Indian Wells Studio w/ Pool Access, Near Golf

Property ID: 462980Indian WellsCAUS
Sleeps 40 BR1 BA


A modern desert oasis awaits at this Indian Wells vacation rental! This 1-bathroom studio offers a comfortable haven that's surrounded by the Coachella Valley's palm trees and ample sunshine. Whether you plan to work or stay offline, you'll love spending free time on a poolside lounge chair and staying active on nearby tennis courts or fairways. Festivals at the Empire Polo Club, shops and restaurants in Old Town La Quinta, and the trails of Joshua Tree National Park are also a short drive away!


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Community Pool


Location Details

TEE TIME: Indian Wells Golf Resort (1.5 miles), Indian Wells Country Club (2.2 miles), Palm Desert Country Club (3.2 miles), Rancho La Quinta Golf Club (3.4 miles), The Oasis Country Club (4.2 miles), PGA WEST Pete Dye Mountain Course (4.3 miles), Heritage Palms Golf Club (4.4 miles), Indian Palms Country Club & Resort (6.2 miles), Golf Club at Terra Lago (9.4 miles)

AREA ATTRACTIONS: The Living Desert Zoo and Gardens (6.3 miles), Palm Springs Art Museum in Palm Desert (6.5 miles), Empire Polo Club - Coachella Valley Arts & Music Festival (7.3 miles), Fantasy Springs Resort Casino (8.4 miles), Augustine Casino (10.7 miles), Coachella Valley Vista Point (14.3 miles), Walk of the Stars Palm Springs (18.9 miles), Palm Springs Air Museum (20.0 miles), Palm Springs Aerial Tramway (30.2 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Indian Wells Tennis Garden (2.3 miles), La Quinta Park (2.4 miles), Civic Center Park (6.2 miles), Cove To Lake Trailhead (6.3 miles), The Bump And Grind Trail (7.0 miles), Coachella Valley Preserve - Thousand Palms Oasis Preserve (11.7 miles), Lake Cahuilla Recreation Area (11.7 miles), Santa Rosa and San Jacinto Mountains National Monument (18.7 miles), Joshua Tree National Park (36.3 miles)

SHOPPING: The Village at Indian Wells (3.8 miles), Old Town La Quinta (4.2 miles), The Gardens on El Paseo (5.3 miles), The Shops at Palm Desert (6.3 miles), Downtown Palm Springs (23.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Palm Springs International Airport (18.5 miles)


4 reviews
  • Newly updated!


    The home was newly updated and perfect for our stay. Great location and amenities, guest contact was very helpful and accommodating. There were plenty of extra blankets, towels, and any other necessities we might have needed. Overall, a very enjoyable stay, and would hope to stay here again next time I am in town.

    Published April 17, 2024
  • Dirty


    Nice little place. Problem was it was dirty. Dust bunnies come out first day from under bed. Two small patios would have been nice except they where not cleaned. Too dirty to sit on furniture. This would be an ok place to stay if clean. If clean would give it a rating of ok. Place needs some work.

    Published December 1, 2023
  • Terrible rental experience


    Below are my messages to the invisible property manager:

    #1 I am out of here 6/14/2023 (the day I was supposed to check-in). I am not spending a single night at this dirty property! (No response)

    #2 I left on 6/14/2023 (my check-in day) within an hour of entering your unit. I did not spend a night nor did I use anything in the unit. Your unit was left as I found it, filthy. I would be embarrassed to charge anyone to rent your unit. It needs to be cleaned inside the unit as well as the outside areas. They are disgusting! (No response)

    #3 Your unit is dark and depressing, the sliding door windows are dirty. There is no view like the one you have posted unless I walk outside of the sliding door 20’ on to the grass and make a right turn. Both patios are dingy and unkempt. (No response)

    #4 How can I get a refund since I did not spend a single night in your unit? (No response)

    The property manager never answers his phone rather you recieve a message stating the voice mail box is not setup to accept messages.

    I have registered complaints with Expedia and the Bank of America. The Expedia complaint desk agent attempted calling the property manager while I was on hold, sure enough, no response.

    I know the property received the emails I sent. When I was having trouble entering the property, after getting the no answer phone number, I emailed him and asked to please call me ASAP! He called within minutes. Then he went completely dark on me.

    I emailed nine photographs to support my complaint. No response!

    Published June 17, 2023
  • Lovely location but very inadequately managed property


    ONE towel ( manager had to run and buy some)Upon check in, couldn’t get in. Had to call manager and he was out buying stuff to fix WI-FI well after our check in time. We had to wait for his return because he had the keys in his pocket. Main entrance door NEVER latched- regular handle nor dead bolt…had to trust screen lock.Came home first day after told door fixed and couldn’t get in. Had to call manager who was now out of state and we had to fiddle with code and lift door handle hard to release door but after several tries, got in but could never latch or lock door after that. No toilet paper and 4 paper towel sheets upon arrival.TV had all type of issues which manager finally got fixed.No ice cube trays to make ice cubes. Coffee maker from the 1970’s.We have done many VRBO’s and have enjoyed many facilities so we’re quite disappointed upon arrival here. So much potential but not in great shape.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Linda H.
    Published November 29, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Linda, we're glad you enjoyed the location! We take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We have high standards of hospitality for our property to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. We're truly sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
    - The cleanliness and condition of the property is highly important to us and we sincerely apologize for any cleanliness issues that impacted your stay. Once we were made aware of any concerns, we immediately addressed the issue at the time
    - For all of our guests, we want to ensure that you have more than enough essentials and all amenities are in functioning order. When we were notified about the low amount of towels and the concern with the television, we brought more towels right away and fixed the television
    We continue to receive glowing 5-star reviews on our property and truly go above and beyond for our guests. We are confident that future guests will have excellent stays.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12