House
4.63

Tranquil Home w/ Private Yard + Fishing Dock!

Property ID: 451297HolidayFLUS
Sleeps 84 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Dreaming of calm waters, sunny days, and upscale living in the heart of Southwest Florida? Then this Holiday vacation rental is just what you need to make those dreams come true. Nestled in the Baileys Bluff Estates, this 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom house features an oceanfront locale, an electric fireplace, a spacious deck perfect for watching dolphins and manatees swim by, and a game room. Enjoy easy access to shopping, restaurants, and the Coastal Anclote Trail - just 1.5 miles from the property!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Oceanfront
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Rocky Creek (0.7 miles), Key Vista Nature Park (0.9 miles), Coastal Anclote Trail (1.4 miles), Anclote River Park (3.1 miles), Robert K Rees Memorial Park (8.3 miles), Fred Howard Park (9.2 miles), Sunset Beach (9.5 miles), Anclote Keys (10.4 miles), Crystal Beach Pier (12.9 miles), Honeymoon Island State Park (17.9 miles), North Beach (18.9 miles), Clearwater Beach (22.8 miles)

TEE TIME: Forest Hills Golf & Country Club (5.6 miles), Tarpon Springs Golf Course (7.4 miles), Crescent Oaks Golf Club (9.0 miles), Cypress Run Golf Club (9.3 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Historic Sponge Docks (6.1 miles), Dolphin Deep Sea Fishing (6.2 miles), Werner-Boyce Salt Springs State Park (10.0 miles), Lake Tarpon (12.3 miles), Busch Gardens Theme Park (31.9 miles)

AIRPORTS: St. Pete–Clearwater International Airport (25.8 miles), Tampa International Airport (37.4 miles)

Reviews

4.63
8 reviews
  • Beautiful and peaceful

    5/5

    Fantastic place, quiet and peaceful and very close to all we needed during our visit. Plan to try this property again for future visits

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Andrian
    Published April 18, 2024
  • Fantastic location, very nice property

    5/5

    Spent Thanksgiving week 2023 here with family. The house is older but recently renovated on the inside. Furnishings, sliding doors, kitchen, bathrooms are all very current and everything was very well cleaned. Kitchen is very well outfitted, did not notice anything missing.

    Property faces more north-northwest than due west, so it being late in the year, the sunsets were nearly directly to the left of the outward facing direction of the house, but even so, very beautiful as was the overall grandeur of the view. I recommend bringing binoculars. The back porch and dock were great places to hang out, a little fishing was done but not much caught. Did see a very small hammerhead shark off the dock! And plenty of other fish and bird life.

    We didn't end up using the basement much. It's a bit rustic and the sliding doors to the back yard are tough to open and close, I think this is probably unavoidable considering the possibility and frequency of flooding during hurricanes as well as constant exposure to sea water and air.

    The locks, the checkin, the communication with the manager were all great.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 11, 2024
  • Needs some work

    3/5

    The house was represented as 2600 sq ft. The house is 2100 sq ft according to Zillow. The rear bedroom gets very little a/c. A large piece of the upper deck fell down, thank goodness no one was hit. Didn’t say TV’s we’re only good for streaming. The neighbor was rude and told his friends we were noisy, all untrue.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Eric C
    Published June 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Eric, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
    -The features on the listing are accurately advertised and we can not confirm the accuracy of another platform as they are not always up to date with renovations. We wish you mentioned and provided evidence of any issues with the deck as this is very important, after inspecting the deck there was no damage and nothing fell.
    -The listing does state that we have smart TVs with cable and there are no issues with either of them. There is a ceiling fan in the back bedroom to help circulate the A/C.
    -Unfortunately, although we work hard to provide a great environment for all guests, external factors like the neighbors are simply out of our control. We have never experienced issues like this either before your stay or since.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback!

  • What a view!

    5/5

    If you’re looking to enjoy the Gulf without the sand and lots of people, this is just what the doctor ordered. What a treat to open up your door, smell the sweet salt air, feel the soft Gulf breeze and see nothing but water - really.The sunsets were amazing and if you’re lucky enough to view a full moon, it will take your breath away.The bottom floor rec area was a blast - pool table, darts, lounge chairs, fishing equipment, kayaks, etc. If you’re a Florida native - feels like home. Very well thought out. Though it was only my husband and I for the majority of our stay, when we had family over there was lots of room to enjoy the amenities. The kitchen was the best equipped of any rental we’ve stayed at to date. LARGE screen tv in the living area and really nice sized tv’s in other rooms too. Beds were comfortable and many to choose from. Everything was clean and easy to keep clean. Beautiful hidden gem, already thinking about when we can book it again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bernadette T.
    Published May 2, 2023
  • Spectacular views

    5/5

    This property had a spectacular view of the gulf. Great set up and plenty of room for the six of us. Beds were all comfortable. Plenty of supplies for cooking etc. Pool table was a fun bonus especially with less than great weather. Kayaks as well. A bit out of the way if your looking for the action and nightlife. Quiet neighbor hood setting which was perfect for us.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jeanne B.
    Published April 27, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.63
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0