Cozy Home w/ Patio in the Heart of Cañon City!

Property ID: 454913Cañon CityCOUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Escape the hustle and bustle of the city to this 2-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental! This charming home is complete with a rustic-yet-modern interior, a back patio, and proximity to Cañon City’s top attractions. Whether you’re setting out for a scenic ride on the Royal Gorge Route Railroad, exploring downtown, or fly fishing in the Arkansas River, this home is conveniently located for any itinerary. After a day of adventure, gather around the fire pit to roast marshmallows with loved ones!


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

SCENIC TRAILS: Arkansas Riverwalk Trail (450 ft), Eagle Wing Trailhead (0.6 miles), Tunnel Drive Trailhead (2.1 miles), Canyon Rim Trailhead (11.4 miles), Beaver Creek Trailhead (18.9 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Temple Canyon Park (4.7 miles), Four Mile Ranch Golf Club (6.1 miles), Oil Well Flats Trail System (8.8 miles), Pike-San Isabel National Forest (~10 miles), Royal Gorge Bridge and Park (12.1 miles), Beaver Creek State Wildlife Area (18.3 miles)

CAÑON CITY ATTRACTIONS: Museum of Colorado Prisons (0.4 miles), Royal Gorge Route Railroad (0.5 miles), Royal Gorge, Veterans Park (0.5 miles), Regional Museum & History Center (0.7 miles)

NEARBY: Pueblo (42.4 miles), Colorado Springs (46.3 miles), Salida (57.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: Colorado Springs Airport (49.0 miles), Denver International Airport (130 miles)


8 reviews
  • Needs Work


    The location was great, unbfortuantly it did not malke up for the smell of the home nor the shoddy workmanship of the flip. It is clear that this was an older home yet it smelled terrible. No wine opener, no hand towles, and many of the plugs had a decorative face that did not allow one to plug in chargers. The mini blinds were broken.

    Published October 9, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Aaron, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose the home and we are sorry your stay was not what you expected. We will address your concerns about the home so these issues do not affect future guests. The home was deep cleaned before your stay so there should not have been any bad odors in the home. That being said, we apologize for your experience and will look into what may have caused it.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • had fun


    Good location in town. Convenient to everything

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    connie b.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • Wonderful house! (Read the details throughly.)


    This was a wonderful stay! My husband and I were in town for the train and found this house to be perfect. It is only a few blocks from the train depot and is across from the cutest mansion (that you can have a lovely tea time at!) This house does not have central air, so do not be fooled by the thermostat on the wall in the living room. The renter has accommodated for this with an industrial fan and little swamp cooler in the room. If this isn’t an issue for you, book your stay at this quiet little house for the weekend! Canon City and its locals are wonderful and kind. We will be back again to enjoy soon.

    Published October 13, 2022
  • Royal gourge


    Very clean inside has a great fire pit for out door chillin!Walking distance (10 min walk) to local bars and restaurants, very close to Royal gourge attractions, property owner was top notch, got back to me in sufficient time with answers to questions!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Connie M.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • Cute cottage with excellent location



    The cottage was very well decorated, and the space was good for our family of four.

    The fridge was full sized and ice maker worked well, and there were plenty of dishes, pots, pans and utensils.

    The house was clean and there were plenty of sheets, blankets and pillows. And the bed was very comfortable.

    There is a nice washer and dryer, and even a little fenced dog run that we used for our two chihuahuas.

    The location is very close to downtown, the Arkansas river, shopping, and the Royal Gorge.


    -The driveway is a little narrow and the street is a bit busy sometimes.

    -There was a light smoke smell that could have been from previous visitors. Once we were there for a couple of days, it seemed to go away.

    -We didn't see the wifi information posted where we could locate it. It was on the wifi device by the bar.

    Published August 19, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12