Canal-Front Merritt Island Home w/ Deck + Grill!

Property ID: 348096Merritt IslandFLUS
Sleeps 84 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Situated on the canal and surrounded by lush tropical foliage, this 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom Merritt Island vacation rental home is perfect for a Sunshine State getaway. Look forward to enjoying relaxing waterfront views from the furnished deck and an ideal location near Highway 520 and Florida State Road A1A. Set up your towel on Cocoa Beach or go kayaking at Florida Adventurer. Inside, you'll find a fully equipped kitchen, lounging areas, and all the comforts of home. Come soak up the sun!


  • Near Ocean
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Waterfront
  • Washer
  • Kitchen


Location Details

BEACH LIFE: Cocoa Beach (9.6 miles), Shepard Park (6.8 miles), Westgate Cocoa Beach Pier (7.5 miles), Lori Wilson Park (8.1 miles), Cherie Down Park (9.4 miles), Pelican Beach Park (18.0 miles), Paradise Beach & Park (21.2 miles)

STEP OUTSIDE: Florida Adventurer - Bioluminescent Kayaking (2.6 miles), Ulumay Wildlife Sanctuary (2.7 miles), Cocoa Riverfront Park (2.9 miles), Rotary Park Merritt Island (3.8 miles), Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge (26.3 miles)

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Historic Cocoa Village (2.7 miles), Dinosaur Store (6.5 miles), Ron Jon Surf Shop (7.1 miles), Exploration Tower (8.3 miles), Port Canaveral (8.5 miles), Cape Canaveral Air Force Station (18.8 miles), Kennedy Space Center (12.7 miles), Banana River Aquatic Preserve (11.2 miles), Brevard Zoo (12.6 miles), Walt Disney World Resort (55.5 miles)

AIRPORTS: Melbourne Orlando International Airport (23.0 miles), Orlando International Airport (42.0 miles)


8 reviews
  • Quiet Stay in Merritt Island


    This spacious house is situated close to all of the things that the Space Coast has to offer.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 8, 2024
  • Beautiful backyard on a canal


    Trash and recycling from previous tenants was voluminous and left behind. Mattresses and linens need to be replaced. Refrigerator ice maker was not working. Right side gate is broken. House was, however, was clean upon arrival

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Helen J.
    Published April 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Helen, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. While mattress and linen taste is subjective, we have never received any complaints about this in the past. However, we apologize that you were not completely comfortable and that our specific beds did not suit your personal preferences. Guests are asked to complete a few small tasks, like removing their trash, as part of checkout, however, the previous guest did not and this will make sure this issue does not recur for any future guests.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback!

  • Review for my vacay


    The rooms were very spacious. It was clean. I enjoyed eating breakfast outside on the patio and seeing the stars at night.

    I felt at home. The bed was comfotable.

    I loved the set up of the rooms and thw wall art. I felt comfortable & at peace. Great place to be! Close to the beach and places were close like the drugstore, grocery store, and places to eat. I really liked it!

    Published February 22, 2023
  • One word...Roaches


    This was pretty much a horrible experience. The 1 star for the overall review of the property was for the property manager because she was a 5 star property manager even though she just recently taken over the property management. This property had roaches, not hoards of them but several and the owner was less than responsive. The outside of the property looks like a hurricane came through and no one cared to do anything about it. The back deck has rotted boards and a large hole in it. My son stepped in the hole and hurt his leg although only minor it still just shows this property needed upkeep. The retaining wall in the back yard is falling in and the fence that has the gas line to for the grill attached to it is falling over (huge fire and explosive hazard). This property has a lot of potential to be nice and very relaxing but it is in disarray and needs lots of maintenance. There were multiple light bulbs burned out inside and on the back deck. The one bathroom in the house is small but manageable. The toilet however is not level and you learn towards the tub when using it. Hopefully the new property manager can help the property because she was very responsive. VRBO wasn't super helpful either. They started a "ticket" for my complaint but it is still open with no contact or communication since their initial email asking for photos. That was several days ago.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joshua B.
    Published April 27, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Joshua, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after following up with the homeowner, they would like to share the following:
    - I am very sorry that you saw roaches during your stay. I have regularly scheduled pest control visits, and this has never been an issue before. I called Apex pest control immediately when I heard about this and asked them to come out. I did not hear anything else from you or my property manager after their visit.
    - The light bulbs occasionally burn out when guests are in residence, but my manager is always happy to replace them.
    - I apologize for the state of the fence and the deck; I was not aware of those until you notified me. I will have both fixed right away.
    - I appreciate your helpful feedback and will make sure that each item mentioned is addressed. I want to make sure that every guest has a relaxing and enjoyable stay at my property!

  • Meets your needs


    It?s in need of some TLC but it pretty much has everything you need to be comfortable. It?s a lot better then being cooped up in a hotel room.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Teresa S.
    Published July 17, 2019
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12