This quiet San Jose house is ideal for families and friends looking for a convenient home base to explore area attractions and the natural beauty of northern California. Wine lovers have easy access to Santa Clara Valley vineyards, and hikers are just a short drive from a diverse trail network and scenic parks. Located in a peaceful neighborhood, this 2-bedroom, 1.5-bathroom vacation rental has all the essentials, as well as a home theater system, a spacious deck, and WiFi to keep you connected.
AREA ATTRACTIONS: Winchester Mystery House (6.7 miles), Hakone Estate and Gardens (6.8 miles), Montalvo Arts Center (7.4 miles), Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum (7.7 miles), Japanese Friendship Garden (10.3 miles), Happy Hollow Park & Zoo (10.9 miles), San Jose Museum of Art (11.2 miles), Cathedral Basilica of St. Joseph (11.4 miles), The Tech Interactive (11.5 miles)
WINE TASTINGS: Testarossa Winery (3.9 miles), House Family Vineyards (8.0 miles), Cooper-Garrod Estate Vineyards (9.3 miles), David Bruce Winery (11.2 miles), Villa del Monte Winery (11.9 miles), Picchetti Winery (12.2 miles), Sierra Morena Winery (13.3 miles), Zayante Vineyards (13.4 miles), Regale Winery & Vineyards (13.7 miles)
OPT OUTSIDE: Houge Park (1.2 miles), Blossom Hill Park (1.7 miles), Belgatos Park (2.8 miles), Bear Creek Redwoods Open Space Preserve (7.3 miles), Lexington Reservoir County Park (7.5 miles), Almaden Quicksilver County Park (9.4 miles), Sanborn County Park (9.6 miles), Saratoga Gap Open Space Preserve (13.3 miles), Castle Rock State Park (14.9 miles), Black Mountain (18.3 miles)
HIKING TRAILS: Los Gatos Creek Trail (2.7 miles), Kennedy Trail (6.0 miles), Overlook Trail (6.7 miles), John Nicholas Trailhead in Sanborn County Park (10.0 miles), Sunnyvale Mountain Trailhead (13.0 miles)
AIRPORTS: Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (9.8 miles), San Francisco International Airport (37.4 miles)
Good property. Older home shined up for rental market. The toilet in the main bath runs and the shower doesn't work well because the tub stopper won't stay up. The kitchen should have a toaster and frying pan to make it more functional. There should be a bedside lamp so you don't have to get out of bed to turn off the light. It would be really nice to have cable TV instead of the broadcast streaming service they have. They do provide lot's of cleaning materials. It's in a good location and is very quiet.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Hi Laidler R., we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
- We're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay but disappointed to hear we missed the mark.
- We strive to provide our guests with a 5-star experience and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We have since had our maintenance crew address and repair the toilet in the main bathroom and the shower.
Thank you again for providing such valuable feedback.
Sorry for the critical review but this property was dirty from top to bottom. The photo of the living room is (the nicest part of the house by far) does not tell the whole story. Woodwork and most surfaces dirty. Floors dirty. Inside kitchen cabinets/drawers dirty. Washing machine smelled like mold. They did have brand new bath towels, but they had not been put through the washer once, so had to do that before using. The dishwasher is not running correctly and I was concerned it's not pumping enough waster to rinse well, which led me to washing dishes by hand and using paper products which is wasteful. Tried twice to reach the property manager (who, is also is responsible for cleaning), but never rec'd a call back. I did correspond with the owner via email a couple times prior to my arrival and he was very nice. He does need to know that his cleaning team is NOT doing their job. Bottom line, it's clear someone lives there (three or 4 rooms were inaccessible) and what was accessible was unfortunately not clean.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Hi Michel, thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the property and the surrounding area. We're committed to making every guest's stay enjoyable and the homeowner would like to share the following:
-We have a professional cleaning crew to have the home cleaned before each guest's arrival. Based on your feedback regarding the flooring and cabinets we have addressed your concerns with our cleaning crew about the home not being guest-ready before check-in so this issue does not affect future guests
-We apologize for the maintenance issues you were having with the appliances. We are looking carefully into each item in your review so we can ensure our high standards are being met and exceeded
-We like to emphasize that one else is using the home. A couple of rooms and closets are locked and used as storage
-We’re sorry that you were not able to reach someone during your stay and for any delay in communication, however, we know how frustrating it is when you can’t reach someone during your stay, and we apologize that the communication fell short
Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests.
Reach out help with general questions about the property.
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.