Get away to an untouched corner of Florida when you stay at this secluded Brooksville vacation rental. The 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom cottage features a screened-in porch, a sprawling yard, and ideal location for show dogs with several dog runs and a grooming facility. Make your way to Weeki Wachee Springs State Park to spend the day kayaking, or head for the sun and sand at Pine Island Beach Park! After days outside, unwind around the fire pit or in front of the Smart TV!
OUTDOOR RECREATION: Weeki Wachee Springs State Park (19.3 miles), Roger's Park (24.0 miles), Linda Pedersen Park (25.4 miles), Croom Forest Park (10.2 miles), Anclote Key Preserve State Park (49.8 miles)
BEACHES: Roger's Park (24.0 miles), Pine Island Beach Park (26.5 miles), Robert K Rees Memorial Park (39.9 miles)
DEEP SEA FISHING: Rajun Cajun Fishin Charters (13.4 miles), Seize the Bay Fishing Charters (20.4 miles), Angling Adventures (27.3 miles)
TAMPA ATTRACTIONS (~45 miles): Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, Adventure Island, ZooTampa at Lowry Park, Tampa Museum of Art, The Florida Aquarium
AIRPORT: Tampa International Airport (50.8 miles)
They have everything , great kitchen , super clean.
The location of the place is scary, the house smells, water smells and you will have itchy skin after. All towels had stains, bed is dirty, have cockroaches. We supposed to stay for three days, but one night we did not come back to the place and they don’t give you a refund at all. Even what you pay for is not worth it. So just you all be aware, do not make reservations for this place nor use this company. Even you beg to them to meet you half way, they won’t. They only need your money. They don’t care if your happy or satisfied with their services.
NEVER NEVER AGAIN TO BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY EVOLVE.
Hi Audrey, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We're sorry to hear that you were concerned for your safety. Providing a safe and comfortable environment for all of our guests is at the forefront of our mission. The cleaners take pride in making sure that the home is cleaned upon your arrival. We wish you would have reached out to the owners during your stay. They would have been more than happy to help with any issues while you were in residence to make your stay most comfortable.
We always strive to be available for our guests, but our records show we did not receive any communication from you during or after your stay. We were unable to issue you a refund at this time as we were unaware of any issues you were experiencing while in residence.
Thanks for letting us know about your stay!
It's in a peaceful country setting, House is amazing with large yards, a fire pit and a kennel for a little extra if you are traveling with pets. This house is pet friendly and they hosts are very responsive.
Would recommend this spot. Will be returning!!
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
I was very sad to see the home did not match the pictures - this home has a lot of potential but has been allowed to run down and I can't sleep with bugs inside the home. Both alive and dead.
House needs a deep cleaning and maintenance.
Hi Amy, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
- We're disappointed to hear our home did not meet your expectations and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
- When you reached out to make us aware of your concerns and issues, you had already made the decision to cut your stay short after your first night. We wish you had decided to stay and given us the opportunity to make things right, we would have sent the cleaning service back to the home.
- We use a professional pest control company that treats the home on a regular basis. We requested an inspection immediately after you left and they found no indication of any issues, however, as a precautionary measure we requested an additional treatment.
- We do our best to keep up on repairs on the home, unfortunately, during the previous guest's stay, paint was peeled from the laundry door, this has since been replaced.
We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.