Pack your bags and enjoy the great outdoors from this Mammoth Lakes vacation rental! This townhome is the ideal abode for nature lovers to enjoy skiing, hiking, fishing, and more. Spend your days on the slopes and your evenings soaking away your worries in the community hot tub. Boasting 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, and 2 sleeper sofas, this rental offers a comfortable resting place after long days of adventuring. Enjoy the nearby lakes or head to local eateries for bites and après beverages!
MAMMOTH MOUNTAIN SKI AREA (1.5 miles): Skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, scenic gondola rides, summer bike park, golf, hiking, fishing, mountain climbing
MAMMOTH VILLAGE & EATS: Shea Schat’s Bakery (0.6 miles), John’s Pizza Works (1.0 miles), Mammoth Brewing Company (1.4 miles), Village Gondola (4.5 miles)
OUTDOOR RECREATION: Twin Lakes (4.4 miles), Lake Mary (4.7 miles), Convict Lake (10.6 miles), Devils Postpile National Monument (13.9 miles), John Muir Trail via Pacific Crest Trail (15.1 miles), Rainbow Falls (15.1 miles), Mono Lake (30.4 miles), Yosemite National Park (40.3 miles)
HOT SPRINGS: Hot Creek Geological Site (9.8 miles), Shepherd Hot Springs (11.2 miles), Long Valley Caldera (12.1 miles), Wild Willy’s Hot Spring (13.7 miles)
AIRPORT: Mammoth Yosemite Airport (8.0 miles)
The washer was not working, it would not spin my clothes. After talking to owner he advised of how to get it working but by then it was too late and i had to take my soaken clothes in a bag to dry at home. Also, the ceiling fan in the 2nd room was not working.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Patricia, thank you for staying with us.
- We're sorry you had difficulties working the washing machine. We stopped by the house and found that it does work. The lid just has to be tightly closed as stated in the Welcome Book. There are also on-site washing machines and dryers on the premises. Although we spoke about this issue throughout your stay, we wish you would've reached out and we would have come by to assist you and walk you through the process.
- Due to safety and liability concerns for small children on the upper bunk, the fan has been switched off. We're sorry if this made your stay uncomfortable in any way. We do provide table fans for the bedrooms.
We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
First impression was the Lady Manager "Kelli", Very NICE, Responsive, Prompt, Communicative.A very cozy unit and as described in the VRBO. Gotta read the very organized and informative "Welcome Folio" (LOVE it!)...you can tell that the owner is a true fisherman. Although the fishing was on a very slow side for us, but we enjoyed our stay very much.Few things to point out: Very slow flush on both toilets, master bedroom has a walk-in closet, but locked (small sign said - water heater inside), all window screens are quite old and has many holes that mosquitoes can come inside, the sliding door screen has a big hole at the bottom (looks like someone kicked it), stove surface has few cracks from someone not being gentle on such a fragile equipment.Thank you for such a cozy and lovely place!
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Response from owner: "We are glad that you had a nice stay in our condo! And also, thank you for pointing out these issues. The closet in the master bedroom does house the water heater system which has certain controls that can cause issues with the whole complex if tampered with, so for safety and liability reasons, we have secured that closet. We have put additional luggage racks in the master bedroom to compensate for this, and cleared extra space in the closet in the forward bedroom. We will also speak to the HOA about the "slow" flush toilets, but we haven't had any reports of them not functioning. We will have the screens examined and repaired. And thank you for letting us know about the crack in the stovetop. I understand that it does not affect the functionality of the stove, but we will have that looked at also. I am glad you and your family had a nice stay. We hope to see you again!"
Check in and checkout were easy and the kids loved the bunk bed. Would love to stay again!
This Condo is nice! I would definitely recommend this place. Cozy, easy access, unique, great location, parking right out front. The price was good for 2bd, 2ba. Tvs in both rooms is also nice. Plenty of comfortable beds. I will look to stay here again. Great contact with the host. I was able to add an additional day with no problem. Very responsive, thank you
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.