House
4.61

Fort Myers Home w/ Pvt Pool, 16mi to Beach!

North Fort MyersFLUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA

Description

The Florida sunshine awaits, so pack your flip flops and swimsuits for an unforgettable getaway to this Fort Myers vacation rental! The 3-bedroom, 2-bath home boasts an entertainment-filled pool area with a screened-in porch, patio and grill. Head out to explore the sandy beaches or practice your putting skills at the many nearby golf courses. Downtown Fort Myers is just 5 miles away if you want to explore the delicious restaurants or stick at home to whip up something in the gourmet kitchen!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Near Ocean
  • Pets Allowed

Map

Location Details

BEACHES: Yacht Club Public Beach (9.4 miles), Bunche Beach (16.1 miles), Crescent Beach Family Park (17.2 miles), Bowditch Point Park (18.7 miles), Lighthouse Beach Park (22.1 miles)

GOLF: The Landings Yacht Golf & Tennis Club Inc (9.7 miles), Cypress Lake Golf Club (10.9 miles), Myerlee Country Club (11.5 miles), Seven Lakes Golf Course (12.4 miles), Whiskey Creek Country Club (11.8 miles), Golfview Golf & Racquet Club (12.9 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Edison & Ford Winter Estates (5.7 miles), IMAG History & Science Center (6.4 miles), Manatee Park (11.9 miles), Lakes Park (14.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Southwest Florida International Airport (21.7 miles)

Reviews

4.61
18 reviews
  • Excellent

    5/5

    This rental is great. The home was clean and there was lots of room to relax. The patio area was great. There is plenty of covered seating as well as plenty of room in the sun to sit and relax. The neighborhood was nice however I can not comment to much as once we arrived we went grocery shopping and didn't leave again until check out. We had a slight issue on Sat morning and it was handled quickly by the management company, communication with them was excellent. Great property I would not hesitate to return if we were in the area again. 2 suggestions would be to get a cutting board (we searched and could not find one) and add a mat in the kitchen in front of the sink and in the master bathroom outside of the shower.

    Holly
    Published May 31, 2022
  • Very nice home

    5/5

    The house was great! Had more amenities than I expected. We used the washer and dryer more than I thought we would. The pool was great and there was plenty of seating by the pool. Could have used a pizza pan and a cutting board in the kitchen.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    james s.
    Published April 13, 2022
  • Second time around

    3/5

    This was our second year in a row staying at this property. The house wasn’t nearly as clean as we found it last year. The pool was great but the pool deck was dirty. It needed a good power washing. The previous renters left the barbecue pit dirty and pool floats laying around the pool it would really help if the 38 wall switches were labeled as to what they controlled. The best part about the house was watching the birds, ducks and turtles every morning and afternoon.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dana D
    Published March 22, 2022
  • Needs Attention

    3/5

    We are former VRBO owners, so maybe our eyes were keyed into certain things. With that said, there were many things that needed cleaned and repaired and a general lack of attention to detail.

    The first few days I spent cleaning. Wiping out cupboards before I could use them; wiping down all surfaces; washing sheets and outdoor furniture coverings. Many items showed mildew/mold on them.

    Carpets were stained. Grill was dirty and unusable. Hurricane shutters were broken and could not be raised to allow sunlight in the room (code violation and repairman fixed). Ceiling fire detection alarms were taken down/malfunctioning batteries (again, code violation and repairman came to fix). Master bathroom door lock and vanity drawer were broken.

    I took it upon myself to rearrange cupboard and pantry, bedroom closets and linen closets because they were in such disarray. Also wiped walls down because of dirt. Many light bulbs missing or burnt out.

    We did receive prompt response from the property manager to come see the problem areas and to try and manage some repairs. It would be better if time was allowed in between rentals to thoroughly clean and work on maintenance.

    Ray and Pam Noellert
    Published February 12, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ray and Pam, thanks for letting us know about your stay. After going over your feedback, the homeowner wanted to address the items that you mentioned:
    -We apologize for any cleanliness concerns, and we have a good relationship with our cleaning and property management team and feel they do a good job. We'll collaborate with them further regarding these concerns.
    -We were happy to send someone out to help, and are glad we could resolve repairs during your stay.
    Thanks for taking the time to write your review!

  • Great place

    5/5

    This home is beautiful. The street is a main road neighborhood but don't let that deter you from staying here. The back yard/pool area is very private with a saltwater canal and wildlife visitors too. The interior of the home was very clean but the outside dining area needed some attention. There were crumbs all over and a few wrappers left behind from the previous renters. The home is spacious 2 large livingroom areas, average size bedrooms and bathrooms. There are quite a few items and supplies stocked up in this house. Washer and dryer were great and pods for the washer were supplied. Publix grocery is about a mile away along with other shopping and restaurants. I would definitely rent here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dawn S
    Published February 7, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Booking Details
4.61

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
$291 Avg. / night
Property ID: 434941
Have a Travel Credit?