Townhome
3.25

Santa Monica Townhome - Close to Beach!

Property ID: 486829Santa MonicaCAUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

If you’re dreaming of beach days and LA nights, then look no further than this Santa Monica vacation rental! With 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom, this charming townhome can accommodate everyone in your crew, including Fido! You’ll be within 3 miles of Venice Beach and the Santa Monica Pier, as well as driving distance from other nearby hot spots — including SoFi Stadium and downtown Los Angeles. When the day is done, kick back in bed and watch your favorites on the TV. The Golden State awaits!

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

SUN & SAND: Venice Beach (3 miles), Santa Monica Pier (3 miles), Pacific Park on the Santa Monica Pier (3 miles), Playa Del Rey Beach (10 miles), Topanga State Park (15 miles)

LOS ANGELES HIGHLIGHTS: The Culver Studios (5 miles), The Getty (6 miles), LACMA (8 miles), SoFi Stadium (10 miles), Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 miles), Downtown Los Angeles (13 miles)

PACK YOUR CLUBS: Rancho Park Golf Academy (3 miles), Palos Verdes Golf Course (22 miles), Los Verdes Golf Course (26 miles)

AIRPORT: Los Angeles International Airport (9 miles)

Reviews

3.25
8 reviews
  • Nice place to stay

    3/5

    Nice place but need some improvements. One of the TVs was not working. Place needs some more cleaning. Beddings and pillows need to be renewed. Other than that cute place, close to a lot of nice restaurants and cafes. Close to the beach and Santa Monica pier (not a walking distance).

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Yuliya
    Published February 15, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Yuliya, the homeowners were surprised to read your review, and would like to clarify the following details:
    - We want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously. We wish you had reached out to us during your stay. We would've been more than happy to send our cleaning crew to resolve your concerns and make your stay more comfortable.
    - Your feedback assists us in understanding our guests' perspectives and improving wherever possible. We hope you keep us in mind for your future travels. We’d love to host you the next time you visit.

  • Have an open vrbo ticket due to uncleanliness

    1/5

    The property was never cleaned before we got there multiple food areas were still left out from cooking and grease/oil around cooking areas. The bathroom leaks and has mushrooms growing from the floorboards which was disturbing for the family disguted to be charged a cleaning fee when i left the place cleaner than we arrived.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Carson
    Published October 26, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Carson, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We do use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed addressing.
    - I was on the premises during your entire stay and wished you would’ve called or texted me, or even a knock on my door would’ve been okay. We would have done everything we could to resolve your concerns immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    - As is standard in the vacation rental industry, the homeowner provides a starter amount of toiletries and other essential supplies for our guests. Generic products may be offered at times to accommodate all guest comfort and preferences. We apologize if the products provided did not fit your needs.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to share that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend. Thank you for sharing your review. Your feedback assists us in understanding our guests' perspectives and improving wherever possible.

  • Good option overall

    4/5

    Other reviews seem accurate, both the positive and the negative. On the plus side it’s a nice unit, clean, with a good location, a wonderfully large table, and how often do get a unit with a baby grand piano! Check-in worked exactly as instructed. And it’s really great to get a kitchen with spices, condiments, and other food and ingredients so you don’t end up having to purchase stuff you won’t get through — and can leave some nonperishable stuff yourself instead of having to throw it out when you leave. Some downsides included 1) that you do hear noise from the abutting apartment that seems like it is or used to be part of this one and from upstairs (mostly plumbing, TV, and footsteps, and it didn’t really bother us), 2) the TV in one bedroom did not work for us, 3) we could not find an iron or ironing board, which some travelers really need, and 4) it was a little unclear where to park under the building, and we didn’t want to block someone in or risk getting blocked in ourselves (but for the most part street parking was easy anyway). We did not contact property manager, but that question does not have N/A option.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Marlyn H.
    Published July 11, 2023
  • It was…. Okay

    3/5

    Overall it was okay… we needed a place to stay that was relatively clean and it was. Just wasn’t what we expected once we got there. Luckily we had plans to be out all day so we basically just came at the end of the day to sleep. When we arrived initially, we tried following what seemed like detailed instructions on how to get in however they were inaccurate. The tenant was able to assist in a timely manner. Parking instructions weren’t clear but the neighbors were kind enough to show us. The walls are VERY thin, it seemed as though the people living in adjacent apartments were in the same room as you. With that, it’s also very dark… the lighting was terrible unlike how it is in the pictures. Make sure to bring your own drinking water. Wanted to drink some water from the fridge system however when looking at it closely, it was very dirty… no thank you. The place smelled odd. Apparently, the pricey cleaning fee only covers the cleaning for the next guests even though we barely touched the place besides the beds and bathroom. Definitely felt micromanaged with the texts. We never really cared to stay too long, we made sure to leave asap in the mornings and come back as late as possible.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    mehreen g.
    Published June 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mehreen, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the owner after reading your feedback and they wanted to share the following:
    - Thanks for bringing to our attention the concerns you had during the check-in process. We will evaluate our house manual and ensure that guests are given accurate, detailed information needed for their stay.
    - We use a professional cleaning company to ensure that the home is cleaned and sanitized between guests. The local contact does a walk-through of the home before arrival and we are confident that the home met our high cleanliness standards before your check-in. That being said, we will pass this feedback along to our cleaning crew to ensure future guests do not run into the same issues.
    - We try our best to provide a great environment for guests, but sometimes external factors like the thickness of the walls and noise from the neighbors are simply out of our control. We're sorry if this negatively impacted your stay.
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review!

  • June 13th stay

    3/5

    A handyman to fix a few items

    Not enough paper goods, towels and silverware

    Beds were comfy

    Area is nice

    Kathryn
    Published June 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kathryn, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We were disappointed to hear your stay did not fully meet your expectations and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - The current high demand has made it difficult for us to secure a handyman to address the minor repairs within the home. Nevertheless, we are diligently working to finalize a contract with a skilled professional.
    - We provide enough supplies, silverware and towels for four guests, however we will futher investigate and make any necesarry replacements.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3.25
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets