Coastal Cottage w/ Patio, Steps to Ocean & Dining!

Property ID: 430637Fernandina BeachFLUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Escape the ordinary and stay at this oceanfront cottage on Fernandina Beach. Built in the 1920s with many upgrades, and boasting 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a furnished deck with views, this cottage makes a charming repeat vacation spot for regulars. You won’t have to go far for fun - the Fernandina Main Beach Park, Fort Clinch, Putt Putt Golf, and more can be found within walking distance! When you need a break from water sports, retreat to the vacation rental for an evening on the private patio.


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen


Location Details

OUTDOOR ACTIVITY: Fort Clinch State Park (0.4 miles), North Beach Park (1.3 miles), Fernandina Beach Main Park (0.2 miles), Amelia Island Time Charters (2.3 miles)

FAMILY FRIENDLY: Amelia Island Museum of History (2.2 miles), Amelia Island Lighthouse (1.0 mile), Pirate Playground (0.5 miles), Putt Putt Amelia Island & Kona Ice (0.3 miles)

GOLFING: Fernandina Beach Golf Club (4.1 miles), Amelia River Golf Club (6.0 miles), Amelia Island Plantation Private Course (11.8 miles)

DINING: Palace Saloon (2.1 miles), Salt Life Food Shack (0.3 miles), Arte Pizza (2.1 miles), Timoti’s Seafood Shak (2.1 miles), David’s Restaurant & Lounge (1.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Jacksonville International Airport (28.3 miles)


11 reviews
  • Small Cottage


    No laundry, very low ceilings.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 7, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Stephen, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - The listing doesn't advertise laundry facilities as we don't offer a washer or dryer.
    - The professional photos and detailed description on our listing accurately portray the charming 1920s beach cottage ambiance, including the square footage and showcasing the height of the ceilings. We encourage guests to review the listing thoroughly before booking to ensure the property meets their preferences.
    We do all we can to provide an excellent guest experience and we look forward to hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Aug stay


    The house is very close to the beach. Walking back and forth no issues. Master bedroom had a leak from upstairs. Bathroom in master is crazy. Step up to use the toilet and shower step way up don’t slip of piece of marble. Crazy add ons.Wash n fold in town was very useful.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anne Marie W.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Great location on Amelia Island


    We enjoyed a great family vacation at this property. PROS: Great location. The access to the beach cannot be beat. The beach was never crowded no matter what time of day.Easy access to anything you need. We ordered bike rentals and they were delivered and picked up, ordered food delivery several times, and walked to get snowcones several days.The patio area is great and we spent a lot of time there.CONS: Mattresses on the beds need to be replaced. None of us got a good night's sleep.Internet is spotty and goes in and out.Ceilings are a bit low so may be a problem for taller renters. Upstairs neighbors were noisy late at night. A reminder to upstairs tenants to be courteous might be helpful.Also some form of light on the patio would be nice. We enjoyed the patio area so much that we spent a great deal of time there but could not play family games after dark.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Paula R.
    Published July 13, 2022
  • Be aware


    The cottage was very dirty, hair and dust on floors and baseboards. The door to bedroom was off hinge and would not close. The air conditioner in one bedroom was so noisy you could not sleep, was told by repairman that management knew and chose not to fix. The unit had roaches, but they supplied roach spray under the sink. There was mold growing in the bathroom. The range only had 2 eyes working. The only complaint that was addressed was the air conditioner but not resolved. This is not where you want to spend you vacation. This unit could not have been inspected and passed. Very disappointed with Evolve and the local contact.

    James Bolding
    Published May 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi James, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowners who would like to share the following:
    -We were very attentive and responsive to your questions and requests.
    -You only notified us about some of these cleanliness concerns, and we clarified and addressed them during your stay. We were not aware of any pests.
    -You reported the mold to us late into your stay, which made it difficult to make it right. It has since been addressed.
    -Our cleaning team reports the stove burners are working fine.
    -When we were at the property shortly before your stay, there was no problem with the door. We had our cleaning team inspect it after you left, and they reported it closes properly. They also said it appeared that no one stayed in that bedroom.
    -Regarding the AC, we called our AC company to come to address it and your response to them was that it was just the noise that was a disturbance for you. We did take action to try to address it during your stay.
    -You stayed the full duration of your reservation, and we would've respected your choice to leave if you were not satisfied with our property.
    -We go above and beyond for our guests, and we're confident future guests will have great stays!

  • Beach Stay


    House was good . Needs a little updating . Owner was responsive to text messages . It worked good for what we needed. Which was clean beds and a patio area for hanging out .

    Short walk over the small sand dune to the sea shell covered beach ! Fun shell hunting . Lovely beach area . I would recommend the upstairs unit just because of the view . ( we were not able to use the upstairs unit ) because someone in our party could not climb stairs . It does say you can share the upstairs deck area with the upstairs renters . But to me it would seem awkward/ and like you were in their space . So we did not use it .

    Overall , house was clean , beds were clean , responsive to questions and suggestions about places to eat .

    It does not have a washer / dryer in bottom unit .

    But we had a good time and we’re glad for our little get together !

    Our food recommendations :

    T-Rays ( local breakfast place )

    Captain Jacks ( BBQ FOOD )

    Peppers ( Mexican food )

    Salt Life ( you can walk to it from the house ) walk along the beach to get there ! So Good!!!

    Published March 9, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    The owner would like to share the following: "Thank you, Tammie, for your wonderful review and valuable feedback! We are constantly making updates to the home to improve the stay of our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the shell hunting and loved the beach area. We hope you visit again."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

11 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12