Cozy San Diego Cottage in Heart of Mission Beach!

Property ID: 459995San DiegoCAUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


A rejuvenating seaside retreat awaits you and your loved ones at this cottage in Mission Beach. Offering a premier location, this 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental is nestled just a few feet from the ocean! Spend the day lounging by the water, check out the urban cultural Balboa Park, or head to Torrey Pines State Reserve for breathtaking views of the coast. Come nightfall, retreat home to enjoy a special meal in the well-equipped kitchen followed by your favorite movie on the Smart TV!


  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

PARKS/BEACHES: Mission Beach (across the street), La Jolla Cove (5.3 miles), Balboa Park (9.2 miles), Coronado Beach (13.9 miles), Torrey Pines State Reserve (17.1 miles)

MUSEUMS: USS Midway Museum (8.8 miles), Cabrillo National Monument (8.9 miles), San Diego Air & Space Museum (10.2 miles), San Diego Natural History Museum (10.6 miles)

FAMILY ATTRACTIONS: Belmont Park (1.0 miles), SeaWorld San Diego (3.0 miles), Cabrillo National Monument (8.9 miles), San Diego Zoo (10.0 miles)

AIRPORT: San Diego International Airport (5.9 miles)


11 reviews
  • Amazing place


    Had such a great time staying in the. Outage for the weekend. It was walking distance from the beach and a few local bars. The only thing I noticed is it says it has a pull out couch and we weren’t able to figure it out. Other than that it was amazing

    Published October 30, 2023
  • Great beach spot!


    Everything was great! And the location was awesome

    Published September 10, 2023
  • Not what we thought we were getting.


    We were misled by the pictures of this place. When we arrived we spent over an hour looking for parking, there was someone standing in front of the unit with the door open and when my husband talked to the man standing there he said that was his place and the place we rented was on the side in the back, so we had no parking space close by, and the picture of the front of the unit is not a space you get to enjoy. The space is very small and only cooled when leaving windows open, lots of windows not working well, glass mirror on the bathroom door falling off, smelled musty in the entire space. We were very disappointed in what we arrived to and I would not recommend this place. Plus, when I tried to call the number given to us for questions or concerns thes evening we arrived we got no answer.

    Published July 31, 2023
  • Poorly Managed


    When we arrived after all day of travelling my 2 little girls needed to use the restroom. The toilet did not have a toilet seat. The host did not inform us in advance of our check-in. The reservation had a phone number listed and a note to call this number with any problems. I called the number several times and texted. Then was told that recepient did not know why I was calling her. She was just the maid. Not the contact. I'm not sure why the host did not have his contact info listed. After she got the host to contact me he asked my why I was bothering the housekeeper??? It was the only # listed and we didn't have a functioning toilet. The host only made matters worse with his total lack of customer service skills. Did not apologize. Did not tell me he would fix problem. Told us it was our fault for making a last minute reservation (we booked a week in advance) - Host said he had no idea we were checking in that day. This was the first time I have ever had such a completely incompetent host. All other hosts I have had in the past reached out in advance of our arrival. This host does not manage this business well.

    Published July 17, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Joshua, we strive to provide all of our guests with a 5-star experience!
    We encourage guests to reach out with any concerns so we have the opportunity to make things right. After sending your feedback to the owner, they'd like to share the following:
    - We went above and beyond to address all your concerns immediately so that you could rest easy during your stay with us.
    - The bathroom is in good shape now and we have replaced the toilet seat so that our future guests won't experience any issues during their stay.
    We did all we could to quickly address your concerns. Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • False advertising


    I am not one to complain but I was bitterly disappointed. The ad shows there is a small porch with a small bench in front of the unit. That was not for the unit we rented. The unit we rented was on the side of the bldg. This was not set up for 2 people. There were not enough pillow cases, towels, kitchen towels. No lighting in living room. One of the stools in the kitchen was so wobbly we were afraid to use them. We did not. There was just so much wrong. We did make the best of it. Since it was false advertising I feel I should get some kind of refund. Please address these issues.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Barbara H.
    Published November 29, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Barbara, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We have high standards of hospitality for our property and strive to provide a positive experience to our guests. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
    - To ensure transparency, the listing and photos are accurately advertised. They represent the home well so guests can confirm if the home meets their needs. On the listing, there is a single picture of the front of the unit as a reference for guests to locate it.
    - Once we were in contact for extra linens, we immediately provided you with the combo to the closet to gain access to more linens that you would need for your stay.
    - The condition of the home and furniture is highly important to us. We inspected the living room light and can confirm that it is functioning well. Rest assure the stools were also checked and is functional for guest use.
    Thank you for sharing your insights and we appreciate all feedback. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

11 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12