Condo
2.33

Orlando Resort Condo - 2 Mi to Disney Springs!

Property ID: 467697OrlandoFLUS
Sleeps 61 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Leave your worries behind and step into a magical getaway at this Orlando vacation rental! The 14th-floor luxury condo boasts 1 bedroom, 2 baths, 2 flat-screen TVs, and an extended covered balcony with stunning views of Lake Bryan and the resort's large heated pool. From the front balcony, you can watch the nightly fireworks at Magic Kingdom and Epcot. Located in Blue Heron Beach Resort, this gem is under 1 mile from Disney and Disney Springs, 4 miles from SeaWorld, and 8 miles from Universal!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

WALKING DISTANCE (<0.5 miles): Starbucks, Subway, Dunkin Donuts, Dollar Tree, souvenir shops, restaurants

DISNEY WORLD (~2 miles): Walt Disney World Welcome Entrance, Animal Kingdom, Blizzard Beach, ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex, Hollywood Studios, Epcot, Disney Springs, Magic Kingdom, Typhoon Lagoon Water Park

UNIVERSAL STUDIOS (~8 miles): Volcano Bay, CityWalk Universal, Islands of Adventures, Wizarding World of Harry Potter

THINGS TO SEE + DO: Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf (0.6 miles), Buena Vista Watersports - jet ski, boat, canoe, paddleboard rentals (0.8 miles), SeaWorld (4.6 miles), Gatorland (9.7 miles), LEGOLAND (38.6 miles)

18 HOLES: Falcon’s Fire Golf Club (4.8 miles), Celebration Golf Club (6.2 miles), The Mighty Jungle Golf Adventure (8.3 miles), Mystic Dunes Golf Club (9.1 miles), The Reserve at Orange Lake (10.5 miles), The Legends at Orange Lake (11.1 miles)

RETAIL THERAPY: Orlando Vineland Premium Outlets (1.7 miles), Main Gate Flea Market (4.1 miles), Old Town Kissimmee (4.7 miles), Rolling Oaks Commons Plaza (9.4 miles), The Crosslands Shopping Center (10.1 miles), ChampionsGate Village (12.7 miles), Posner Park (16.4 miles), Winter Garden Village (21.8 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Kennedy Space Center (56.4 miles), Cocoa Beach (64.7 miles), Tampa (70.3 miles), Clearwater Beach (93.8 miles), St. Pete Beach (97.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Orlando International Airport (15.7 miles)

Reviews

2.33
3 reviews
  • Bed bugs

    1/5

    Just wanted to share my experience here. DO NOT GO HERE. Don’t judge a book by its cover . On first night we noticed jumping fleas (parasites) on all the beds which resorted our family of 5 to sleep on the couch . When you squished the parasites they leave human blood and when you wake up the following day you’ll find red marks all around ur body. Trying to make our stay a little more comfortable, We contacted the front desk and was told to contact the owner since it was a condo and not owned by the hotel. The home owner claimed it wasn’t the condos bedsheets and even claimed that previous guest never reported this. The owner only offered for us to check out and not charge us the for our remaining days when everything is paid for. Wished the hotel or the homeowner did it’s part in making sure it was a clean home before renting it out to people. On top of that upon arrival the fridge says it “needs a new filter”. You’ll find a similar complaint about bugs on vrbo or evolve. if only i can attach pictures so i could show you how infested this place is.

    Minerva
    Published October 24, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Minerva, the homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following: 
    - At 9:50 pm on the second night of your stay, we received an email stating that the apartment had a flea infestation on the beds. We responded promptly by email to address your concerns head-on.
    - We immediately offered to reimburse you for the remaining nights of your reservation to provide a fair resolution. However, you chose to stay for the remaining three nights of your reservation. We tried to reach you on the following day but received no response.
    - We were genuinely surprised as we have never encountered such a complaint before or since your stay. Our professional cleaning staff is diligent in maintaining the cleanliness and hygiene of the condo, and they confirmed on the day of your check-out that there were no signs of fleas or any other pests in the unit. Furthermore, when we inspected the condo after your departure, we also found no evidence of fleas or pests.
    - Regarding the concern with the fridge filter, we addressed this on the same day it was reported, so it's no longer an issue for future guests.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Everything old and worn out

    1/5

    I never leave a bad review but there were roaches in the condo and the furniture and carpets were really old and worn out. Was worried about bring bugs home with me.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lisa P.
    Published August 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lisa, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We wish you had reached out to us while you were in residence with any issues so that we could have addressed any concerns quickly for a most comfortable stay. After you let us know about the issue, at the end of your stay, we were able to take steps to resolve it. As an additional step, we had our home fumigated, and pest control assured us that this would take care of the issue
    - We use professional photographers for our listing photos to ensure our images accurately reflect the property, and guests can decide before booking if the property will suit their needs
    - We provided you with a resolution after your stay to make up for any inconvenience. Once again, we would have been happy to respond more immediately to the issue had we known earlier!
    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

  • Quick Trip

    5/5

    Great location to Disney and beautiful view to start and end our long park days. Perfect spot for a quick trip.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Megan B.
    Published July 13, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

2.33
3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0