Grand Destin Getaway - Walk a Block to the Beach!

Property ID: 443564DestinFLUS
Sleeps 145 BR4 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Sugar white sand, turquoise waters, and fresh seafood are a few of Destin's highlights! For the ultimate Gulf Coast getaway, book this spacious 5-bed, 4-bath home featuring nearly 2,500 square feet of beautifully appointed living space, plus a community pool. Destin's spectacular Crystal Shores Beach access is an easy stroll, while Destin Harbor Boardwalk's shops and eateries are just a short drive away. End each day with a refreshing outdoor shower followed by an al fresco feast on the deck!


  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Community Pool
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials


Location Details

ON THE SHORE: James Lee Beach (0.2 miles), Henderson Beach State Park (2.2 miles), Miramar Regional Public Beach (2.4 miles), Norriego Point (5.9 miles), Eglin Beach Park (6.9 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Destin Harbor Boardwalk (5.8 miles), Destin History & Fishing Museum (6.0 miles), Fort Walton Beach Landing Park (12.1 miles), Topsail Hill Preserve State Park (9.9 miles), Air Force Armament Museum (20.7 miles)

FAMILY FUN: The Track (2.8 miles), Big Kahuna's Water & Adventure Park (3.4 miles), Buccaneer Pirate Cruise (5.9 miles), Baytowne Adventure Zone (7.7 miles), Wild Willy's Adventure Zone (10.6 miles), Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park (10.9 miles)

DEEP SEA: Hook'D Charters (2.2 miles), Get the Gaff Fishing and Adventures (3.3 miles), Lions Tale Adventures (4.9 miles), Destin Go Fishing (5.3 miles), Deep Sea Fishing Destin (6.6 miles)

GOLF: Regatta Bay Golf & Yacht Club (2.0 miles), Kelly Plantation Golf Club (2.3 miles), Emerald Bay Golf Club (2.6 miles), Indian Bayou Golf Club (3.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (47.9 miles), Pensacola International Airport (76.0 miles)


16 reviews
  • Florida 2024


    Beautiful house. Close to everything. Easy 5 min. beach access. Nice pool for the kids

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 13, 2024
  • 3/5

    My family of 10 stayed at this property for our family vacation. I would rate this property a 3 due to the cleanliness and lack of amenities. The location was great, very close to the beach. There is a neighborhood pool, but it is very tiny. Most homes in the neighborhood have pools. The size was good, but the amenities were few. We did not have enough towels for our party of 10. There was some dirty linens on the beds. The sofa in the primary bedroom was gross. Brown stains and debris on the sofa and under cushion. Ceiling fans were dirty and had not been cleaned. The sofas on the main floor was also very dirty and had crumbs and debris that had not been cleaned up. All sofas in the home need cleaning. The primary bedroom mattress was very uncomfortable. We did not have a good nights sleep during our stay. There was not enough toilet paper and we had to buy toilet paper and hand soap on the first day. There was no hand soap in any of the bathrooms. The toilet paper in the home was not full rolls and did not have any supplies. The owner should consider the number and days that guests will be staying to ensure the basics amenities are adequate. There were beach chairs that came in handy, but there were no bikes or toys or games for teens. The wagon that could transport the chairs to the beach was broken and could not be used. This home does not offer a golf cart option. The owner acknowledged the cleanliness issues. I would not stay at this property again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Doris M.
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Doris, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We do our very best to uphold high standards of hospitality for our property and provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience. Thank you for sharing your positive insight on the location and the size of the home! We are sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
    - We take cleanliness very seriously and once we were notified about the concern, we immediately attempted to address the issue. Our cleaner at that time was not helpful so we let them go and tried to find a replacement. Since that evening was on a Sunday, we couldn't get a new cleaner right away so we provided you with access to the cleaner's closet to obtain new linens, towels, and any necessary amenities. Immediately the following day we began working with a new cleaning company and they were able to service the home. We were glad to hear through your confirmation that they did a great job and the house was professionally clean. We're truly sorry for the inconvenience this caused you during your stay.
    - Thank you for informing us about the master bedroom mattress. This is the first time we've received a complaint about our beds. To ensure efficiency, we repaired the wagon as soon as we heard about the issue.
    - Typically for guest use, we provide 15 bath towels for a maximum of 14 guests, distributed across the bathrooms. Each bathroom is equipped with at least one roll of toilet paper, as well as complimentary soaps, shampoos, and conditioner.
    We do all we can to make our home the best possible experience, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Love the house


    Great family trip , we had 2 family members and the house was perfect

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kent B.
    Published August 1, 2023
  • Family Vacation


    Everything was great for our 3 siblings and their ur families vacation. It really accommodated my handicapped grandson. He really enjoyed himself.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    patricia i.
    Published July 18, 2023
  • Siblings family vacation


    We enjoyed our stay at the home. I have a handicap son. We really enjoyed everything from the outside shower to the beautiful home.

    Published July 8, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

16 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 14 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12