House
4.5

Pensacola Home - 2 Blocks From Boat Launch!

Property ID: 465731PensacolaFLUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA

Description

Experience beaches, state parks, golf courses, and museums when you book a trip to Pensacola and make this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental your Florida home-away-from-home. The property features a wraparound deck with a gas grill, a fully equipped kitchen, a jetted bathtub, Smart TV, and is located just minutes from top attractions. If you would like to access all outdoor spaces and the fire pit, rent the other on-site unit so you can travel with a larger group to explore Pensacola.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Pets Allowed
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

BEACHES: Perdido Key Beach (2.8 miles), Johnson Beach National Seashore (3.1 miles), Gulf Shores Public Beach (18.5 miles), Pensacola Beach (24.8 miles)

PARKS: Big Lagoon State Park (2.9 miles), Perdido Key State Park (4.5 miles), Tarkiln Bayou Preserve State Park (5.0 miles)

GOLF: Perdido Bay Golf Course (2.1 miles), Lost Key Golf Club (3.1 miles)

MUSEUMS: Pensacola Lighthouse and Museum (8.8 miles), National Naval Aviation Museum (8.9 miles), Fort Barrancas (9.4 miles), Pensacola Children's Museum (15.5 miles)

NEARBY CITIES: Perdido Key (1.9 miles), Downtown Pensacola (15.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Pensacola International Airport (19.8 miles)

Reviews

4.5
10 reviews
  • Perfect

    5/5

    Lovely place for a quick get away.

    The living room/kitchen area was large and very nice!

    julie
    Published October 12, 2023
  • Not so wonderful stay

    2/5

    My stay was very disappointing. Upon arrival to the home, the outside looked terrible, as if it were abandoned. Weeds overgrown in the front and back yard very unkept. Had difficulty getting keypad open to retrieve the key. Upon entering the home, it had a smell, not unbearable, but still smelled. The towels were left in the dryer, so didn't have any for one of the bathrooms. There were ants on the sofa. They wanted laundry started at time of checkout, but no laundry detergent was available. Needless to say, I wouldn't recommend this home to anyone in the near future.

    Sarah
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sarah, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Our property is a rustic beach house and most of our guests love the vibe. I have a landscaping team that cares for the grounds, however, we had multiple storms in September and this limits what we can do outdoors.
    - I also have a regular pest management service to address any issues including ants around the property and since I started with this service, this is the first issue I’ve heard about so thanks for bringing this to our attention.
    - I’ve never had complaints from guests regarding any odors around the home so I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Also, there were only two washcloths left in the dryer by mistake, but we are sorry if this caught you off guard.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we’re happy to share that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend.
    - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns.

  • Exceptional

    4/5

    Tried contacting the owner of the place to get an early check in amd never got a response. Sent communication via email. The front door key is bent. Might want to replace it soon. Highly suggest replacing the filter for the AC! Looks like it hasn't been replaced in years. Overworking it big time by not replacing it. The back porch is a disaster. Sand all over. Would be nice to see it cleaned up a bit, lights replaced on the ceiling, and another ceiling fan over the primary seating area. With the heavy rain we had, two of us fell on the front porch near the stairs due to the overgrowth of mold and mildew. That area, the side porch, and the grill area don't get much sun, so it never dries out. Suggest power washing those areas. Other than that, the place is really cute! Enjoued the "treehouse" effect. Decorated nicely inside too. A few areas that were missed (the floors) by the cleaning crew but nothing awful.Above all, we'd stay here again. We enjoyed being close to "concerts on the canal" too!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published August 8, 2023
  • Cute place

    4/5

    Comfortable and cute. The area at the top of the stairs needs to be pressure washed, as well as other covered areas not dried out by the sun. Myself and another guest fell because of the slime build up. The back porch was filthy and full of sand. I understand it's outside but it should still be cleaned up from previous guests. It would be great to have a fan over the sitting area. The lights on the ceiling could be replaced as well. The inside is cute, well stocked, and comfortable. If you don't read the description, there's only one shower. Which, for most, is not an issue. It was great being within close walking distance to "concerts on canal" as that was the reason for our visit.

    Michelle
    Published July 26, 2023
  • We loved the upstairs of the treehouse.

    5/5

    We really enjoyed our stay, the 2 rooms with separate bathroom access in both was perfect. We went to the Florabama beaches and perdido area. Easy access to Pensacola area too. Thank you for being such a great Host.

    Duranda
    Published July 7, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.5
10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets