Pet-Friendly Surprise Home w/ Yard & Grill Area

Property ID: 489830SurpriseAZUS
Sleeps 124 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Craving some sunshine? This spacious Surprise vacation rental is the perfect place for all families and groups! Boasting 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, this home has room for everyone to relax. Spend your days lounging on the hammock or feeling the breeze on the swinging bench in the backyard! Take the whole family out for a day of fun when you visit the Wildlife World Zoo, Aquarium & Safari Park, or Enchanted Island Amusement Park! After all the excitement, gather around the fire pit for stories!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

FAMILY FUN: Uptown Alley (4 miles), Wildlife World Zoo, Aquarium & Safari Park (8 miles), Sky Zone Trampoline Park (10 miles), Harkins Theatres Arrowhead 18 (10 miles), Hurricane Harbor Phoenix (17 miles), Castles N' Coasters (18 miles), Enchanted Island Amusement Park (22 miles), Children's Museum of Phoenix (25 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Surprise Community Park (1 mile), Sierra Mountain Park (5 miles), Bill Gentry Park (5 miles), Charter Oak Park (7 miles), Skunk Creek Trail (10 miles), Mesquite Canyon Trail (14 miles)

GOLF: Sun Village Golf Course (2 miles), Granite Falls Golf Club (3 miles), Desert Springs Golf Course (3 miles), Grandview Golf Course (3 miles), Great Eagle Golf Club (3 miles), Arizona Traditions Golf Club (4 miles), Cimarron Golf Course (5 miles), Stardust Golf Course (6 miles)

AIRPORTS: Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (42 miles)


1 review
  • Good Location/Not Clean


    The house is in a good location in Surprise. The home itself was not clean. Among other things, there was trash under the beds, the sheets smelled, we weren't sure if the towels in the hamper were clean or dirty. I assume that if there are items in the hamper, they're dirty. I was told otherwise. I was told the bath mats were clean, but they didn't appear that way. There were not enough towels, so I requested more. There were dirty dishes in the cupboard and dirty knives in the knife block. The HVAC system was not user friendly, which made for a hot upstairs and cold downstairs. The garage/workout room had dog food and some type of dried substance on the floor. I don't expect perfection, but this was unacceptable.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 21, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Joshua, We go out of our way to offer exceptional hospitality to our guests. If there is ever an issue we quickly address them and make sure the guest is satisfied.
    - When you alerted us to the cleanliness issues we made every effort to fix the issues so that you were taken care of. We checked under the beds and picked up all the trash, we apologize for your findings and will ensure our cleaners know what needs to be done so that each guest walks into a home that is 100% clean sanitized, and guest-ready.
    - You booked for 5 guests and we did leave enough towels in addition to multiple hand and bath towels, that are in containers in the linen closet. We even provided you with 6 additional towels.
    - We provide our guests with two AC units both have Google thermostats you can let us know if an adjustment is needed so that we can assist. We do not lock the thermostats.
    - We tried our best to rectify the issues while you were in the home and felt like nothing we did was good enough.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to strive for the 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12