Stunning Henderson Retreat ~ 14 Mi to Denver!

Property ID: 472493HendersonCOUS
Sleeps 63 BR2.5 BA


Your next adventure to sunny Colorado awaits with a stay at this 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath vacation rental home in Henderson. This well-appointed abode offers a spacious interior, a backyard area with a furnished deck, and an ideal location within a short drive of downtown Denver and endless outdoor recreation. Consider venturing out to practice your swing at a local golf course, enjoy the weather at Barr Lake State Park, or head into Denver to explore all that the vibrant downtown area has to offer.


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Dunes Master Association HOA Park (0.2 miles), Second Creek Open Space (6.2 miles), Reunion Park (7.0 miles), Rocky Mountain Arsenal National Wildlife Refuge (9.6 miles), Barr Lake State Park (10.2 miles), South Platte River Trail (17.8 miles)

HIT THE LINKS: Riverdale Golf Course (4.6 miles), Buffalo Run Golf Course (5.4 miles), Todd Creek Golf Club (8.3 miles), Thorncreek Golf Course (9.4 miles)

DOWNTOWN DENVER (~14 miles): Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Downtown Aquarium, 16th Street Mall, Larimer Square, Denver Art Museum, Denver Botanical Gardens, Coors Field

AIRPORT: Denver International Airport (16.5 miles)


6 reviews
  • lovely home, beware of fleas!!


    We liked the home and the neighborhood. Unfortunately I was eaten by fleas every night. Please take care of this problem before allowing any other guests! I came home with over 35 flea bites all over my body! I was afraid to sit on the furniture (inside and outside) and falling asleep was challenging from all of the itching, plus the fear of getting bit all night!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for your review. I know the mosquitoes are really bad, we are going to do our best to improve."

  • Disappointed


    We have stayed in many, many vacation homes since 2007, and this home was the first that we would call "below our expectations." This did not feel like a vacation home. Shortly after arriving we felt as though we had rented the owner's primary home, and they had left the 4 days we were there.

    The cleaning level was not the same as we have seen in other vacation homes where we have stayed.

    Published May 31, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Barb, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: We have begun working with a new cleaning team to ensure that future guests do not share your experience. Thanks for letting us know about your stay.

  • Not ready for guest


    The house is roomy and good views

    And beds were comfortable and kitchen large.

    Published May 9, 2023
  • Great Henderson home


    Nancy was great to work with! She let us check in early, which I was very appreciative for! Kitchen appliances are like new. Master bed is quite hard but some people like that. The house is in a HOA, I didn’t realize until we arrived (it was a surprise, not a problem!). Again, Nancy is wonderful to work with!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stacey L.
    Published January 31, 2023
  • Good


    Good experience

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alejandro T.
    Published January 24, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12