House
4.79

Desert Oasis w/ Fenced Pool & Mountain Views!

Property ID: 450654TucsonAZUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Welcome to Montaña Morado in the ‘Old Pueblo.’ Soak up year-round sunshine at this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental and enjoy summer swims, winter fires, or lazy lounging amidst views of the stunning Catalina Mountains! The home is tastefully decorated with a Southwest Tucson charm including original cactus paintings by Tucson’s local artist Bertha Munoz. Relax in the hammock to read, take in the majestic mountain views or stargaze. When you’re ready, venture out on a hike or head downtown!

Amenities

  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Sabino Canyon Recreation Area (5.8 miles), Catalina State Park (11.5 miles), Saguaro National Park West (13.5 miles), Saguaro National Park East (13.5 miles), Agua Caliente Regional Park (18.8 miles), Mt. Lemmon Ski Valley (43.1 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Tucson Botanical Gardens (7.5 miles), The University of Arizona (7.7 miles), Historic Fourth Avenue (9.6 miles), Trail Dust Town (9.8 miles), Reid Park Zoo (10.9 miles), Mercado San Agustin (11.7 miles), Old Tucson (19.4 miles), San Xavier del Bac Mission (20.1 miles), Colossal Cave Mountain Park (30.3 miles), Karcher Caverns State Park (61.9 miles), Tombstone (78.4 miles), Bisbee (101 miles)

MUSEUMS: The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures (6.1 miles), Flandrau Science Center and Planetarium (7.9 miles), Pima Air & Space Museum (17.7 miles), Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum (22.1 miles)

GOLF: Pusch Ridge Golf (6.8 miles) Randolph Dell Urich Golf Course (10.1 miles), Dorado Golf Course (10.4 miles), Tucson Country Club (10.5 miles), Rolling Hills Golf Course (15.2 miles), Arizona National Golf Club (16.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Tucson International Airport (15.6 miles)

Reviews

4.79
24 reviews
  • What Could Be A Premier Property

    3/5

    The main positives are the views of the Catalina Mountains and the art collection on the walls both of which gave you a strong positive feeling of being in the Southwest. The negatives all relate to the condition of the house and lack of maintenance on the property. Paying a premium price you would expect a modern stove, appliances that work like the coffee machine which lacked a proper pot and a hot water kettle that didn't work at all. Other examples are the carpets on the bathroom floors which were badly worn and the master bedroom carpet which was threadbare. It was clear that either Evolve, who apparently no longer represent the property, and/or the owner should have paid more attention to what could and should be a premier property. Despite the shortcomings we enjoyed the stay due essentially to the ambiance of the location and decor of the house, which we would rate (5), but unless some changes were made in the house and property we would not stay there again, hence the overall rating of (3=3.5).

    Jim
    Published January 4, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Jim, I appreciate your positive comments about the breathtaking views of the Catalina Mountains and the captivating art collection that adds to the Southwest ambiance. However, I was surprised to learn about the issues you experienced with certain amenities during your stay.

    After discussing the matter with our property manager, it appears there might have been some miscommunication or oversights. They have assured me that they were not made aware of any concerns during your stay and, unfortunately, you did not reach out to them directly to address the issues.

    As a remote owner, I rely on our property manager to promptly address any concerns raised by our guests. I want to emphasize our commitment to providing a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all guests, and we take feedback seriously.

    I have instructed the property manager to investigate the reported issues with the coffee machine, hot water kettle, and carpets immediately. We strive to maintain the property to the highest standards, and your feedback is invaluable in helping us achieve that goal.

    I understand that these matters may have affected your overall experience, and for that, I sincerely apologize. If there's anything we can do to make amends or if you have additional details you'd like to share, please feel free to reach out directly to our property manager.

    I appreciate your understanding and hope that, despite these challenges, you might consider staying with us again in the future. We value your feedback, and we are committed to making the necessary improvements to ensure a more pleasant experience for our guests.

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  • Great Location, Great Home, Super Local Service Team

    5/5

    Stayed at this property before. The views of the mountain are super. The home is tidy, good space and nice outdoor space. Any issues, were minor and the local Service Team is spot on. Would stay again.

    Jeffrey
    Published November 27, 2023
  • Great Location, Great Home, Super Local Service Team

    5/5

    Stayed at this property before. The views of the mountain are super. The home is tidy, good space and nice outdoor space. Any issues, were minor and the local Service Team is spot on. Would stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jeffrey
    Published January 12, 2024
  • U of AZ move in

    5/5

    Wonderful stay as we moved our Freshman daughter into college. Very comfortable home only 20-25 min from campus. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly. The patio/pool area make the perfect spot to admire the gorgeous sunsets and occasional rainbow over the mountains. Kitchen is well stocked, beds are comfortable and we appreciate the ability to park in the garage. Thank you!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tanya B.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Lovely stay for 5

    5/5

    4 adults and one child, oodles of space, modern kitchen, comfy sofas, great pantry and laundry areas, landscaped exterior with refreshing pool and several outdoor seating areas. Garage is a luxury to keep the car cool. Communicative and flexible manager/owners (who were able to accommodate late check-out -- much appreciated!). Not far from the beaten path but very quiet and feels private, great mountain views from the back. 5 min from shops, 15-20 to downtown, 30-35 to airport.

    Aaron
    Published May 14, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.79
24 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0