Historic St Augustine Abode ~ 1 Mi to Dwtn!

Property ID: 469788St. AugustineFLUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA


Enjoy the oldest city in the United States from this centrally located gem! With stylish features, this completely updated St. Augustine bungalow is the quintessential vacation rental for all of your Sunshine State adventures. Venture to the sandy shores to enjoy the surf and sun, or explore the historic city’s finest attractions. Experience fresh seafood from local eateries or cast a line for your own catch of the day! No matter your chosen adventure this 3-bed, 2-bath bungalow has it all.


  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

FUN IN THE SUN: Vilano Beach (6.1 miles), North Beach Park (6.1 miles), St. Augustine Beach (7.0 miles), South Ponte Vedra Beach Recreation Area (9.7 miles), Crescent Beach (12.0 miles), Spyglass Public Beach Access (14.7 miles)

GOLFING: Royal St Augustine Golf and Country Club (2.5 miles), Marsh Creek Country Club (6.9 miles), St Augustine Shores Club (9.1 miles), The Palencia Club (11.1 miles), Slammer & Squire Golf Course (12.6 miles), King & Bear Golf Course (14.3 miles), St. Johns Golf Club (18.8 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Lightner Museum (1.8 miles), St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum (2.3 miles), Ponce de Leon's Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park (2.7 miles), St. Augustine Alligator Farm Zoological Park (3.7 miles), St Augustine Lighthouse & Maritime Museum (4.0 miles), Anastasia State Park (4.2 miles), St. Johns County Ocean & Fishing Pier (6.5 miles)

AIRPORTS: Jacksonville International Airport (52.9 miles), Daytona Beach International Airport (59.3 miles)


3 reviews
  • Good and Bad


    We arrived at the house around 5:00 pm and were not able to get in the house. The code we were sent did not work. After trying several times the key pad went blank and wouldn’t turn on. We contacted the local contact who tried to reset the key pad remotely. She also sent someone to try and open the lock box that housed the spare key but she didn’t have to correct code for the lock box and that person also realized the key in the lock box was missing so there was a missing key. We left the house around 6:00 and were assured they would have the keypad fixed in a few minutes. We later got a call saying they could not fix the keypad and Evolve was going to cancel our reservation and we would have to find another place to stay. After multiple calls with the local contact and the Evolve office we were told they would have the keypad fixed the next day and that we would have to find our own place to stay that night. We did find a hotel around 10:00 that night. It was very time consuming to finally get a plan and a place to stay. Two days later we didn’t have hot water and both toilets were not working so we had to leave the house all day and find bathrooms to use in local grocery stores. We also left 3 articles of clothing in the closet and contacted the local contact person who said she had the items and would drop them in the mail. We agreed to pay her to mail the items. After not hearing from her for a few days we contacted her again and she said the items were locked in the owners closet and she would mail them as soon as she went back to the house. Still didn’t get the items and the local contact quit responding. We contacted the Evolve office who contacted the local contact and owners and now the local contact said the items were not in the house. Our frustrations stem from lack of urgency, and not willing to do a little more than required. The house was clean and comfortable when we finally got in but not being able to stay the first night and not being able to use the bathrooms all day was very frustrating and time consuming and made our vacation more stressful than it should have been.

    Published April 8, 2024
  • Wedding venue shopping


    We enjoyed our stay. It was clean , updated and everything was in working order. We would have liked a few more items like , iron , more glassware, dishes and kitchen supplies . Overall an excellent place to stay !

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 15, 2024
  • Loved this house


    Only complaints is the mattresses were a little hard to sleep on and there were quite a bit of spiders inside the house

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lyndi S.
    Published October 25, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Lyndi, thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you experienced a few issues that had a negative impact on your visit.

    - We're sorry to hear you did not find our mattresses comfortable to sleep on. Each bedroom has a different level of firmness so that we can satisfy every guest's needs. While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, we're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences.

    - We're sorry you found critters in the home throughout your stay. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would have been happy to come by and rectify the issues for you. We do have pest control come out and spray monthly and we did have them come back this morning to spray again and no spiders have been found since.

    Thank you, we appreciate your feedback.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12