Cabin
3

Pet-Friendly Payson Cabin w/ Game Room Near Creek!

Property ID: 508397PaysonAZUS
Sleeps 102 BR2 BA

Description

Escape to the breathtaking beauty of Payson and indulge in a remote getaway with a stay at this cabin vacation rental! With 2 spacious bedrooms and 2 modern bathrooms, this cabin offers a comfortable and serene retreat. Outdoor enthusiasts will love the AZT Pine Trailhead and everyone will enjoy venturing out to vibrant Phoenix for a day. Whether you spend your days hiking, fishing, or simply enjoying the tranquility of nature, this cabin is the perfect home base for your Payson adventure.

Amenities

  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Houston Mesa Campground (7 miles), Rumsey Park (9 miles), Second Crossing Day Use Area (10 miles), Water Wheel Falls (10 miles), Sitgreaves National Forest (69 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Tempe (91 miles), Phoenix (99 miles), Flagstaff (100 miles)

THRILLS: Shoofly Indian Ruins (4 miles), First Crossing Day Use Area (10 miles), Verde Glen Campground (10 miles), AZT Pine Trailhead (18 miles), Montezuma Castle National Monument (66 miles)

AIRPORTS: Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport (90 miles), Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (93 miles)

Reviews

3
2 reviews
  • Prisons have better beds

    1/5

    We stayed the first night and could not stand to stay any more nights due to the fact that the beds in this unit as absolutely horrible. They are hard as rocks. The couch is also hard as a rock. How anyone decided to rent this home with unsleepable beds much less charge a significant fee (actual amount not allowed to be shared in review by the company) for a weekend is astounding. Also, no effort was made to make the property safe for visitation. The steps were covered in ice and snow and absolutely perilous. Not to mention you charged us a huge cleaning fee upfront then tell us WE need to clean the place before leaving our we get an ADDITIONAL charge. This is beyond unacceptable for what we spent for this stay. The added fees for this rental were higher than the advertised nightly rental fee. Terrible experience. Zero stars would be appropriate.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Wiley
    Published January 31, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Wiley, We go out of our way to offer exceptional hospitality to our guests. We provide a clean and comfortable place and were surprised by your review.
    - The cabin was just redone and all the beds, chairs, couches and furniture are all brand new. We have had several guests who have stayed since the remodel and have had no complaints about comfort. We wish you had called immediately to let us know how you felt rather than stay one night and then leave.
    - Regarding the ice and snow, we did clean everything before your arrival and, unfortunately, the snow continued to fall and there was more build-up after. That is mother nature at its best, we apologize for the inconvenience.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to strive for the 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • Great location and property

    5/5

    We loved our stay. The location was beautiful and the interior was comfortable for our party of 9. Lots of games stocked and a beautiful walking trail by the creek. We will definitely look to stay again!

    Mandy
    Published December 30, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3
2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets