Red Feather Lakes Cabin w/ Wraparound Deck!

Property ID: 469850Red Feather LakesCOUS
Sleeps 104 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Settle into this cozy Red Feather Lakes cabin for fun and relaxation with the family! Tucked in the Roosevelt National Forest and surrounded by towering pines, this 4-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental is perfectly situated for your next family getaway. Sip your morning coffee from the wraparound deck before full days of Rocky Mountain adventures! Enjoy hiking, biking, fishing, and stargazing in the summer, and bring your snowshoes, cross-country skis, and sleds for snowy romps in the winter.


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Roosevelt National Forest (surrounding), Lady Moon Trailhead (4.0 miles), Mount Margaret Trailhead (4.1 miles), Dowdy Lake (8.0 miles), Red Feather Lakes (8.1 miles), Lower Dadd Gulch Trail (13.2 miles), Lost Lake (18.2 miles), Cache La Poudre Wilderness (19.3 miles), Roaring Creek Trailhead (20.0 miles), Jack’s Gulch Trailhead (25.9 miles), Reservoir Ridge Natural Area (37.1 miles)

LOCAL EATS: Potbelly Restaurant & Lounge (7.7 miles), The Tavern at Red Feather Lakes (8.1 miles), The Forks Mercantile and Saloon (18.7 miles)

THINGS TO DO + SEE: Sundance Trail Guest Ranch (1.4 miles), Drala Mountain Center (6.2 miles), The Mishawaka (28.5 miles)

AIRPORTS: Northern Colorado Regional Airport (54.0 miles), Cheyenne Regional Airport (62.8 miles), Denver International Airport (111 miles)


8 reviews
  • Memorial Day Weekend


    Very well equipped, plenty of room for all both inside and outside. Terrific location for fishing and four-wheeling. Fun days and relaxing evenings.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kris E.
    Published June 21, 2023
  • Peaceful location


    We had a wonderful stay. We felt safe and comfortable while at the house. The kitchen is well stocked, beds are comfortable, and it is in a great location to adventure to lakes and trails.

    Published June 21, 2023
  • Memorial Day Weekend


    This was a terrific place to stay! We wanted someplace close to fishing and four wheeling that would also suit our group of 5 adults and 2 kids and it was perfect! There was plenty of room both inside and outside for all of us! The kitchen was perfect, the outdoor grilling area was great. The ability to pull through with our trailers was an added bonus. If I had to say one negative was the ice maker in the fridge doesn't work, but there were ice trays so we still had ice! I honestly wouldn't change anything. Thank you for sharing your home with us and we are already looking at our schedules for when we can come back!

    Published May 30, 2023
  • Scary Neighbors


    Neighbor in old blue truck stopping one of our party walking to house on Whispering Pines road from Red Feather Lakes hwy. and being threatened with shooting if did not identify themselves and explaining why they were on the road. Mid-afternoon timeframe. Being stopped by a 2nd person and demanding the same info, but not threatened with shooting minutes later. Absolutely unacceptable. No wonder there was a note on table to NOT go onto neighbors property because they did not like it. No internet/cable one day and contact # we called was irate because they were on their honeymoon. And we were to know this how? House was listed with gaming area. NOT. Building was locked with no way to access. Owners may need to reassess their investment or how to own a rental property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dave S.
    Published May 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Dave, we always appreciate hearing from our guests, but we would like to take a moment to clarify what happened during your stay:
    - We're truly sorry that you had a scary experience with a nearby neighbor. While we want our guests to enjoy their stay here, we also need them to respect and abide by town laws. Unfortunately, members in your group trespassed on the neighbor's private road and confronted the property owner which resulted in the situation that you mentioned. We do not condone the reaction from the neighbor, but we expect our guests to respect the neighbors and use only the public roads. There is no access to the National Park from the neighborhood and no reason to trespass on any private roads in the area.
    - We apologize for any inconvenience with the internet and access to the building. The guest contact should always be available for guest questions or concerns, and we'll ensure that future guests do not run into the same issue.
    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve!

  • Collebrusco Family Vacation


    We absolutely loved the cabin! It was secluded and quit peaceful! I loved how stocked the kitchen was. All the dishes you would need! Tons of space and beautiful scenery! We will be back!! Thank you for sharing your cabin with our family!

    Published March 23, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12