Cottage
4.29

Pet-Friendly Brooksville Cottage w/ Fire Pit!

Property ID: 446399BrooksvilleFLUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Get away to an untouched corner of Florida when you stay at this secluded Brooksville vacation rental. The 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom cottage features a screened-in porch, a sprawling yard, and ideal location for show dogs with several dog runs and a grooming facility. Make your way to Weeki Wachee Springs State Park to spend the day kayaking, or head for the sun and sand at Pine Island Beach Park! After days outside, unwind around the fire pit or in front of the Smart TV!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Near Ocean
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Weeki Wachee Springs State Park (19.3 miles), Roger's Park (24.0 miles), Linda Pedersen Park (25.4 miles), Croom Forest Park (10.2 miles), Anclote Key Preserve State Park (49.8 miles)

BEACHES: Roger's Park (24.0 miles), Pine Island Beach Park (26.5 miles), Robert K Rees Memorial Park (39.9 miles)

DEEP SEA FISHING: Rajun Cajun Fishin Charters (13.4 miles), Seize the Bay Fishing Charters (20.4 miles), Angling Adventures (27.3 miles)

TAMPA ATTRACTIONS (~45 miles): Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, Adventure Island, ZooTampa at Lowry Park, Tampa Museum of Art, The Florida Aquarium

AIRPORT: Tampa International Airport (50.8 miles)

Reviews

4.29
14 reviews
  • Relaxing, quiet.

    5/5

    We have stayed here 3 or 4 years in a row and it's a country setting, very comfortable, sizeable house with room for everyone. Pets are allowed and my dogs just love it there. Plenty of room to run and romp. It's quiet and serene and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay each and every time. The manager is very responsive should there be a problem.

    Joyce
    Published January 23, 2024
  • Inside is great and super clean

    5/5

    They have everything , great kitchen , super clean.

    Carolina
    Published April 14, 2023
  • Scary and Dirty Place

    1/5

    The location of the place is scary, the house smells, water smells and you will have itchy skin after. All towels had stains, bed is dirty, have cockroaches. We supposed to stay for three days, but one night we did not come back to the place and they don’t give you a refund at all. Even what you pay for is not worth it. So just you all be aware, do not make reservations for this place nor use this company. Even you beg to them to meet you half way, they won’t. They only need your money. They don’t care if your happy or satisfied with their services.

    NEVER NEVER AGAIN TO BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY EVOLVE.

    Audrey
    Published April 4, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Audrey, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We're sorry to hear that you were concerned for your safety. Providing a safe and comfortable environment for all of our guests is at the forefront of our mission. The cleaners take pride in making sure that the home is cleaned upon your arrival. We wish you would have reached out to the owners during your stay. They would have been more than happy to help with any issues while you were in residence to make your stay most comfortable.
    We always strive to be available for our guests, but our records show we did not receive any communication from you during or after your stay. We were unable to issue you a refund at this time as we were unaware of any issues you were experiencing while in residence.
    Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • We love this rental.

    5/5

    It's in a peaceful country setting, House is amazing with large yards, a fire pit and a kennel for a little extra if you are traveling with pets. This house is pet friendly and they hosts are very responsive.

    Joyce
    Published January 30, 2023
  • Clean, nice quiet area

    5/5

    Would recommend this spot. Will be returning!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kathy R.
    Published January 24, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.29
14 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets