Mountain View Paradise: 8 Mi to Beaches & Parks!

Property ID: 477008Alpine MeadowsCAUS
Sleeps 83 BR3 BA


Lake Tahoe adventures are made easy when you stay at this spacious 3-bedroom, 3-bath Alpine Meadows condo, perfectly equipped for your group’s next getaway. With easy access to skiing, hiking, water sports, and more, this condo provides the perfect central location. Hit the slopes in the winter with après beverages to finish, or enjoy the crystal clear water at Lake Tahoe in the summer months! No matter where the road takes you, this condo is sure to be the perfect stay!


  • Self Check-In
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer


Location Details

HIT THE SLOPES: Palisades Tahoe at Alpine Meadows (0.7 miles), Palisades Tahoe (6.8 miles), Northstar California Resort (21.4 miles), Sugar Bowl Resort (27.7 miles)

OLYMPIC VALLEY (~7.0 miles): Coffeebar Squaw Valley, Trilogy Spa, Alice’s Mountain Market, Mountain Mike’s Sports

LAKE TAHOE: Tahoe Marina Lakefront (7.5 miles), Commons Beach (7.5 miles), Sierra Boat Company (13.2 miles), Tahoe Adventure Company (15.6 miles), Kings Beach (16.8 miles), Speedboat Beach (18.3 miles), Crystal Bay Scenic Overlook (19.5 miles), Eagle Falls (25.5 miles)

TEE TIME: The Links at Squaw Creek (6.1 miles), Tahoe City Golf Course (7.5 miles), Ponderosa Golf Course (15.2 miles), Old Brockway Golf Course (16.6 miles), Northstar Golf Course (21.2 miles)

AIRPORTS: Lake Tahoe Airport (35.7 miles), Reno-Tahoe International Airport (50.0 miles)


4 reviews
  • Beautiful Mountain Condo


    We had an awesome time here! We were there to ski in the summer, and it did not disappoint. We found Marla to be very easy to get a hold of, and helpful when needed. The condo was clean, really well stocked and the perfect size for our group. Hanging on the balcony was real treat with the views! Would definitely stay there again.

    Published July 7, 2023
  • Just as advertised!


    We had a tremendous stay in this great condo. Everything was just as per the description and the proximity to the ski resort cannot be beat. In fact, i don't know if there are any homes closer, at least i didn't see any. Owners were very friendly and helpful when needed. Amazing stay! We'll be going back.

    Published June 27, 2023
  • Good overall but too many quirks


    The property it self was good and we enjoyed our stay. The main problem was with the check in process. We were delayed a few hours for our check-in and we only compensated $100. We had nowhere to go and it was freezing so the first day was pretty rough. Our stay was during a winter storm and due to the property having no heating it was very cold. There are portable heaters here and there but it really was not enough to keep us warm. Not to mention, plugging in too many heaters caused the power to go out in that room. There was a fireplace, but that too was not working so our heating situation remained poor.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    zafar M.
    Published January 24, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Zafar, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, but we apologize that your experience was not the 5-star experience we are used to our guests having.
    - The reason for the delay was that our cleaners were unable to make it due to the severe snowstorm. Unfortunately, the condo was not ready for the 4:00 check-in time. We apologized and compensated you to go out and get a drink someplace warm while you waited
    - When we found out about the pellet stove not functioning correctly, we called the repair person but he was unable to service the stove the same day. We apologize for this inconvenience. Had we known you needed more heat, we would have been happy to bring over more heaters or see if we could find someone else to come out to do the repairs

    Again we are truly sorry for your experience we truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we strive for the 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • Beautiful condo, great location


    This is a clean, quiet, well-equipped unit less than a mile from the base of Alpine Meadows. Everything is in excellent working order. Four adults and four kids slept comfortably. The kitchen has copious cooking supplies and plenty of spices and condiments. Highly recommend!

    Published January 22, 2023
  • 1
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12