Beachfront San Diego Condo - Mins to SeaWorld!

Property ID: 348459San DiegoCAUS
Sleeps 93 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Surf, swim, and dig your toes in sandy beaches as you treat yourself to the perfect beachfront getaway in San Diego. Featuring 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, this vacation rental condo is perfect for your next sunny getaway. Wake up with a cup of coffee on the patio while listening to the waves before heading out for an adventurous day! Located just minutes from favorite attractions like Seaworld, Belmont Park, and the San Diego Zoo, you're sure to create lasting memories with loved ones.


  • Near Ocean
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Heating
  • Beachfront
  • Kitchen


Location Details

You'll love having Sail Bay in your backyard, as you’ll be just steps from sandy shores when you stay at this beachfront condo! Build sandcastles or rent jet skis to ride through ocean waves.

Jog or bike along Mission Bay! You'll find great shopping and local eateries that serve up the freshest fish tacos!

If you're looking for more beachfront amusement, head over to Belmont Park for roller coaster rides and rock climbing. Find friends hiding behind glow in the dark structures in the laser tag arena or play classic arcade games.

Swim with dolphins or see a whale show at Sea World only 10 minutes away. The infamous San Diego Zoo is a must-see attraction with exotic Jaguars, Panda Bears, and much more!


13 reviews
  • Family Fun


    Very nice , convienent . Susie was. Exceptional

    Published June 19, 2022
  • Great location. Too bad their were bugs


    Great location. Great walkability.

    I should have been worried when we walked in and there were tons of fruit flies but figured the last people just didn’t take out the trash. On the evening of day 3 of 7 we noticed a ton of cockroaches in the bathroom and around the laundry. Susie was quick to respond and sent a service the next morning to spray. She said they had a slab leak three weeks before and that must be where they were coming from. But it definitely put a damper on our trip. We had to come back from our Coronado day to pack up beach stuff as we had to be out of the house for a few hours while Orion sprayed. Everyone was grossed out and we spent the next couple days sweeping up all the dead roaches every morning. I was worried for the kids getting any of the chemicals on them from playing on the floor. We also had to toss all of the food in the pantry. Susie gave me $100 to compensate and said to buy dinner. $100 would never buy ice cream for 7 never mind buy dinner. When we spent about $5k for a week, I wouldn’t expect roaches and we should have left after the incident and demanded a refund but She was so nice and we aren’t confrontational people but in hindsight it ruined our trip. Now that we’re home we are worried that we brought any bugs home. Property was good location and we loved being on the bay. Besides the bugs, the place was ok.

    Published August 15, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mona, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We wish you had reached out to us about the fruit flies, we would have done everything we could to resolve that immediately. Unfortunately, the humidity in Southern California this time of year will attract bugs but we do everything we can do to keep this to a minimum.
    - We're so sorry about the roaches you found during your stay. We had several guests stay after we replaced the slab leak who didn't come across this issue before your reservation, but we swiftly addressed it when you reached out. We were sure to select a nontoxic treatment with your family in mind because we wanted to keep your children safe. Additionally, the technicians only sprayed inaccessible areas where our guests wouldn't come into contact with the treatment.
    - The kitchen wasn't affected by the pests so any food you had stored in the pantry was safe, but we're sorry you felt like you had to dispose of it.
    - We offered $100 not to compensate for the problem but to treat you and your three children to a nice time while the property was being sprayed. We weren't aware you had 7 people in your party.
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're third-generation vacation homeowners and care deeply about providing all of our guests with an exceptional hospitality experience. We're glad we could quickly respond to the issue so your family could enjoy your vacation by the bay!

  • 4.5 Stars


    Great location--right on Mission Bay. Patio is nice for relaxing--you can have morning coffee, grill something for dinner, or watch the fireworks from Sea World in the evening. For waves and surfing you are just 2 blocks from Mission Beach. Mission Bay Action Sports is close by if you wish to rent kayaks, paddleboards, or jet skis. It is also close to several bike rental places, coffee shops, and restaurants.

    Be sure to look carefully at the layout of the rooms. It is advertised to sleep 9, which it could, if you you have smaller children who can share the bottom bunk bed and/or the fold-out couch. For teens you might want to bring an air mattress or two for the living room floor.

    Only slight drawbacks were 1) the bedrooms seemed unusually warm, even with the fans going and the windows open at night and 2) the parking for this unit is very tight. If you have an SUV or truck you will need someone to help guide you.

    Bottom line, we came to San Diego to enjoy the outdoors and beach scene, and this place is in a perfect location for everything you need for a happy and memorable vacation.

    Published August 3, 2021
  • Fantastic Location


    The beach house was perfect for us and in a fantastic location! For reference, we had 4 adults and 4 kids (ages 4 - 7). The house was clean and had everything we needed for a perfect family vacation. We would definitely stay here again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amy M
    Published July 19, 2021
  • Bayside


    Great place at the bay!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    nora h.
    Published September 17, 2020
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12