House
4.96

Spacious Family Home < 12 Mi to USAF Academy!

Property ID: 452762MonumentCOUS
Sleeps 165 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

The Rocky Mountains are calling you and your family to stay at this 5-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom vacation rental in Monument! With hiking trails, parks, lakes, downtown Monument, and Colorado Springs minutes away, this home offers an ideal location. Go sightseeing at Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak before grabbing a brew or two at one of the nearby breweries. Come evening, you and the kiddos will be grilling out on the deck before challenging each other to a ping-pong tournament in the game room!

Amenities

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Mount Herman Trailhead (1.1 miles), Monument Lake (2.7 miles), Limbaugh Canyon Trailhead (4.7 miles), Palmer Lake Reservoir Trailhead (5.4 miles), Fox Run Regional Park (7.0 miles), Spruce Mountain Open Space Trailhead (9.1 miles), Austin Bluffs Open Space (15.3 miles), Ute Valley Park (18.5 miles), Garden of the Gods (19.5 miles), Cave of the Winds Mountain Park (27.0 miles), Cheyenne Mountain State Park (27.9 miles), Pikes Peak (49.3 miles)

HOT SPOTS: Downtown Monument (2.7 miles), Falcon Stadium (8.2 miles), Great Wolf Lodge Water Park (10.0 miles), U.S. Air Force Academy (11.7 miles), Colorado Renaissance Festival (14.5 miles), Colorado Springs (20.7 miles), The Broadmoor (24.5 miles), Cheyenne Mountain Zoo (26.1 miles)

MUSEUMS: Western Museum of Mining & Industry (6.5 miles), U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Museum (20.6 miles), Colorado Springs Pioneers Museum (20.7 miles), Ghost Town Museum (22.3 miles), Manitou Cliff Dwellings (25.8 miles), National Museum of World War II Aviation (29.1 miles)

BREWERIES: Pikes Peak Brewing (3.6 miles), Colorado Mountain Brewery (9.7 miles), Black Forest Brewing (15.7 miles), Atrevida Beer Company (16.1 miles), Red Leg Brewing Company (17.8 miles)

AIRPORTS: Colorado Springs Airport (32.1 miles), Denver International Airport (71.0 miles)

Reviews

4.96
25 reviews
  • A nice home!

    4/5

    The home was spacious with lots of bedrooms. The yard was big & the deer visited us everyday. We enjoyed the hot tub & the game tables were a big hit with the teens. We were really disappointed that we couldnt use the fire place in the main living area. And there wasnt enough hot water to go around for showering. The master bath is beautiful but the water pressure was really weak & the bed mustve been broken. One side was dramatically lower than the other. Overall, it was a nice stay. Close to town, fairly clean, & well stocked with most of the essentials. Definitely bring extra toilet paper!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Leslie
    Published February 9, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Shared from the owner:
    "We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are accustomed to providing our guests with a 5-star experience and will do whatever we can to make sure that all of our guests have what they need and are taken care of. The listing is very detailed about what is available in the house and the welcome letter fills in the details.
    -I am sorry that you were disappointed about not using one of the fireplaces. We intentionally do not include that one in the listing. There are two gas fireplaces listed and those are able to be used. The third which is not listed is a pellet stove that the platform on which we list the house has advised us not to make available to guests for safety reasons.
    -There are two hot water heaters in the house. With larger groups, simultaneous use of multiple water outlets, especially showers, can sometimes lead to temporary fluctuations in hot water availability. We regret the inconvenience this has caused.
    -We wish you had informed us about the issue with the bed during your stay, as we have checked it ourselves and found everything to be in proper order.
    -As for the toilet paper, the welcome letter I send out to all guests ahead of time explains what is available during your stay. From our welcome letter: We provide paper goods in a "plus one". That means that you will get the toilet paper and paper towels that are currently on the holder plus one additional roll.

    We highly value your feedback, and we are grateful for the chance to address these concerns. Our commitment to offering a clean and comfortable environment for our guests remains a top priority, and we will persist in our efforts to ensure an exceptional stay for all those who choose our accommodations."

  • Early Family Christmas

    5/5

    We had a wonderful time at this home! Most of our family was able to make it with children and all, there was plenty of room for all of us and everything was just as seen online. Already familiar with this location it was a perfect setting for our long awaited. holiday together! Highly recommend for large families.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chris
    Published January 12, 2024
  • Fantastic stay for our family!

    5/5

    Place was cleanly, clearly labeled, and the perfect fit for our group. We loved playing games in the garage as well as relaxing as a family in the main room. Having been to many vacation rentals in the past, this property was perhaps the best I have stayed at. Thanks for hosting us!

    Dave
    Published November 26, 2023
  • Pachner Family

    5/5

    We enjoyed the home, the hot tub, the variety of games, and the lake.

    Thank you!

    Dana
    Published August 24, 2023
  • Room for 15 comfortably.

    5/5

    Room for 15 comfortably.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ronald K.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.96
25 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 16 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0