Big Bear Lake Cabin Rental < 2 Mi to Snow Summit!

Property ID: 507636Big Bear LakeCAUS
Sleeps 53 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


A memorable stay awaits at this dog-friendly vacation rental cabin in Big Bear Lake, CA! With 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a full kitchen, this rustic retreat is perfect for families and small groups looking for easy access to outdoor recreation. Spend a sunny day boating on Big Bear Lake, hit the slopes at Big Bear Mountain Resort, or peruse local shops at The Village! Later, you can fire up the gas grill for dinner, cozy up by the fireplace, and unwind with a movie on the Smart TV.


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

BIG BEAR MOUNTAIN RESORT (2 miles): Skiing/snowboarding at Bear Mountain & Snow Summit, Grizzly Ridge Tube Park, terrain parks, shopping, dining, events

THE GREAT OUTDOORS: Big Bear Lake (0.5 miles), Big Bear Snow Play (3 miles), Woodland Trail 1E23 (3 miles), Skyline Trail (3 miles), Castle Rock Trail (4 miles)

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Ski Beach Park (0.8 miles), Big Bear Marina (1 mile), Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain (1 mile), Boulder Bay Park (3 miles), Big Bear Alpine Zoo (3 miles)

AIRPORTS: Big Bear Airport (4 miles), San Bernardino International Airport (38 miles)


1 review
  • I wish I had read reviews before booking this place


    Location was great. However, place was not equipped for a family stay. There were many things missing in the kitchen such as spatulas, whisk, can opener, serving spoons, ladle, wooden/silicon spoons. The kitchen had more knives than anything else.

    The TV in the living room is useless unless you have your own device (DVD or computer with HDMI cable). There are some random DVDs, but no DVD player?

    One of the TVs in the upstairs bedrooms does not work unless you have a game console or another device. No cable. There was only one TV upstairs that had Netflix.

    No board games to play with kids.

    Upstairs shower did not work, we all had to share the one downstairs.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 1, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jonathan, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have ordered new Roku TVs to support streaming apps, we will have them installed soon. We have also ordered new kitchenware and games so guests have more entertainment options for future guests. We are working with our local host to look into the upstairs shower however no past guests have reported any issues.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12