Rancho Santa Margarita Condo Near O'Neill Park!

Property ID: 508848Rancho Santa MargaritaCAUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Your next serene Southern California getaway awaits at this charming Rancho Santa Margarita vacation rental! With a private furnished patio, on-site pool access, and a location just a short walk from the stunning O’Neill Regional Park, this quiet 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo provides a perfect environment for unwinding during your stay. Be sure to enjoy the community’s lake park, walk to shops and restaurants around Mercado Del Lago, or tee off at some top-rated local golf courses while in town.


  • Central Heating
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS: Mercado Del Lago - local dining & shopping (0.6 miles), Niguel Botanical Preserve (13 miles), Orange County Museum of Art (23 miles)

HEAD OUTDOORS: Rancho Santa Margarita Lake Park (0.2 miles), O'Neill Regional Park Entrance (0.4 miles), Bell View Trail (3 miles), Whiting Ranch Wilderness Park (6 miles), Laguna Niguel Regional Park (12 miles)

AREA BEACHES: Salt Creek Beach (17 miles), 1000 Steps Beach (17 miles), Aliso Beach (18 miles)

LOCAL GOLF COURSES: Tijeras Creek Golf Club (4 miles), Coto de Caza Golf Club (5 miles), Oso Creek Golf Course (6 miles)

AIRPORTS: John Wayne Airport (20 miles), Ontario International Airport (47 miles)


5 reviews
  • Terrible


    The place needs to be refurbished.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kevin M
    Published May 30, 2024
  • Nightmare


    - animal poop /stain (took 3 days before cleaner came) 4/10/24

    - TV remote not working in Bedroom and garage.

    - missing card key to hot tub / pool

    - reported unsafe capsules found. (She did not respond or comment ) and did not provide instructions

    - unprofessional conversation such as - instructing us to clean the stain, making us calling the cleaner etc

    -instructing us to purchase the tv remote and she will reimburse

    - telling us to wait for someone to access the pool area to let us in

    - no instructions on evolve book on trash disposal until i had to call the owner to get instructions

    Other secondary note- limited utensils, poor WiFi connection

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 30, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Moahammed, We work hard to provide an ideal stay for all guests, we're sorry that this was not the place for you.

    - We take cleanliness very seriously and our cleaners work very hard to provide a clean and sanitized home for all our guests. We did not notice anything wrong when the cleaners left. However, we did try to get the cleaners there at your request but all of the times we asked to go you vetoed. We would have been happy to get you taken care of but the times you wanted the cleaners to go were not feasible.
    - You also did not bring up any issues with the TV, you can only watch Netflix on the unit in the garage and bedroom. We have not had any issues with the remotes not working.
    - The two pills you found in the closet were Tylenol and you did not need to call the police as we would have removed them for you, this was just an accident.
    - We have an instruction book at the home that gives instructions regarding trash removal.
    - We have plenty of utensils and plates available in the kitchen for our guests to use.
    - Our wifi is the highest speed available to use and we have not had any issues with it.
    - Regarding the pool key it was available we were not aware it was lost. We will have to get it replaced.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Terrible


    The place needs to be refurbished.

    Kevin M
    Published May 9, 2024
  • Just yuck


    This place was filthy when we arrived and not well managed at all. The towels were crusty and the sheets smelled so we stayed up washing things before we could go to bed. We managed but won’t stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Zach D.
    Published April 29, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Zach, ensuring that our guests arrive at a vacation home that is impeccably clean and ready for their stay is one of our top priorities. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    We sincerely apologize for any cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Our cleaning crew follows strict protocols, including spending several hours between stays thoroughly washing all towels and sheets. However, your feedback highlights the need for us to continuously review and improve our processes to prevent any oversights in the future. Rest assured, we'll share your comments with our team to ensure that we maintain the highest standards of cleanliness for all our guests.
    Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

  • Comfortable stay in a very nice neighborhood


    This is a very nice condo for a couple or family of four with small children. It would be tight for any larger group.Condo complex is very nice, adjacent to O'Neil Park and Rancho Santa Margarita lake. Very nice walking trails nearby. The complex has a nice pool and play area for small kids.Be careful to look at location if you need to drive to other locations in So Cal. It's a bit off the beaten path (it was well located for our needs).The condo is in good condition but was not fully clean on our arrival, which was not great. Be advised the kitchen is minimally equipped, so I would not plan to prepare meals in the unit.The enclosed patio is nice if it were cleaned up better. It was a bit of a mess when we were there, but in fairness there had been several recent storms in the area. You should inquire as to the state of the patio before booking.Also be aware the upstairs neighbors have "heavy feet" and at times it was quite noisy, but this did not happen at unreasonably early or late hours, so it was not a huge inconvenience. Just something to be aware of if you're looking for a very quiet place.Overall, this condo met our needs just fine.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 29, 2024
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12