Comfy Lake Tahoe Condo w/ Private Beach Access!

Property ID: 456870Tahoe VistaCAUS
Sleeps 31 BR1.5 BA


Look forward to summer days spent tanning on the private beach, just steps away, and winter mornings skiing at Northstar California Resort, all when you book this 1-bedroom, 1.5-bathroom vacation rental in Tahoe Vista. Everything you need for an unforgettable Lake Tahoe getaway can be found at this condo, complete with a kayak, an inflatable paddleboard, a fully equipped kitchen, and a fireplace. Gear up for the lakeside getaway you've been craving, where adventure and relaxation are ensured!


  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

LAKE LIVING: Moon Dune Beach (0.2 miles), North Tahoe Beach (0.4 miles), North Tahoe Marina (0.4 miles), Tahoe Vista Recreation Area and Boat (0.7 miles), Kings Beach (0.7 miles), Tahoe Adventure Company (0.7 miles), Tonopalo (1.0 miles), Speedboat Beach (2.3 miles), Crystal Bay Scenic Overlook (2.8 miles), Sierra Boat Company (3.1 miles), Full Throttle Tahoe (3.3 miles)

WINTER FUN: Northstar California Resort (8.1 miles), Diamond Peak Ski Resort (8.4 miles), Squaw Valley Resort (16.0 miles), Alpine Meadows Ski Resort (16.1 miles), Sugar Bowl Resort (23.3 miles)

HIT THE LINKS: Old Brockway Golf Course (0.4 miles), Incline Village Mountain Golf Course (7.1 miles), Northstar Golf Course (7.8 miles), Ponderosa Golf Course (11.4 miles)

HIT THE TRAILS: Trail Head for Stateline Lookout (3.3 miles), Burton Creek State Park (7.5 miles), Eagle Rock (13.5 miles), Five Lakes Trail (15.5 miles), Shirley Canyon Trailhead (16.9 miles), Pacific Crest Trail/Donner Peak Trail (22.7 miles)

AIRPORT: Reno-Tahoe International Airport (38.2 miles)


6 reviews
  • Good place to stay


    House was good place to stay and location was great. Place was clean when we arrived. Kids enjoyed the place.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gauri Shankar
    Published January 16, 2024
  • Good place to stay


    House was good place to stay and location was great. Place was clean when we arrived. Kids enjoyed the place.

    Gauri Shankar
    Published December 26, 2023
  • Just ok


    My husband and I were not overly impressed by this property. The unit was clean and the location great, but we had several issues. Although the fact that it is a 3rd story walk up is listed in the fine print at the bottom of the listing, we didn't notice that before we booked it. Lugging suitcases up there was not so easy for 2 almost 70 year olds! The TV remote did not work even after changing out the batteries, & the kitchen was so small that it was hard to do any prep work for dinner. Also, we couldn't get the keyless lock to work so we had to use the key to lock up. As mentioned in other reviews, there is no A/C, but the weather was nice for us, and the fan in the bedroom helped keep the temp ok. The king size bed was very comfortable and having double sinks on either side of the tub/shower was very convenient. Not my 1st choice for a return visit, but overall, okay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Francine B.
    Published November 1, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Francine, we're glad you enjoyed the location and cleanliness of the property! We take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We have high standards of hospitality for our property to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on the comfortable beds we provide and the double sinks available for guest use! We're truly sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations and that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
    - We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home
    - To control the television, we have Apple remote controls with provided step-by-step instructions in the guest book on how to properly use them
    - The listing and photos are advertised properly and the details on the listing represent the property accurately. To ensure transparency, there is a photo on the listing of the kitchen that emphasizes its true size
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Lake Tahoe is beautiful


    Wish we would have known there was no Central Air Conditioning. It was very warm in the unit. Also, some of the pics are a little misleading as this unit did not have a view of the lake. Overall it was a nice place though. Lake Tahoe is a must see!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jeff C.
    Published August 24, 2022
  • Hot in July


    The condo grounds at Chateau Chamonix are very well kept. The pool and beach are nice.Love that a kayak is available to use. The main downside to this condo is that it was quite hot during our stay on July. There is no A/C .It cools off at night and there are several fans which is helpful but be prepared for a warm condo in the hottest times of summer.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nicole W.
    Published August 16, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 3 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12