Local Olympians Home ~ 5 Mi to Beach!

Property ID: 482611Palm CoastFLUS
Sleeps 73 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Practice your golf swing, kick back at the beach, and stroll through the Washington Oaks Gardens State Park when you stay at this 7-time Olympians' home! This ideal Palm Coast vacation rental puts you in the heart of the Sunshine State’s most desirable activities. Historic St. Augustine and Daytona International Speedway are also just a short drive away. Spend in-between moments at this 3-bedroom, 2-bath retreat enjoying the private pool, outdoor Smart TV, and watersports memorabilia.


  • Kitchen
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

BEACH DAYS: Jungle Hut Park (5 miles), Varn Park (7 miles), Flagler Beach Fishing Pier (11 miles), Crescent Beach (19 miles), St Augustine Beach (24 miles)

MORE OUTDOORS: Long Creek Nature Preserve (0.4 miles), Waterfront Park (4 miles), Bing's Landing (7 miles), Princess Place Preserve (7 miles), Washington Oaks Gardens State Park (8 miles), Bulow Creek State Park (16 miles)

SEE & DO: Florida Agricultural Museum (7 miles), Marineland Dolphin Adventure (11 miles), Fort Matanzas National Monument (14 miles), Daytona International Speedway (32 miles)

GOLF: Palm Harbor Golf Club (3 miles), Pine Lakes Golf Club (5 miles), Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa (7 miles)

AIRPORT: Daytona Beach International Airport (33 miles)


9 reviews
  • Beach vacay


    The inside was nice but the out door pool area was in need of repair and furniture outside was rough. Kitchen well stocked.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 31, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mary, we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. Your feedback is essential to us, and we've relayed your comments to the homeowner, who would like to address the following:
    -We are appreciative of the positive feedback regarding the interior of the property and the well-stocked kitchen.
    -Regarding the mention of repairs needed for the outdoor area, we acknowledge that the statement may have been vague. Upon inspection, the only potential issue we could identify is the slight rusting on the legs of the outdoor dining table, which came with the property from the previous owner and may be around ten to fifteen years old. We will explore the possibility of purchasing a new table to address this concern.
    -We believe the reference to repairs may have been about the outdoor furniture, as it was described as "rough." Our local contacts have not indicated any other areas in need of repair.
    Our commitment to providing an exceptional stay remains steadfast, and we eagerly anticipate hosting many more satisfied guests.

  • Ok, until it wasn’t


    The AC went out on my last day/night’s stay. There was some early communication with the local contact, saying they would come over to look at it. I heard nothing else, and the air wasn’t fixed. Considering it was in the mid 90s and humid that day, it made for a not great and muggy night’s sleep. I sent a note to the management company requesting one night’s refund, and after several days of them saying it was being looked into I received a reply that included the following:

    we were unable to determine that the issues reported warrant the refund requested due to us being provided with documentation that confirms the issue with the A/C was resolved. We are unable to resolve this concern any further and will be closing this case.

    I replied several times requesting said documentation, as I was curious what the resolution was since it wasn’t fixed, and it seems that I’ve been ghosted on the subject.

    Super frustrating end to my work trip, and can’t imagine doing business with these folks again.

    Published March 21, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Laurie, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We regret the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our local partners promptly responded to your concern about the A/C, traveling back to the property immediately upon hearing about the issue. The handyman found that the fan was off and rectified the situation, also resetting the thermostat with your approval.
    - It's important to note that you had adjusted the thermostat to an unusually low temperature, significantly lower than the default setting. This could have caused the A/C to work overtime, potentially contributing to the issue.
    - Nevertheless, we take all guest feedback seriously and strive to provide a comfortable experience. The A/C problem was promptly addressed, and measures were taken to prevent similar issues in the future. We apologize for any miscommunication and assure you that your concerns were thoroughly investigated and resolved.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Highly Recommend


    Location was perfect and the home was very well taken care of. Would definitely book again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 1, 2024
  • Comfortable but in Need of Some TLC


    The living space and beds were comfortable but this home is in need of a thorough cleaning and updating. The entryway was dirty with a storm door that needs to be replaced. The outdoor table by the pool had legs that were rusted through and the chair cushions were dirty. The cabinets in the kitchen need to be cleaned out of crumbs and dust. The tv’s were large and conveniently located in the family room and bedrooms, however, it would have been helpful to know there was no cable. Hated missing the NFL playoffs because I didn’t have my Roku stick with me or a Paramount Plus account. Location of the house was great with easy access to parks, trails, food stores, beach and several golf courses. This house has great potential and would recommend it if some updates and cleaning are done.

    Published February 5, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Marie, we value providing an excellent experience for our guests, and we would like to share some insights from the homeowner:
    -Upon immediate communication from our cleaning partner/local contact, it was brought to our attention that the guest expressed visible dissatisfaction regarding the absence of cable TV. The guest conveyed disappointment at not being able to watch the NFL playoffs, emphasizing that prior notification would have been appreciated since they did not bring their Roku Firestick. Despite our profile clearly indicating the presence of smart TVs for streaming from personal accounts and complimentary Netflix, we regret any inconvenience caused by this discrepancy.
    -Regarding the outdoor dining table by the pool, while some rust may be present on the legs due to environmental factors beyond our control, the table remains perfectly functional. Our efforts to mitigate pollen accumulation were hampered by recent conditions, despite diligent cleaning efforts.
    -The guest mentioned the need for serious updating in the home, which perplexes us given that our kitchen appliances are new, our beds are exceptionally comfortable, and we maintain the home meticulously. We strive to accurately portray our listing through our photos, enabling guests to make informed decisions.
    -As for the front storm door and locks, they are in satisfactory condition and function as intended.
    -We extend our sincerest apologies if the listing did not meet the guest's expectations, and we appreciate the opportunity to address any concerns to ensure a more positive experience in the future.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests as reflected in the positive reviews from our previous guests.

  • Perfect getaway!


    We absolutely loved our stay! So relaxing! Easy check in! The pool was amazing! Looking forward to another getaway in Palm Coast!

    Published August 5, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

9 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 7 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12