Cottage
4.73

Stunning 'Treetop Villa' - 1 Mi to Dtwn Mariposa!

MariposaCAUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA

Description

In the heart of Mariposa County, just 33 miles from Yosemite National Park, this charming cottage awaits the adventurous traveler! Whether you want to climb to the top of Half Dome, go fishing on Bass Lake, or even go skydiving, this 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental will be waiting for you at day's end. Refuel with a home-cooked meal prepared in the fully equipped kitchen or take a trip into town for great local restaurants and exciting events! This home has everything you'll need!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

THE GREAT OUTDOORS: Yosemite Ziplines and Adventure Ranch (0.2 miles), Stockton Creek Reservoir Trailhead (1.3 miles), Mariposa Park (1.3 miles), Yosemite National Park (33.2 miles), Willow Creek Trailhead (35.2 miles), Bass Lake (35.2 miles), Mariposa Grove (45.1 miles), Badger Pass Ski Area (54.0 miles)

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Mariposa Museum & History Center (1.7 miles), Mariposa County Old Stone Jail (2.7 miles), Skydive Yosemite (6.1 miles), Butterfly Creek Winery (11.3 miles)

EVENTS + FESTIVALS: Butterfly Festival - Downtown Mariposa (1.0 mile), Mariposa County Fair - Mariposa Fairgrounds (2.6 miles), The Untz Festival (2.7 miles)

FOOD + DRINK: Pizza Factory (1.0 mile), Castillo's (1.0 mile), The Hideout Saloon (1.0 mile), Savoury's (1.0 mile), Sugar Pine Cafe (1.0 mile), Charles Street Dinner House (1.0 mile), Don Rubens Restaurant Authentic Mexican Food (1.4 miles), Happy Burger Diner (1.4 miles), 1850 Restaurant and Brewery (1.5 miles),

AIRPORTS: Fresno Yosemite International Airport (81.2 miles)

Reviews

4.73
11 reviews
  • Beautiful place

    5/5

    We enjoyed it so much. We found it hard to leave. Everything was perfect

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jennifer M.
    Published July 20, 2022
  • Worst VRBO/hotel experience ever

    2/5

    Beautiful location but unable to use pool & spa as advertised- not notified of this change until after cancellation date. Towels & sheets were sour. Floors were so dirty that we washed our feet several times a day. Kitchen counters were dirty, as well as some dishes. Unable to use beautiful deck because cat would not leave us alone and deck is not "private" when others are at the shop below you on 2 of your 3 days there. Need to spray for bugs as we had TWO crawl in bed with us in the middle of the night and spiders throughout. We live in mountains so we expect some things, but this was ridiculous! The saving grace was a wide open space and a beautiful view, but had we not already paid and had somewhere else to go, we would have left as soon as we checked in.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stacey W.
    Published July 20, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Stacey, the owners work hard to provide an ideal stay for all their guests, and they'd like to clarify the following:
    - We had all references and photos of the pool and spa removed from all listings in January 2022. We discovered more recently that 'community pool' was still listed as an amenity in some places, but that has also been removed.
    - Because of this, when we send confirmation emails, we include a note that if somehow you saw there was a community pool, that's not accurate, and let us know if that changes your interest. We have been approving all requests for full cancellations whenever asked, but we never received a request from your group.
    - We have a full washer/dryer and provide detergent for guests if they ever need to wash their own clothes or if there is any issue with linens.
    - The property is thoroughly cleaned and sanitized before each guest's stay, and we've never received any complaints about this from other guests.
    - The deck is private in that no one else has access to it. The shop, which is a storage barn, is within sight, and people are sometimes there for an hour or two at a time, but it is not close enough for conversation. Also, there are trellises up to block the direct view from the deck to the shop.
    - There are outdoor cats who usually stay far away from any people.
    The owner do all they can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this home hosting many happy travelers!

  • Great views and convenient access to two of Yosemite’s entrances.

    5/5

    10/10 stay. Excellent hosts. Two cats on property. Couple of trails. 100 acres. Felt like a pioneer. I say howdy now.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rohan M.
    Published May 11, 2022
  • Perfect, relaxing getaway!!

    5/5

    Everything about this property is wonderful. It’s conveniently located for visiting Sequoia grove & the rest of Yosemite. Mariposa is a couple miles away with plenty of good food options, and stores to grab whatever you need! The owner was very friendly, helpful, and available, with quick responses! Spacious, clean, organized, well stocked - I could go on and on! We really enjoyed it. Beautiful views!

    Janaye
    Published February 23, 2022
  • Private and peaceful retreat after hiking

    5/5

    This was the perfect place to come back to after hiking Yosemite. Yes, it's a longer drive, but well worth it. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets! We'd definitely come back.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Carleen W
    Published November 10, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Booking Details
4.73

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 449430
Have a Travel Credit?