House
3.57

Charming South Park Home: Walk to Balboa Park

Property ID: 459055San DiegoCAUS
Sleeps 84 BR2 BA

Description

Nestled in the South Park neighborhood of San Diego, this property has all the essentials for a stress-free vacation! The 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental is the ideal spot for a group of friends hoping to see as much San Diego as possible. Iconic places like Mission Beach are just a short drive away, along with restaurants within walking distance of the home. The welcoming living space offers a place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing and soaking up the wonders of The Golden State!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)

Map

Location Details

PARKS/BEACHES: Balboa Park (0.3 miles), Coronado Beach (6.3 miles), Mission Beach (10.0 miles), La Jolla Cove (15.6 miles), Torrey Pines State Reserve (19.7 miles)

MUSEUMS: San Diego Natural History Museum (2.7 miles), USS Midway Museum (3.7 miles), Cabrillo National Monument (12.6 miles)

FAMILY ATTRACTIONS: San Diego Zoo (2.4 miles), SeaWorld San Diego (8.9 miles), Belmont Park (9.8 miles)

DINE & DRINK (~0.2 miles): Fernside, Piacere Mio, Big Kitchen Café

AIRPORT: San Diego International Airport (5.9 miles)

Reviews

3.57
7 reviews
  • First VRBO

    4/5

    The property was extremely clean, however, the online photos were misleading in the presentation of how much room there actually is. The biggest issue was that the bedrooms only had 1 outlet for electric accessories and 1/2 of each of those outlets were used by each room's AC. The kitchen and main bathroom ha plenty of outlets. There was only about 1 foot of space on either side of the bed in 2 bedrooms. This residence has been updated nicely with a few exceptions. The handle on the main microwave was broken and that microwave didn't work. A drinking glass had a small chunk chipped in the rim. This may be running on a shoestring as there are items inside that need repair. The outside needs a lot of repair and some cleaning up in the parking and lounging spaces outside. The parking was off-street which was nice, but awkward when the attached VRBO resident arrived. This VRBO is best for people who just need a place to sleep and clean up each day. As I stated, the pictures are misleading on the true amount of space in each room. The washer and dryer are outside along with a table, but not protected nor inviting to use due to the rust on the skin of each appliance. This also applies to the gas grill outside. The carport and "garden " area needs a lot of work as well.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Floyd U.
    Published July 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Floyd, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.

    - The pictures in the listing were taken by a professional photographer and are a good representation of the house. The listing is accurate, and there is plenty of space for those who visit. We are not just a point of contact to sleep and clean up, we have lots of guests who enjoy the space for hours at a time.
    - The microwave wasn't broken when you came in and since we accommodate 8 guests at once we provide 2 microwaves, one is beside the sink and the other one is on the wall.
    - We checked all the drinking glasses and found no chipped glasses.
    - Per the listing, we provide parking for one vehicle, however, as a courtesy I allow my guests to park more than one car since I have plenty of parking.
    - We do not have the washer and dryer as an amenity, they are for the cleaning company only. We advised you of that before you left.
    - Some rooms have one outlet but the outlet has more than one plugin so you can easily charge your computer or phone while the AC is running.
    - The garden is serviced and cleaned weekly, as you noticed we have trees surrounding the house and lots of leaves drop daily.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Needs some updating but good location

    3/5

    Good location. House has some issues that I reported to Evolve Management Company.Laundry was outside, very inconvenient. Pictures were better than actual house. 3 out of 5 stars for this house.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Angie S.
    Published July 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for your review, Angie. We appreciate your comment about the location as we strive to make our guests feel comfortable.! We do not offer a washer and dryer as amenities for our property as they are on the premise for our cleaning company. Thank you again for your feedback."

  • Comfort for Comic-con

    5/5

    The property was clean and comfortable. The management was super responsive and helpful. A great experience all around.

    Ben
    Published July 24, 2023
  • Fabulous neighborhood! Outdoor space!

    5/5

    Stayed 2 nights with 3 coworkers. We all had private bedrooms. Property was clean. Some furnishings need minor maintenance upgrades but was priced properly. Kind and helpful host Mazen!Great location with outdoor space!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jennifer R.
    Published May 9, 2023
  • Need to keep size of family's in mind

    3/5

    It was centrally located to places we visited. Everything was clean. Blinds on several windows were broken, only had window acunits for cooling

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Leza L.
    Published August 30, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Leza, thanks for staying with us. We are sorry that you experienced issues during your visit.

    -The Central AC unit is located on the roof between the two lights. It's easy to miss, but it's there. However, we ask guests not to use it because guests complain about not being personalized and having the same temperature in the entire house. So we went ahead and installed an A/C unit in every room so that every guest can adjust the cooling temperature accordingly.

    - The two strips of the window blind are longer than the rest so sometimes they're not easily closed unless adjusted however they are not broken. After we purchased the new blinds, we noticed that all the window blinds needed were to make those two strips shorter.

    We thank you for your feedback, as it allowed us to make adjustments that we didn't know were necessary before. We do hope you consider staying with us again!"

  • 1
  • 2
3.57
7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0