Creekside Auburn Retreat w/ Pool and Sauna!

Property ID: 476986AuburnCAUS
Sleeps 94 BR3 BA


This vacation rental offers your own slice of paradise in beautiful Auburn! Enjoy the perfectly manicured grounds of the home while you lounge in the shade of the gazebo or soak your muscles in the hot tub. Inside, you’ll find 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms to accommodate the whole family, with classic and comfortable touches throughout. Nearby, explore the small-town charm and Gold Rush-era history of Old Town Auburn or head to Hidden Falls Regional Park to hike through the dense oak woodlands.


  • Kitchen
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR REC: Auburn Regional Park (0.2 miles), Hidden Falls Regional Park (5.6 miles), Folsom Lake State Recreation Area (10.8 miles), Auburn State Recreation Area (13.6 miles)

MUSEUMS: The Gold Rush Museum (5.0 miles), Bernhard Museum (5.3 miles), Maidu Museum & Historic Site (21.6 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Ridge Golf Course (2.2 miles), Auburn State Theatre (4.9 miles), Old Town Auburn (5.0 miles), Horton Iris Garden and Pumpkin Patch (12.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Sacramento International Airport (43.7 miles)


5 reviews
  • Wonderful Family Reunion Location!


    It had been 6 years since our family of now 26-29 year olds, 2 significant others, and the addition of 2 grandchildren had been together. It was a LOVELY location for this, with plenty of spots to gather, mingle, and relax. The pool was the perfect size for our 4 year old granddaughter, and with it being nice and shaded, even the 3 month old got to have his first dip in a pool! For us, having the room to all sit and eat together, having an amazingly stocked kitchen (pots, pans, utensils, dishes, etc.) available for us to use, was really a high point. We're a family that loves to cook together, and there was enough room to do so.The creek area was the best for adventures and exploring for the little one, and she loved seeing frogs, minnows, and more!We had enough rooms/beds for all of us, and there was even a pack & play and high chair available for us (which was great, so we didn't have to drag ours up and down the stairs). The location was quiet, comfortable, and perfect for us. We were beyond grateful for the communication and everyone agreed that they loved our time together here. We look forward to a return visit!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Maria Elizabeth F.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • Fantastic house in so many ways


    We are four long time college friends, over 50 years of friendship, who travel to different parts of western US to golf every year. We all agree this house was fantastic for us. 4 large comfortable bedrooms, plenty of bathrooms, a well stocked kitchen, and a very comfortable large living room with big screen tv. Our golf courses were even close by. The very quiet location and the back yard was where we spent a lot of our time from eating breakfast on the deck, BBQing dinner, to soaking in the hot tub and swimming pool after golf to soothe our golfing aches. I’ve booked our group houses the last 20+ years, and we all agreed this one was the best. We hope to return next year … was that good. Tracey, our host, was very easy to communicate with and was answering the few questions we had before and during our stay was always done in a very timely manner.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ron C.
    Published June 6, 2023
  • Tranquil beauty


    This home is truly a retreat from the bustle of life. Located in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood the house is immaculate, well appointed and thoughtfully laid out. A master on the ground floor was ideal for our travel while the upstairs bedrooms were comfortable and spacious.

    The kitchen has all you need to prepare meals looking over the terraced landscape. We couldn’t have been happier. If I ever find myself in Auburn again I will surely come back to enjoy the patio and its views!

    Published April 20, 2023
  • Great House and Location - Maintenance Needed


    First of all, Tracey was great and responded quickly to all our questions. The house is comfortable with plenty of thick towels and a wonderful fireplace. We were a family group of 8 ages 7-70, and we all had plenty of room and comfort. The kitchen is well equipped, and the bathrooms are nice. We were allowed to check in an hour early and out an hour late, which helped so much. The creek is lovely and a great place for the kids to play. We saw a mama Canada goose sitting on her nest on the roof above the pool. When she shifted, we got to see her eggs. And papa goose was a faithful guardian who kept watch by the creek below.The grounds and extensive stone paved paths throughout planters and down to the creek were fun for the kids. But those with bifocals should beware!We visited in early spring, so the pool was 31 degrees. But the boys still took a quick dip just to prove they could. And Grandma even got the fire roaring in the fireplace after the men filled the house with smoke.The house has several maintenance issues that need to be addressed immediately. The pipes from the master bath shower leak badly into the downstairs bedroom closet. The dishwasher doesn’t clean the dishes. We did a lot of dishes by hand. The hot tub water smelled terrible - like mildew and mold. So only the kids went in for a short time. This was a huge disappointment. The house needs instructions for operating the fireplace - we found them online. Overall, we had a great stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Peggy H.
    Published April 25, 2023
  • Great house - Needs maintenance


    We had a great time with lots of family fun. The home is very comfortable, well equipped, and clean with abundant towels and comfortable beds. The location and grounds are beautiful. The manager, Tracey, was very responsive and helpful.

    However several maintenance issues marred our stay. The dishwasher didn’t clean the dishes at all well. We had to hand wash a lot of dishes. The master bath shower drain leaked into the downstairs queen room closet. The hot tub water smelled terrible - like mold and mildew and musty. So the adults couldn’t use it. The downstairs queen bedroom has an uncovered window, which made sleeping in impossible. The master bedroom slider also has no curtain. The house has 3 bathrooms, but one plunger in a hard to find location in the garage. The fireplace needs instructions for use. The instruction binder could be more helpful.

    The ice maker was broken, but Tracey stocked the fridge with ice and bottled water, so that wasn’t a problem.

    Published April 6, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Shared from the owner: "Hi Peggy-
    We were heartbroken to hear that you had so many maintenance issues when you were at the home. It is an older home, so things do wear out. I do strive to take care of any and every maintenance issue as they occur. We appreciate your bringing them to my attention since we do not live on the property, we have to rely on guests to report these things. We're happy to report that all issues mentioned in your review have been repaired."

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12