Waterfront Port Richey Home w/ Patio & Dock!

Property ID: 454776Port RicheyFLUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA


Leave your worries behind and head to this 2-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental in Port Richey for the rejuvenating retreat you’ve been hoping for. This charming home boasts a waterfront location, a screened-in patio for enjoying morning coffee, a well-appointed interior space, and a central location just minutes from beaches, golfing, and more. Spend days soaking up the sun at Fred Howard Park, fishing at Werner-Boyce Salt Springs State Park, or practicing your swing at the Beacon Woods Golf Club.


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Werner-Boyce Salt Springs State Park (2 miles), Port Richey Waterfront Park (3 miles), Robert K Rees Memorial Park (6 miles), Sunset Beach (14 miles), Fred Howard Park (15 miles), Howard Park Beach (16 miles), Anclote Key Preserve State Park (16 miles), Honeymoon Island State Park (22 miles)

HIT THE LINKS: Beacon Woods Golf Club (5 miles), Seven Springs Golf & Country Club (10 miles), Crescent Oaks Golf Club (12 miles), Tarpon Springs Golf Course (13 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Sims Park (4 miles), SunWest Park (9 miles), The Lift Adventure Park (10 miles), Tarpon Springs Aquarium and Animal Sanctuary (11 miles), Tarpon Springs Splash Park (12 miles)

AIRPORTS: St. Pete-Clearwater International Airport (30 miles), Tampa International Airport (38 miles)


9 reviews
  • Perfect Getaway


    The home is lovely and well maintainef. It backs up to a canal that we enjoyed watching the wildlife. The management company was responsive with any questions. Would definitely stay there again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published December 10, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: ''Thank you so much, Cathy. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and really hope you come back and see us again. Best wishes.''

  • Great rental


    The house was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We enjoyed mornings on the screen porch and patio. The owner is very nice and responded quickly. I would definitely stay there again.

    Published June 30, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From The Owner: "Thank you so much Jennifer. We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again!"

  • Overall a nice time!


    This property was spacious and nicely decorated, and the owner was very responsive and accommodating. The house is in a safe, quiet residential neighborhood. Overall we had a good time, although the location is not really close to anything and traffic is kind of brutal. It took an hour and a half to get to Crystal River and an hour to get to Honeymoon Beach, so be prepared to be in the car! The "waterfront" description is somewhat misleading. The house is on a small body of water, but I would not call it "waterfront" in the conventional sense. The water is a brackish neighborhood canal that doesn't really go can get to the Gulf by kayak in theory, but you have to walk through shallow parts and be prepared to get stranded if you don't watch for low tide. The mosquitoes enroute are significant! The canal is not really waterfront that you can do anything in. The canal across the street is deeper and is connected more directly to the Gulf but there is no access to launch your kayak on that side of the street. It was kind of frustrating.Also, there is no barrier or fencing from the backyard to the canal, just a 3-foot drop from the seawall. It is 100% not safe for small children, and it was a pain as soon as our dog jumped off for the first time on day two. We couldn't leave her alone in the back, even though it is fenced in, because she kept jumping off the seawall into the canal after frogs and crabs and there was no easy way to get her back out. The seawall is edged with oyster shells and broken tiles so it was a kind of dangerous trying to get her back out, and the water is pretty muddy. I was glad we don't have small kids. The backyard needs more seating (so that we could stay out there with her)--there was only a single chaise for both of us, and all of the patio furniture was pretty basic and not comfortable to hang out in. The screened in back porch was nice, although at night the no-see-ums came through the screens so you couldn't sit out there after dusk. It seemed like there were a lot of biting insects at night, which may have been from the canal water and also the neighbor's pool that needed some attention. It also could have just been Florida at night!Overall we had fun canoeing with manatees up in Crystal River, shopping at the Sponge Docks in Tarpon Springs, and enjoying the gorgeous beach at Honeymoon State Park. Just a few small hiccups along the way.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Carol B.
    Published May 2, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Carol, we always appreciate hearing from our guests and we're thrilled to hear you found our home to be accommodating and spacious. We shared your feedback with the homeowner and we would like to take a moment to clarify a few things raised in your review:
    -Our listings are carefully built to reflect our properties in an accurate light and we use professional photos so guests have an idea of what to expect. Additionally, the listing description includes a map so that guests can see the approximate location and neighborhood of the home before booking
    -You will find the home is truly a waterfront property with a canal leading to the gulf as described. While we cannot control external factors regarding access to the canal we understand the homeowner reached out prior to arrival to provide additional information. Such as the importance of checking the tides before kayaking on the way out to the Gulf or access to private property in order to launch into other canals. They were also sure to warn you about misquotes and the need for bug spray along with the awareness of Alligators in the area
    -We're sorry if the layout of the backyard area caught you off guard, as the canal is advertised in the listing photos we cannot control pets jumping into the canal
    As is evidenced by the many great reviews our owners do all they can to provide a safe and comfortable environment for our guests and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!"

  • Easy Livin!


    We loved the property! It was well stocked with anything and everything we needed. The outdoor space was so peaceful. We loved the porch and enjoyed the canal and all the wildlife. Fish jumping and splashing, birds, alligator skimming the water and turtles. It was quiet and peaceful. One of the best places I have stayed and I would definitely book it again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brenda E.
    Published April 18, 2023
  • Backyard Beautty


    The light & fan in the patio did not work. Rental did have very much silverware, the host kindly offered to bring more. The host controls the heating/ AC. The heat/ AC can be changed by the renter for short periods of time. Overall though, we really enjoyed our stay. The backyard with the canal is very nice & relaxing.. Would stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Catherine M.
    Published April 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Catherine, this homeowner works hard to provide an ideal stay for all guests, and they would like to clarify the following:
    -We have high standards of hospitality for our property to ensure our guests have 5-star stays. We were in communication via phone with you regarding your concerns and were under the impression that you were satisfied with the state of the home. The porch lights do work, and we were happy to walk you through the three-way switch. The one switch in the master and one switch in the kitchen are clearly labeled as 'do not use'; since it causes the other switches to not function. There is a switch in the living room marked patio fan. When you let us know about some concerns we did respond promptly to address the issues offering to resolve this the same day
    -We strive to make our house as comfortable as possible for our guests. Yes, as for the air conditioning, it has an alert when the temperature inside is less than 70 degrees and more than 74 degrees. The reason is that the unit is overworking with outside temperatures of 90 degrees. You had the home at 68 degrees, the windows wide open and the shutters up, exposing the house to full sun. The morning/evening temperatures fluctuate, and keeping windows closed during the day keeps the heat out, and the property stays very comfortable. There are fans to move the air around in some of the rooms to help with air circulation and add comfort
    Our goal is to ensure that every guest who stays in our home has a great experience, and we endeavor to be very responsive to anything that comes up! We do all we can to make the best possible stay.

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

9 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12