Cozy Cabin w/ Arcade ~ 8 Mi to Big Bear Lake

Property ID: 489090SugarloafCAUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA


Immerse yourself in the year-round activities Big Bear has to offer while staying in this charming 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom rental! The Divine Pine Cabin has everything you'll need, including a stocked kitchen, 2 Smart TVs, and a retro arcade machine loaded with over 100 games for your enjoyment! Whether you’re checking out the ski resorts, lake, village, or golf course, this serene Sugarloaf cabin is great for outdoor enthusiasts! Make this cabin your home away from home on your next vacation.


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

WINTER FUN: Big Bear Snow Play (4 miles), Snow Summit Ski Resort (7 miles), Grizzly Ridge Tube Park (7 miles), Bear Mountain Ski Resort (8 miles), Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain (9 miles)

TRAILS: Sugarloaf Mountain Trail (700 feet), Alpine Pedal Path Trail (6 miles), 1E50 Woodland Trail 1E23 (6 miles), Bristle Cone Trail (7 miles), Pineknot Trail (9 miles), Pacific Crest Trail - Polique Canyon Trailhead (10 miles), Grays Peak Trailhead (11 miles), Castle Rock Trail 1W03 (11 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Kallan's Bar & Grill (0.5 miles), Sugarloaf Park (1 mile), Big Bear Valley Historical Museum (3 miles), Mountain Room Escape (4 miles), Stanfield Marsh Wildlife and Waterfowl Preserve (5 miles), Big Bear Alpine Zoo (7 miles), Gold Rush Mining Company Adventures (9 miles), Boulder Bay Park (10 miles)

AIRPORT: Ontario International Airport (72 miles)


1 review
  • Disappointed ☹️


    I was very disappointed with my stay. I had so many complications as soon as we got there I never received the code to get in so I had to call the person that was in charge of the cleaning. I guess she was very helpful and ended up showing up she let me borrow her spare key, because we never got a hold of the owner. Once we were in the cabin, we found out that the beds were bunkbeds they were not for adults. They were flimsy and very thin for the mattress only a kid can sleep there. When he came down to the shower, one of the water knobs is broken and ended up burning myself and two more of my guest because the water leaks and it’s boiling scorching hot water then it rained so hard and we needed to use the dryer in the washer and that thing was so old we cannot get it to work, I’m never getting that property again

    Published October 2, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Claudia, thanks for letting us know about your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they would like to share the following:
    -"We deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lockbox code change. While you were initially provided with a code in the pre-stay email, the code was updated according to our standard procedure before your 3:00 p.m. check-in time. We promptly informed Evolve of this change at 8:00 a.m. on Friday. However, Evolve acknowledges that the communication to you directly was not conveyed as intended. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused and apologize for the oversight.
    -Regarding the bunk beds, you had the opportunity to review the bed set up in the rental listing before selecting The Divine Pine Cabin for your two-day weekend stay. The listing clearly describes twin-sized mattresses and a kid-sized slide for coming down from the top bunk. While it's a matter of personal preference, these beds are suitable for adults. We also provide a queen-sized pull-out sofa sleeper for guests who prefer an alternative.
    -The property is nestled at an elevation of 7,096 feet in the mountains, where the water can get quite warm. To ensure a comfortable temperature prior to use it's customary to mix in some cold water before use. The metal water knobs in the showers work just as they should. In fact, we've had the pleasure of hosting over a dozen renters, and none have encountered any difficulties with the hot/cold water controls.
    -Though it's an older unit, the washer/dryer still gets the job done effectively. We do recognize that the dryer might require a bit more time to complete the drying process. We genuinely appreciate your feedback, as it helps us in making improvements, and we'll certainly explore options to enhance this aspect.
    -We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We understand that it's not always possible to satisfy every guest, but we genuinely wish you all the best in your future stays."

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12