Idyllic Apt w/ Pool Access - Walk to Beach!

Property ID: 478206Lauderdale-By-The-SeaFLUS
Sleeps 21 BR1 BA


Fun-filled beach days await with a stay at this well-appointed 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. This welcoming apartment offers a balcony that’s perfect for enjoying your morning coffee, access to a community pool, and a prime location just a short walk from the beach, shopping, dining, and more. Venture out to soak up the sun at the beach, go for a stroll along the Riverwalk, practice your golf swing, or go for a sightseeing tour on the Jungle Queen Riverboat!


  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Community Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

BEACH DAYS: Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Beach (0.6 miles), Earl Lifshey Ocean Park (2.1 miles), Fort Lauderdale Beach: The L’Hermitage Reserve (2.1 miles), Fort Lauderdale Beach (4.6 miles), Sebastian Street Beach (5.3 miles), Las Olas Beach (6.1 miles)

HIT THE LINKS: Osswald Golf Course (7.0 miles), Wynmoor Golf (8.8 miles), Fort Lauderdale Country Club (11.8 miles), The Bridges at Springtree Golf Club (11.9 miles)

THINGS TO SEE + DO: Bonnet House Museum & Gardens (4.4 miles), Jungle Queen Riverboat (6.1 miles), Riverwalk Fort Lauderdale (7.2 miles), Historic Stranahan House Museum (7.2 miles), Museum of Discovery and Science (8.1 miles), Historic Fort Lauderdale (8.3 miles)

AIRPORT: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (11.0 miles)


2 reviews
  • Substandard


    This apartment has good location relatively close to the beach and downtown restaurants, but the kitchen and dining area is unattractive and cramped with a strange mixture of old and unpractical utensils and dinnerware. The Tv in the bedroom did not work and the closet was locked , giving very limited space for our clothes.

    Kitchen, bathroom and bedroom was full of private belongings, probably belonging to the owner, giving a strange feeling of trespassing rather than being a hotel-guest.


    Anna Margareta and Lars Nilsson

    Published December 7, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Margareta, thanks for letting us know about your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they would like to share the following:
    -We regret that the guest's review was not as positive as we had hoped. Throughout the guest's stay, we were in regular communication, aiming to assist them daily. We took the opportunity to clarify the operation of the regular coffee maker and explained the containers in the fridge containing condiments, provided for their convenience. Communication challenges via phone initially posed some difficulties, but we eventually connected and resolved the matters.
    -Regarding issues like the locked closet and the non-functional TV in the second bedroom, we acknowledge these concerns and are actively working on solutions. We're planning to enhance storage space to accommodate hanging coats or shirts, although there is ample drawer space available in both the living room and bedroom for guests' garments.
    -To streamline the entertainment setup, we'll be removing the bedroom TV since the living room flat screen is fully functional.
    -Given our family's frequent use of this condo, the décor bears a personal touch that carries significant sentimental value for us. Preserving this familial atmosphere is our foremost intention.
    -The kitchen is well-equipped with an extensive array of cooking utensils, pots, pans, and plates, making it an ideal space for anyone who enjoys cooking.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests as evidenced in all other reviews.

  • Lovely condo in safe/quiet neighborhood


    The condo is in a quiet neighborhood in a great location.

    This was not a typical, sparse, empty rental unit. Unit was immaculate, super comfortable, and had a well stocked kitchen. Bed and pullout sofa were very comfortable. Balcony was a nice place to have morning coffee (private, but view was into area behind neighbors building). Beach chairs and beachtowels were provided. Laundry room was very close by and reasonable ($1.50 per load) .

    Super close to Publix/CVS/Starbucks and we would frequently see Circuit ride service in the area, for free rides to anywhere in LBTS. Beach was a 5 minute walk and it was about a 10-12 minute walk to LBTS center. Overall a great value!

    Published November 12, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 2 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12