Quaint Meeker Escape 1/2 Mi to White River!

Property ID: 480550MeekerCOUS
Sleeps 52 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Immerse in the scenic landscapes, rich history, and local charm of Meeker when you stay at this simple 2-bedroom, 1-bath home. Complete with a fully equipped kitchen, a Smart TV, free WiFi, and a spacious backyard, this quaint, no-frills vacation rental offers families or groups the ideal mountain-town escape in northwest Colorado. When adventure calls, take a day trip to Rifle Falls State Park, or stick close by and walk to spots like the White River, Ute Park, and nearby eateries!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

ERBM REC & PARK DISTRICT (~1.2 miles): Pool, water park, fitness center

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Hog Back Ridge Adventures (0.2 miles), Ute Park (0.2 miles), White River (0.6 miles), Circle Park (1.0 miles), Windy Gulch (9.8 miles), Rifle Falls State Park (48.0 miles), Flat Tops Wilderness Area (50.1 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: White River Museum (0.6 miles), Rio Blanco County Fair Grounds (1.0 miles), Meeker Golf Course (1.5 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Clarks (0.5 miles), Ma Famiglia (0.9 miles), Wendll’s (1.0 miles), Smoking River Brewing Company (1.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Rifle Garfield County Airport (45.3 miles), Yampa Valley Regional Airport (HDN) (68.2 miles)


7 reviews
  • Great place


    Perfect property for our trip. Basic, clean property. Easy acccess and nice neighbors. Thanks

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published December 5, 2023
  • Warm home, but very dirty and needs big improvements!


    House was warm and kept us dry while on our hunt.. house was found to be very dirty with bugs everywhere! No toilet paper or paper towels.. very unclean stove and fridge. My wife spent a few hours of her personal time cleaning fridge, and stove top.

    Very happy to have had warm house in cold weather, but improvements need to be made before next time we are in Meeker!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 17, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Collin, we have passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are so disheartened by your feedback and we will begin working with a new cleaning company to ensure that future guests do not share your experience. We are so sorry you had to experience these issues.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Not a place for the wife and kids


    Check in was smooth, the house is in a nice area close to everything in Meeker. The couch and recliner are nice and comfortable, the mattresses seemed new and were comfortable, the TV worked good but I would not bring my family here.

    It is an old unkept property, most of the storm windows were still on, so opening the windows is pointless, the screen door is propped open. A pile of broken smoke detectors in the back room was strange. The yard and outside is not maintained, and it seems like the trash in the back yard hasn't been emptied in months. I'm sure some neighbors aren't happy.

    The nightly price is fair but who knows what the cleaning fee is used for, the bunk beds did not have a top sheet, the sheet we found in the closet for the futon had under ware rolled up in it. There was a sock in the main bed that we found once we stripped the linen as instructed. The dishwashing soap was mostly hard and crusty. Overall it is what it is, but with adding the fees and cleaning cost I would like to feel like it had truly been cleaned and had complete bedding made up.

    Published September 15, 2023
  • Don't expect a lot!


    We stayed there for a week and were disappointed that for the $$ charged that this house was not prepared better to rent! It was clean and tidy but if you were wanting to cook there better bring your own skillet and pots if you wanted to cook for more than a couple of eggs. No grill to be able to cook outside so eating is very limited. (had to buy a skillet and grill to be able to cook for ourselves) There was old food left in the cabinets in open containers and if you're not proficient with streaming then do not plan on watching much TV at night either. When i did call one time with a question on how to get the TV to work I was told to try to reboot it and figure it out.

    It was clean and tidy inside, outside was different and no available seating to sit outdoors and enjoy the great weather we were having which would have been great to do! It was great weather, lows were at 50 and highs of 80 degrees so we tried to enjoy the outside as much as possible before heading back to Texas and 100 plus temps every day!

    The town is great though! Good people, very nice to talk to and visit with! Really enjoyed visiting with several of the locals and shop owners as they would do about anything to help you out! Would defiantly go back to Meeker again, will find a different place to stay though.

    Published July 31, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Chris, we're happy to hear you enjoyed how friendly the town was! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.
    - We use local, professional photographers to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property, but we are sorry you felt caught off guard.
    - We added a large array of pots and pans to supplement the cast iron skillets we already had, and asked the cleaner to not leave leftover edibles in the cabinets.
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your suggestions on areas of improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!

  • Great place to stay


    Came up for a few days to hunt in late December and found the house to be very comfortable and clean. Because of the bad weather, John came over several times a day to clean off the snow and ice from the sidewalk in front of the door. Douglas was quick to respond to any questions we had. We would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brian R.
    Published January 18, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12