Cabin
3.6

Luxe Fairplay Cabin w/ Furnished Deck on 3 Acres!

FairplayCOUS
Sleeps 63 BR3 BA

Description

Embrace the unique charm of Fairplay when you stay at this vacation rental cabin! Boasting 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, and additional sleeping areas, the home includes floor-to-ceiling windows, a furnished deck, and sits on 3 acres of land! When you're not lounging by the fireplace in the living room, stargaze around the fire pit or watch a movie in the basement. Whether you're visiting 'Naughty Pine Lodge' to ski snow-capped slopes at Breckenridge or summit a few fourteeners, this is an ideal getaway!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Pets Allowed

Map

Location Details

FOURTEENERS: Mt. Sherman (12.1 miles), Mt. Democrat (15.1 miles), Mt. Bross (17.6 miles), Quandary Peak (18.0 miles), Mt. Lincoln (18.6 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Fairplay Beach (3.9 miles), South Park City Museum (4.3 miles), Spruce Creek Trail (24.1 miles), Spinney Mountain State Park (35.9 miles), Eleven Mile State Park (38.3 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Breckenridge (26.6 miles), Keystone (38.0 miles), Buena Vista (38.5 miles), Mt. Princeton Hot Springs (46.0 miles), Salida (58.1 miles), Vail (58.9 miles)

AIRPORT: Denver International Airport (112.0 miles)

Reviews

3.6
5 reviews
  • Nice Find in Fairplay

    4/5

    We VRBO for nearly all of our vacations. This was a great find. Owners were super friendly. Nice property. Will be back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amber T.
    Published January 19, 2022
  • Truly wonderful stay!

    5/5

    This review is very belated (we stayed here at the beginning of October 2021, our apologies!), but we did want to leave a review because we had such a wonderful stay. We stayed here for 10 nights and loved it. The top compliment we can give is that it's very clear that the owners care a lot, both about the cabin and their guests' comfort (which we truly appreciated). We arrived right as the aspen fall colors peaked and were there for one of the first snows of the season (both were lovely!). While you can't easily see big mountain views directly from the cabin, we were pretty well surrounded by beautiful aspens and when walking or driving to/from the cabin, the mountain views were spectacular. We felt very cozy tucked into the trees and while the cabin is fairly close to the road out front, it's a very quiet road (typically one car or less each hour), so that didn't bother us. The beds were very comfortable and we appreciated the amount of space! We brought our own pup and loved how dog friendly the cabin was while still being very clean and well cared for. The huge two-story windows were spectacular and we loved curling up in front of the stove with one of the many cozy fleece blankets they had at the cabin (and really liked the new sectional couch). We loved going out on the patio at night to look at the stars (and even saw a number of shooting stars) and enjoyed the comfy outdoor furniture. The house was very well stocked with plenty of quilts, pillows, and towels and the kitchen was also very well stocked (and even had a bread maker!). The 1000+ DVDs and available streaming services were fun to have. When we needed to do a little work, we really appreciated the speedy and dependable WIFI.

    Before we booked, we found it helpful to look this same property up on AirBnB (under "Luxe Fairplay Cabin w/ Furnished Deck on 3 Acres!") to be able to read MANY more reviews (66 as of today) from folks who also loved staying at this cabin.

    K & B
    Published December 30, 2021
  • Great experience

    5/5

    Had a great time while staying here. Communication was fluid and the house was clean and comfortable for my friends and I.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    D'ante W.
    Published April 14, 2021
  • Property management non existant

    2/5

    The house is nice but the property management is awful. There are many things broken or nonfunctional. To try and speak to Samatha the contact emailed to us is a joke. One of the TVs did not work, Non of the bathroom plugs in the master work, oven doesnt have one of the elements in it so it doesnt work(took over an hour to bake brownies), light bulb in the laundry was burned out and had to take one from another room because the number they give you for PM never answers and there were no replacements, had to buy batteries for all of the remotes because non of them worked until then. There was no any fire-starter as said their would be, light in the living room did not work on the ceiling fan, no extra toilet paper or paper towels as stated in the book, the beds in the bunk room mattresses squeak when you move. Dont plan on anyone sleeping on the couch bed downstairs with the bed pulled out or otherwise it is soooooo uncomfortable. I would say they need to invest in new mattresses and get a new management company. We made it work but would not rent this house again. There are so many other places that want my business and would have been responsive to our needs. PS this house was not cheap either.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Elizabeth L
    Published March 1, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Elizabeth, We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, but we were surprised to see some of your concerns:
    - You texted and emailed with the homeowner, but you wouldn't let them know which phone number or email you didn't get a response from so that they could look into it
    - The local property manager couldn't find any missed emails or phone calls
    - Our team also answered an emailed question before your stay, but didn't receive any other messages from you
    - All contact information is emailed and also provided in the Welcome Book at the cabin, but you told the owner you didn't check the book
    - The owner has followed up with the property manager, who confirmed that they do leave extra supplies stocked at the property
    - There's also only one heating element in the stove and it is working correctly, but guests unfamiliar with high-altitude baking may have to make some adjustments
    We're confident that communication won't be a problem for upcoming guests and that they can look forward to a great stay at this Fairplay cabin!

  • No sleep

    2/5

    Nice place. Good location. 2 stars for the very bad mattress in the master suite along with the uncomfortable cheap sheets and pillows . Made for a very uncomfortable sleep experience. This should have been much better in a nice home like this one. Other beds in the home were just as bad.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    luanne b.
    Published October 1, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Luanne, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. The homeowner let us know that all of the beds have firm or medium-firm mattresses and hotel-quality sheets. We are sorry if the firmness level of the beds wasn't your preference, but we're glad that you enjoyed the rest of the cabin and its great location! We're confident that guests can look forward to a comfortable stay here moving forward.

  • 1
Booking Details
3.6

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests (4)
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 436445
Have a Travel Credit?