Peaceful California Home: Walk to Dtwn Sanora

Property ID: 469247SonoraCAUS
Sleeps 52 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Whether you’re here for the proximity to Yosemite National Park, a sunny wine tour, or to discover the history and charm of the ‘Queen of the Southern Mines,’ this 2-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental in Sonora offers the perfect launching point for all your adventures! Walk to historic downtown Sonora where you can shop and dine among historic buildings, or spend the day hiking at Dragoon Gulch Trail where unbeatable Sonora hill views await. Come home to unwind in the privacy of the quiet patio.


  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

SONORA: Historic Downtown (walking distance), Sugg House (0.2 miles), Sonora Farmer's Market (0.3 miles), Tuolumne County Museum (0.4 miles), Mother Lode Fairgrounds (1.0 miles), Sierra Repertory Theatre (3.1 miles)

PARKS & PRESERVES: Tuttletown Recreation Area (9.6 miles), New Melones Lake (9.6 miles), Glory Hole Recreation Area (16.4 miles), Red Hills Recreational Management Area (16.3 miles), Stanislaus National Forest (23.3 miles), Yosemite National Park (51.0 miles)

WINERIES: Inner Sanctum Cellars Basecamp & Event Center (3.1 miles), Gianelli Vineyards Winery & Tasting Room (8.0 miles), Stevenot Winery (14.3 miles), Twisted Oak Winery (15.6 miles), Ironstone Vineyards (18.9 miles)

AIRPORT: Stockton Metropolitan Airport (62.6 miles)


8 reviews
  • Nice but not a house


    The unit is cute ,clean and modern. The owners left a nice bottle of wine with a nice note. With that being said I have to be honest. My intention is not to be mean I just want to leave constructive criticism and points of interest for potential renters. I only searched houses because my family is loud and we keep weird hours. I don't want to disturb people so I never look at apartments. This is listed AND PRICED as a house. This is NOT a house. It's like a converted basement under their house. As soon as we arrived I read the info and it says be quiet! I was instantly mad. I paid for a house to have the luxuries and allowances of a house. If I wanted to sshhh my family all the while I would have saved a lot of money and rented an apartment . It boast parking for 3 cars. Ummm no. It's a long- narrow -DOWNHILL drive with no lights and getting out of there is not easy for a car so 3 would be messy. There IS A huge parking area behind the unit but the FUNERAL HOME you have a view of wont allow parking there. The owner says there gone most of the time but we still couldn't use their empty, much more convenient driveway so we had to park across the street and cart all our stuff across the busy street. It was very clean but really stuffy. There's no fans and no breeze unless youre outside with the funeral home view. The air unit above the table isn't adequate. I couldn't feel it was on at all. The doors don't auto lock you have to lock them. The garage workout area requires a separate code. They didnt respond to my email or text for it. I don't see why it wouldn't be the same code. The kitchen has a confection stove top thats not installed. It just sits there. You can only use their pans on it or it wont come on and there selection is small. They left no trash bags for any of the rooms. That was annoying. If you want people to keep it clean, you should encourage not hinder the process. The water pressure is weak and has a hair trigger. . There's also no streaming just cable. I don't think it's a bad place at all. It just wasn't for us. I think it should be advertised more transparently so the right people are renting it in the future.

    Published March 19, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Marci, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were both surprised and disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - The property is indeed a 4-bedroom, 2- bath house. However, the downstairs area had been converted into a separate unit, with a separate entrance. We take our listing accuracy seriously and use professional photography for the home, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised, to ensure guests have a clear understanding of the space they are renting.
    - In regard to noise concerns. We were confused by your comment "As soon as we arrived I read the info and it says be quiet!", we do not have any specific instructions about being quiet in the unit. Additionally, it's important to note, we were out of the country during your visit.
    - The driveway accommodates 3-5 cars comfortably in a row. It gently slopes downward, not steeply. We have an outdoor light by the entrance door adjacent to the driveway, and automatic lights at the driveway's bottom to ensure visibility. Should any of these lights require attention, repairs will be promptly addressed. Additionally, parking arrangements are typically flexible, and we have accommodated guests who prefer to use the upper house parking when requested. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with parking.
    - The house is equipped with fans, and every room has new windows for ventilation. We have never received complaints about the air unit's adequacy before, but we will investigate further to ensure it meets our standards.
    - We pride ourselves on our responsiveness to guest communications and after hearing your feedback we reviewed our email and text logs and did not locate any missed communication.
    - As for the kitchen, we will double-check with our cleaning company to ensure that trash bags are consistently provided under the sink. Additionally, we will verify the water pressure to address any potential issues promptly.
    - Regarding streaming, the house does offer Wi-Fi-based TV options such as Netflix, Apple TV, Prime, etc., and the Wi-Fi password is provided for guest convenience.
    - We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay and appreciate your valuable feedback. We will take your comments into account to make necessary improvements and ensure a better experience for future guests.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great location


    Overall it was a pretty good experience. Location is great for downtown. I gave it a 4 due to some maintenance issues.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 26, 2024
  • Great location


    Overall it was a pretty good experience. Location is great for downtown. I gave it a 4 due to some maintenance issues.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 26, 2024
  • Perfect


    Clean, comfortable and convenient.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 2, 2023
  • Great Experience


    Everything about the booking and unit were outstanding.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jeanne L.
    Published June 6, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12