'Mountain Haven' w/ Deck + Pikes Peak Views!

Property ID: 452763Woodland ParkCOUS
Sleeps 103 BR3 BA


Breathe in the fresh Colorado air at this fabulous 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom Woodland Park vacation rental! Surrounded by tall pine trees, this home, better known as 'Mountain Haven', backs up to Pike National Forest which provides easy access to hiking trails and a variety of outdoor adventures. Located just 21 miles from Colorado Springs, this charming abode lets you experience the area's most popular attractions including Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds, and Cheyenne Mountain Zoo! Book now.


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

THINGS TO DO: Rocky Mountain Dinosaur Resource Center (2.5 miles), Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center (8.7 miles), Florissant Fossil Beds National Monument (14.0 miles), Manitou Cliff Dwellings (15.5 miles), Cave of the Winds Mountain Park (15.7 miles)

OUTDOOR EXPLORATION: Lovell Gulch Trailhead (4.9 miles), Pike and San Isabel National Forest (5.5 miles), North Catamount Reservoir (6.6 miles), Rainbow Falls (14.3 miles), Manitou Incline (16.1 miles), Pikes Peak Summit House (30.3 miles)

COLORADO SPRINGS: Garden of the Gods (16.7 miles), Red Rocks Canyon Open Space (17.2 miles), The Broadmoor (22.5 miles), Cheyenne Mountain Zoo (24.0 miles), The Broadmoor World Arena (24.8 miles), United States Air Force Academy (30.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Colorado Springs Airport (31.7 miles)


5 reviews
  • Disappointed


    While the house was pretty and in a nice neighborhood there were too many things wrong with the rental for the price paid. The management company was extremely quick to rectify issues and that was much appreciated. The property is on a dead end road but the back of the house faces an extremely busy and loud road making it difficult to get to sleep and quick to wake us up starting at 5:00 AM. Despite the management company’s quick response, our complaints seemed due to maintenance issues which gave the impression that no one was involved in the inspection process of this property , some problems being egregiously obvious. We would not book this property again when we visit the area.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nancy T.
    Published September 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Nancy, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    -Thank you for sharing your experience with us; we're sorry to hear that you did not feel like you had a good experience.
    -We contacted our property manager to get more details about the maintenance issues you are referring to you. We were told that the most significant problems you brought to their attention were mechanical issues such as a broken silverware drawer and a front door that was sticking. We have since addressed everything you mentioned and we are happy to know that management was quick to respond during your stay.
    -Our home is in a rural, mountain neighborhood with no paved roads and no through streets. The road you're referring to is the main road for the neighborhood, and it only services our neighborhood. At the very busiest of times, we would say it is moderately trafficked; most of the time it is lightly trafficked. We have not received similar complaints about this matter as most guests feel the location is quiet and peaceful. It may be worth noting that we are in a mountain community where the house sits higher than the road, so the road noise may travel up toward the house. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to keep the windows closed so you are not disturbed by cars passing by.
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

  • Wonderful experience


    This place was awesome!! We stayed here because of it's proximity from Charis Bible College. Outdoor deck was spacious and beautiful. Beautiful scenery. I would definitely stay here again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joshua M.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • Woodland Park Vacation


    We loved our stay at the Mountain Haven. There was plenty of room for 4 adults and 5 children.The location was excellent. We had no problem going to the zoo or going in to Colorado Springs.Later, we went fishing on the South Platte River and everyone enjoyed their day. Bruce, the property manager, was very easy to contact & helped us out while we were there. We would stay here again. We recommend it.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    CINDY N.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • Beautiful and convenient


    Property is beautiful and conveniently located to access all the area has to offer.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Darren B.
    Published July 20, 2022
  • Beautiful & Cozy!


    Beautiful home in a beautiful location. Plenty to do in the area, but the home is so comfortable and cozy that staying in is nice too. The home is very spacious and has a great outdoor area. Very clean, bedrooms are nice, and there's plenty of bathroom space between the 3 full baths. We loved the reading nooks in the bedrooms with a beautiful view. One of my favorite things was the well stocked kitchen- assortment of seasonings, tupperware, hand mixer, sharp knives, cutting boards, pizza pan, 9x13, even a small crockpot, lots of coffee gadgets, etc. You can tell the owners put a lot of thought and care into their home. The notebook with instructions and recommendations was helpful. We appreciated the thoughtful touches throughout the home. You won't regret staying here. We'll definitely be back!

    Published January 2, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12