Lovely Pine Mountain Club Retreat with Hot Tub!

Property ID: 458227Pine Mountain ClubCAUS
Sleeps 63 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Forget the traffic and crowds of Big Bear and discover the quiet beauty of Pine Mountain Club at this 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom vacation rental! Located just 90 minutes from Los Angeles, this cabin features a fully equipped kitchen, a pool table, and an office area for those working remotely. Lounge by the shared pool, hike Eagle Pass Ridge, or fish on Fern’s Lake. For the animal lovers, take a trip to Bitter Creek Wildlife Refuge! Wind down with a cocktail on the deck or a dip in the hot tub.


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

HIKING & BIKING: Eagle Pass Ridge Hike (1.0 miles), Enchanted Forest Trailhead (1.8 miles), Waterfall Trailhead (2.7 miles), West Tumamait Trailhead (10.0 miles), Frazier Mountain Trailhead (12.6 miles), Chula Vista Trailhead (14.6 miles), Mt. Pinos Hiking Trail (14.6 miles)

FISHING SPOTS: Fern's Lake (0.9 miles), Pyramid Lake (33.2 miles), Cedar Creek (36.1 miles), San Emigdio Creek (56.2 miles)

WILDLIFE EXPERIENCES: Bitter Creek National Wildlife Refuge (20.9 miles), Desert Pines Wildlife Sanctuary (45.4 miles), Wind Wolves Preserve (52.5 miles), Six Flags Magic Mountain (54.0 miles)

AIRPORTS: Meadows Field Airport (66.0 miles), Los Angeles International Airport (92.0 miles)


3 reviews
  • Family Getaway


    The cabin was exceptionally clean, very roomy. Having use of the hot tub was a plus, all of us enjoyed it. Being able to play tennis together was a fun activity! We will be back again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Fenya S.
    Published January 4, 2023
  • Quiet Cabin in a great spot!


    The cabin was clean, roomy and quiet. It has a great patio overlooking the mountains and the small town of pine mountain. The club was fun for my teenage boys with a pool, tennis courts and game room.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Matthew W.
    Published August 10, 2022
  • Owner canceled our reservation last minute


    Our 5 night reservation was to start on a Sunday and the owner canceled our trip on Sat the day before. Leading up to our trip the owner informed us on the Tues before that there would be a road closure for one day during our stay and it would effect our ability to drive to the house. We told her we would be fine with that. All seamed well she offered us a couple bottles off wine for our inconvenience. Still we were ok with situation. During the week she asked again if we were fine with it and we were. Then on Saturday she sent message canceling our entire trip. We tried to call to work something out. Only her rep replied back to us saying the owner canceled because she thought we would give a bad review because of road closure. We clearly said that that wouldn’t reflect our review but that if she canceled our reservation a half day before we were to leave we would definitely leave a negative review. So here we are. The cabin may be great but we will never know. I would recommend having a plan b if making plans to stay there.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published August 4, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "We are sincerely sorry for having to cancel your stay, and we would only do so under extreme extenuating circumstances beyond our control. We would like to clarify what happened.
    Five days before you were to begin their stay, we were notified that the only access roads to our property, including our cul de sac, would be re-sealed and we notified you and offered you an accommodation.
    We thought that the resealing meant a clear coat. Then we received a written notice from the HOA which advised it would be repaving and the road would be inaccessible by car and walking and we realized that the property would not be available during your intended stay and thus withdrew our offering.
    Unfortunately, you were delayed in responding to our communication and that is why the timeline was not ideal. All in all, every 5 years or so the HOA does road work and it is out of our control, and the HOA did not provide us with sufficient advance notice to black out the road work dates. We had a second guest who immediately replied and made other arrangements and experienced no inconvenience so we believe that these guests were not reasonable under the circumstances.
    We genuinely tried to do the best we could to deal with forces outside of our control - this review does not reflect that these were unusual and unanticipated circumstances. We did not cancel in order to avoid a review, but because you would not be able to access the property at all. Our property management service, Evolve, is able to find new accommodations by phone at a moment's notice in unlikely situations like this.
    We are very sorry for the inconvenience to you and wish you could meet us partway with an understanding that these circumstances were very rare and out of our control, and that we did everything possible to make sure you were taken care of."

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12