House
4.92

Idaho Springs Home w/ Amazing Mountain Views!

Property ID: 497879Idaho SpringsCOUS
Sleeps 84 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Whether you're here for whitewater rafting, an event at Red Rocks, or a ski trip to Breck and the surrounding mountains, Idaho Springs is the place for you! Spend a morning at St Mary's Glacier, then come home to cozy up by the fireplace. Don't forget to enjoy a backyard barbecue, courtesy of this vacation rental's gas grill. The 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom home also offers 2 separate living areas with fireplaces, a fully equipped kitchen, and incredible 180-degree views!

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Silver Lake (0.4 miles), Lake Quivira - fishing, catch-&-release only (0.6 miles), St. Mary's Glacier, Lake, James Peak Trailhead (0.6 miles), Loch Lomond (5 miles), Georgetown Lake (19 miles), Jones Pass (32 miles), Berthoud Pass (33 miles), Guanella Pass (33 miles), Red Rocks Amphitheatre (34 miles)

SKI RESORTS: Loveland Ski Area (34 miles), Arapahoe Basin Ski Area (41 miles), Winter Park Resort (45 miles), Keystone Resort (54 miles), Breckenridge Ski Resort (60 miles), Vail Ski Resort (75 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Georgetown (23 miles), Silverthorne (45 miles), Grand Lake - Rocky Mountain National Park (72 miles), Glenwood Springs (134 miles)

AIRPORT: Denver International Airport (67 miles)

Reviews

4.92
48 reviews
  • Perfect

    5/5

    Everything was perfect for our group of 9. The location was stunning and the property owners were extremely friendly and easy to work with. Would highly recommend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jodi H.
    Published August 29, 2023
  • Breathtaking!!!!

    5/5

    Amazing views! Easy access to hiking and fishing. Gorgeous home, nicely decorated. The BEST communication ever with the host. Quick to answer and full of information about the area. We brought our kids and grands out for 5 nights and had a wonderful time making more memories. We walked to the trailhead to hike Saint Marys. My older grandsons jumped in that freezing cold lake up there while we could see snowboarders!! . Lots of exploring around the area. Fished at the private lake and did family photos. Drove to nearby Georgetown to ride the Georgetown Loop train and did the mining tour. Went to Red Rock. Explored Idaho Springs a neat little town. Loved trying the casinos at Black Hawk. So much to do and all very near. It snowed two times while there and it’s June! The snow on the mountains, the scenery and the Hummingbirds were nice. Highly recommend and hope to go back in warmer climate to do some rafting! Thank you Stacia and Pete for the hospitality!!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Beverly S.
    Published July 27, 2023
  • Ski trip house!

    4/5

    This was the perfect house for our ski week! We rented Stacia and Pete’s house for our annual ski trip. The house itself was great - a few little quirks (steam shower doesn’t work, fridge was a little temperamental and the wifi was spotty) other than that it was the perfect spot! I didn’t realize when I booked this but it is a HIKE to get anywhere so plan accordingly if you’re using this house on a ski trip it’s about an hour + to all the resports (it looks a little closer on the map)! We had a great stay- thanks again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Samantha S.
    Published July 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Response from the owner: "Thanks for being gracious about the Wi-Fi Samantha! We found out the snow plow guy split the cable! It's fixed now, but we definitely don't get high speed internet on the mountain! The fridge is working now too!"

  • Beautiful house! Beautiful View! Bring your oxygen tank! 🤣

    4/5

    We had another property booked that canceled at the last minute due to pipes freezing and bursting in their home. This home was the only one available during our timeframe. Stacia and Pete were extremely helpful and very accommodating. They have wonderful communication and are easy to get ahold of. Their home is very remote and very high altitude, 10,500 feet! I would not recommend for anyone with asthma or any type of respiratory issues at all. It also takes a good amount of time to travel to the house - even with 4-wheel drive! I would not plan to use the outdoor grill. It has some damage to it which causes the lid to not sit right, etc. Otherwise, we had a great time and a very relaxing time! We have great pictures of the view! Thank you! The Wright Family

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Paula P.
    Published July 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "We're glad the dates worked for us to be able to host you! The house is at a high altitude and roads just depend on the weather! We're always available to help with questions on that kind of thing. The grill lid has been repaired - we didn't realize that was an issue, but saw that the bolt fell out. Thanks for letting us know! Happy 2023!"

  • Perfect Mountain Holiday Retreat

    5/5

    We had such a wonderful time escaping to the View Haus for Thanksgiving with family from Colorado, California and Pennsylvania. The house was so comfy and cozy, a scene out of a Hallmark holiday movie. We had show falling outside, a fire roaring inside and lots of memories being made. A nice jaunt into "town" is easy! We would definitely return!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kevin E., Denver, CO
    Published July 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Response from the owner: "We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday! The snow always gives the area that extra cozy feel! We're happy you made it into town - it has some great restaurants and shopping!"

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 10

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.92
48 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0