Studio
4.92

Tropical St Augustine Studio Near Town & Beach!

Property ID: 430976St. AugustineFLUS
Sleeps 20 BR1 BA

Description

Artistic accents and custom woodwork highlight this ‘Seaglass Bungalow’ studio in St. Augustine. Feel your worries melt away as the tropical breeze rustles the private garden and you enjoy unique features such as hanging hammocks and a screened-in porch with a film projector! When you’re not relaxing in this coastal oasis, explore the nearby Anastasia State Park or lounge on the white-sand St. Augustine Beach. Downtown is minutes away, while the renowned amphitheatre within a 10-minute walk!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

DOWNTOWN: Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (1.8 miles), Historic St Augustine (2.8 miles), Aviles Street (1.6 miles), Lightner Museum (1.9 miles), St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum (1.8 miles), Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine (1.6 miles), Ripley's Believe It or Not! (2.3 miles), Ponce de Leon's Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park (2.7 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITY: Anastasia State Park Beach (2.1 miles), St. Augustine Beach (3.0 miles), Flagler Beach (31.1 miles), Princess Place Preserve (24.5 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Lighthouse Park - tennis courts & marina (0.2 miles), St. Augustine Lighthouse and Maritime Museum (0.3 miles), St. Augustine Alligator Farm Zoological Park (0.7 miles), The St. Augustine Amphitheatre - free shuttle 1 block from house (1.3 miles) (1.0 miles), Fort Matanzas National Monument (12.6 miles)

FOOD & DRINK: Saint Augustine Distillery (2.1 miles), San Sebastian Winery (2.1 miles), Whetstone Chocolates Store and Tasting Tour (2.0 miles), Harry’s Seafood Bar & Grille (1.5 miles)

AIRPORTS: Jacksonville International Airport (53.4 miles), Daytona Beach International Airport (59.1 miles)

Reviews

4.92
25 reviews
  • Bohemian getaway

    5/5

    This property was great! It's outfitted with everything you'll need for your stay. It had everything we needed to go to the beach and was a great place to unwind after taking the bikes into town for some shopping. We'd come back in a heartbeat.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dana
    Published February 23, 2024
  • 5/5

    Absolutely lovely. Location was ideal and it was quiet and relaxing. They had everything we needed and more — the owners certainly went above and beyond to make it a perfect stay. Will book again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jonnie D.
    Published August 29, 2023
  • Well...

    3/5

    Exterior was beautiful! However, we tried to use the Keurig, but it was broken. Were greeted inside by a Palmetto bug (flying roach). Texted owners asking for bug spray, but said we should try the Off! repellent. Seriously? Anyway, went to market and bought our own roach killer. Lastly, bed had NO support. Despite this, was nice. More fitted for a younger couple in their 20s-30s.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gerald A.
    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Gerald, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. The Kuerig is not broken and can confirmed it is working. We have fully fumigated and have recurring pest services do complete service to the unit, after their stay, we now have added a roach killer for occasional use. Pest control informed us that due to the current extraordinary heat wave they have seen an increase in household pests. While mattress taste is subjective, we have never received any complaints about this in the past. However, we apologize that you were not completely comfortable and that our specific beds did not suit your personal preferences.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Great Trip!

    5/5

    The bungalow was quaint and comfortable. My wife really enjoyed it for our weekend getaway. It was nice being so close to lighthouse park and the parking passes made life easy while exploring.

    Thank you again for the hospitality and we look forward to visiting again soon!

    Otis
    Published June 27, 2023
  • JJ Gray Sol Review weekend

    5/5

    Perfect location for the music festival at St Augustine amphitheater. We didn’t need much so the stay was delightful

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Matt K.
    Published May 16, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.92
25 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 2 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0