Outdoor fun awaits when you make this Port Charlotte vacation rental the site of your next Southwest Florida getaway. Located just down the road from Myakka State Forest, this 3-bedroom, 2-bath house makes an excellent location for checking out all of the area’s top attractions. Relax on the shores of nearby Englewood Beach or Don Pedro Island, take on the Cape Haze Pioneer Trail, play some top-rated local golf courses, or stay home and enjoy this home’s luxurious screened backyard pool area!
LOCAL BEACHES: Englewood Beach (8 miles), Don Pedro Island State Park (8 miles), Stump Pass Beach State Park (9 miles), Blind Pass Beach (11 miles), Manasota Key Beach (14 miles), Port Charlotte Beach Park (16 miles), Boca Grande Pass (17 miles)
HIT THE LINKS: The Cove of Rotonda (2 miles), The Pine Valley Golf Course (5 miles), Long Marsh Golf Club (5 miles), Myakka Pines Golf Club (7 miles), Riverwood Golf Course (7 miles), Heron Creek Golf & Country Club (13 miles)
OUTDOOR FUN: Myakka State Forest (1 mile), Sandy Beach Myakka Park Hiking Area (3 miles), Cape Haze Pioneer Trail Park (3 miles), David Johnson Trailhead Cape Haze Pioneer Trail (4 miles), Centennial Park (10 miles), Ollie's Pond Park (12 miles), Bayshore Live Oak Park (17 miles)
AIRPORTS: Sarasota Bradenton International Airport (43 miles), Southwest Florida International Airport (62 miles)
Beach is close. Love the big yard and pool. House is beautiful.
This house was everything we needed and more! Very clean and has everything you’ll need. Very spacious and the pool was such a great bonus!! We will definitely book again when we come down to visit family!
The home was beautiful and in a great location. Would consider this home again.
Lovely home. Nice for the family.Minor things need attention but overall we loved our stay. No grill on property. Master bath shower had no hot water and master bath door would not close. Living room floor seemed to have a residue from cleaning and was sticky on tennis shoes. I mopped and it helped. None of these issues would prevent us from staying again…wonderful place to stay.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
This rental property was a really nice place. When we arrived checking in was easy along with dealing with the lock on door. But.We noticed as soon as we pull in the drive way that both dumpster cans were extremely full and smelled horrible. I mean horrible.. Never the less, As we were checking the place out we noticed that there was trash hidden in some places. We seen water bottles under the couch, dead bugs on the floor and when we got to check out the pool area, there was old cigarette butts, firework wrappers and even a coat hanger on or around the pool. When we actually got in the pool we noticed it wasn’t very clean and there was bits and pieces of a pool noodle in it. It was clear to us that the cleaning company isn’t cleaning this rental up…Besides the trash, the master bathtub constantly drips and leaks, the sliding bathroom door leading to master bathroom is broken, the ice maker doesn’t work so we could not get any ice for our drinks or even water from fridge, which would have been nice for 96 degree weather.. continuing on, the smaller bathroom’s toilet constantly leaked and the drain in smaller tub doesn’t drain. We wouldn’t mind staying at this rental again but it definitely needs some TLC and better attention to cleaning. I’m not quite sure why we were chargers for a cleaning fee when clearly it is not getting cleaned.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Owner's response: "Erica, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.
- A call is made to each guest personally to introduce myself and to advise if they have any concerns with the property my contact information is on the fridge. The only call we received was about the ice maker, nothing else was brought up.
- We are not sure what happened with the trash we had it outside to be picked up on Monday the 19th.
- When you called about the ice maker, you were advised it was not working. We will add ice trays to assist with guests having ice. We do not list a built-in ice maker with water as an amenity. We're sorry for the inconvenience.
- You were here before the 4th of July, we have no idea how firework wrappers were found around the pool. We're sure the neighbors would have alerted us if someone was setting them off.
- We take cleanliness very seriously and the cleaners take photos after each cleaning. We have provided these to Evolve, if you have photos we would appreciate you sharing them with us so any issues can be addressed with the cleaners.
- We have fixed the leak in the toilet in the smaller bathroom.
We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to strive for those 5-star experiences we know we can."
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.