Steamboat Springs Escape: Free Bus to Resort!

Property ID: 478406Steamboat SpringsCOUS
Sleeps 82 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Embark on an unforgettable winter getaway at this 2-bedroom, 2.5-bath Steamboat Springs condo! Perfect for skiers, snow bunnies, and outdoor enthusiasts, this vacation rental offers top-notch amenities and a prime location for exploring the area with ease. Enjoy a soak in the Old Town Hot Springs, hit the slopes at Steamboat Ski Resort, or simply stay downtown and walk to the farmers market. After fun-filled days, kick back on the leather sofas and stream your favorite movie on the Smart TV!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

EATS + DRINKS: Salt & Lime (489 feet), 8th Street Steakhouse (0.1 miles), Mountain Tap Brewery (0.2 miles), Back Door Grill (0.2 miles), Mahogany Ridge Brewery & Grill (0.2 miles), Creekside Cafe & Grill (0.4 miles)

HOT SPRINGS: Old Town Hot Springs (0.4 miles), Black Sulphur Spring (0.6 miles), Sulphur Cave Spring (1.1 miles), Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs (6.8 miles)

OUTDOOR FUN: Emerald Mountain (0.5 miles), Howelsen Hill Ski Area (0.5 miles), Yampa River Botanic Park (1.3 miles), Quarry Mountain (3.0 miles), Rollingstone Ranch Golf Course (3.6 miles), Steamboat Ski Resort (3.7 miles), Medicine Bow-Routt National Forests (11.2 miles)

AIRPORTS: Yampa Valley Regional Airport (24.0 miles), Denver International Airport (179 miles)


6 reviews
  • Functional and nice but very expensive despite many quirks


    The place is lovely and in a beautiful location, we loved that. We also loved having a locker on the mountain!

    There are a few things that made this place a little “off” though. Accessing the room felt like being in an escape room. There were so many different codes to doors/elevators/staircases. The codes communicated with us from the host were sometimes different from the ones actually needed. We ended up having to have other residents of the building show us how to get through certain doors. Getting into the building/room was always a huge struggle.

    Furthermore most of the drains were clogged (showers, baths and kitchen sink) and the entire building smelt kind of sewage like, it may be a problem with the whole building.

    The bunk bed room was also not a room, it’s just attached to the kitchen and that wasn’t very clear in the pictures.

    Considering the place is a little funky we thought the price was pretty high! We definitely enjoyed our stay though and whilst we wouldn’t come back to this property, we will absolutely be returning to Steamboat!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 11, 2024
  • A splurge without the luxury


    We would not indulge in this splurge again. While the location is supreme and the layout is nice for a family (rooms are separated by the living space). We splurged on this property for a holiday and felt it lacked the luxury experience we expected for the price and location.

    Amenities were skimpy (no body soap, lack of cleaning supplies, cheap linens). The property is not well kept: broken faucet, broken fire place, master shower has standing water and a shower head that sprays water everywhere.

    Worst of all-- the bedroom that is advertised as the master (with a king bed) has a sub-par space/bathroom. The room suitable for our kids (with 2 queens) had a far superior bathroom, double closets, etc.-- leaving the paying parents feeling robbed.

    The space looks nice, but the furnishings are cheap and not comparable to what we are used to and do not match the steep price we paid. We would not recommend it at this price point.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 17, 2024
  • Enjoyable and comfortable condo.


    Overall, the property was worth the money. The condo was very nice and comfortable and it was very well stocked. There is a lot of room.Great location-downtown Steamboat Springs was right there! Quick drive to Steamboat ski area.Ski locker included with condo was a huge benefit. Negatives - The check into the condo was quite frustrating because there were so many codes and they didn’t work. Turns out we were missing all the directions on how to use the key pads. The only other negative was the amount of noise you hear from the bedrooms which made it very difficult to get a good sleep. The walls/windows seem to be paper thin so hear you hear everything from the outside.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lisa C.
    Published April 25, 2023
  • Spacious, Great locataion


    The space itself was bigger than we imagined & was great for our group of 7. My check in time said 3 pm but the morning of I was sent an email that said "Do not enter home before 4pm Please be sure to responde to this email to confirm you have received the access code and directions to the location ! " (copy/pasted directly from the email). I replied confirming I got the email, but the time was incorrect & our check in was 3 pm so we would be entering the home before 4 pm. The email bounced back multiple times & for some reason we could not communicate with the company. The only issue we had is we were given the wrong door code & wrong code for the trash.We were sent two different codes within the same email. Being a young, tech savvy group we tested out multiple different variations of the codes until one worked using *'s instead of #. We were able to get inside so we brushed it off & moved on. Being above Carl’s Tavern was great for us as we ended up eating there a few times. It is the perfect location in sowntown steamboat, close to all restaurants, shops, bars, & bus line that gets you anywhere you need. Plenty of towels, trash bags, etc. Great View. Overall it is a solid spot in downtown Steamboat. We are a very” go with the flow” style of group so we were able to forget the frustrations of the wrong code & bounce back emails early on & enjoy the trip. I would stay here again for the location, I would just hope the check in would go smoother.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cassidy D.
    Published April 4, 2023
  • Very difficult sleeping conditions!


    While this location is convenient, the owners have failed to install proper window coverings, which results in significant light and noise penetration from the downtown location. The music from the restaurants below are also noisy until late in the night. I’m hopeful this review will create a catalyst for the owners to address these concerns. It’s unfortunate as the other howelsen building facing lincoln is significantly better in past stays. There also is an issue with the heat as it’s almost impossible to cool down the apartment at night. The ski locker on the mountain is a great help. Here’s hoping the changes make this a true winner in the future.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Matt W.
    Published January 24, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Matt, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner, who would like to share the following:
    - We were disappointed to hear your feedback as we were unaware of any issues or concerns during your stay. We take our guest feedback seriously and would like to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We had ordered black-out curtains for the home in November. Unfortunately, due to a backorder, they didn't arrive in time for your stay but have since been installed.
    - We have never had this complaint before, the restaurant closes at 9:00 pm, and the windows on the unit are soundproofed to minimize street noise, with the addition of the blackout shades we believe will further block out any noise.
    - After further investigation of the heating system, we found no issues reducing the heat by turning down the thermostat.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12