House
4.17

Charming Home ~ 6 Mi to Downtown New Haven!

Property ID: 474931West HavenCTUS
Sleeps 135 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Enjoy a classic East Coast escape at this West Haven vacation rental! Located just a short stroll from beaches and a short drive from downtown New Haven and Milford, this lovely 5-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom home offers both comfort and convenience. Bring your loved ones along and you'll enjoy having separate living spaces with plenty of room for the whole crew to relax. When it's time to venture out, spend sunny days on the shore, visit Yale University, or walk to plenty of nearby dining options.

Amenities

  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

VITAMIN SEA: Bradley Point Beach (0.9 miles), Oak Street Beach (0.9 miles), Sea Bluff Beach (1.1 miles), Savin Rock Park (1.2 miles), South St Beach (2.2 miles), Woodmont Beach (3.9 miles)

OUTDOOR FUN: Sandy Point Bird Sanctuary (0.9 miles), Long Wharf Park (3.4 miles), West River Memorial Park (3.4 miles), West Rock Ridge State Park (7.1 miles), East Rock Park (8.5 miles), Silver Sands State Park (12.4 miles), Sleeping Giant State Park (14.8 miles)

NEW HAVEN (~ 6 miles): PEZ Visitor Center, Yale University, Yale Bowl, Yale University Art Gallery, The Boulevard Flea Market, East Rock Park, Sterling Memorial Library, Shubert Theater, New Haven Union Station, New Haven Museum, Long Wharf Theatre

AIRPORT: Tweed New Haven Airport (7.1 miles)

Reviews

4.17
6 reviews
  • Lovely home, great location

    5/5

    Thoroughly loved our stay. Check in was easy, property was as described. Our group had a wonderful time.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Susan
    Published November 22, 2023
  • Family reunion

    5/5

    We loved this home , and would stay again! Very close to beach , great backyard! Only awkward thing was the king downstairs had no bathroom. All beds were comfortable and my grandkids had a blast!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gigi H.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Very nice clean place

    4/5

    It was big enough, and 1/2 block from a very nice beach

    Two chairs were broken upon arrival

    Back yard was great for running around and catching fireflies ! Beds were comfy !

    Large king room downstairs has no bathroom , but you get used to it.

    Tub is slippery so beware . Big kitchen with all you need to prepare a few meals

    We enjoyed it!

    Giselle
    Published July 23, 2023
  • The host canceled

    1/5

    The host canceled 2 days before our reservation

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Megan J.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Megan, we're truly sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    Unfortunately, we had to cancel your booking due to an unexpected home maintenance emergency. A severe sewage leak occurred, resulting from a crack in the sewer stack pipe, which required immediate attention and repair. Please know that we worked diligently to resolve the issue as swiftly as possible to ensure it doesn't affect any future guests. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
    Your review is valuable to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

  • So much space

    5/5

    Perfect stay. Exactly as advertised. Great communication. Flexible. And so much space.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Karen S.
    Published May 16, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.17
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 13 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0