Sunny Mesa Abode, 6 Mi to ASU & Aquarium!

Property ID: 483442MesaAZUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Your next adventure to the Grand Canyon State isn't far when you book this lovely vacation rental. With golf, trails, and more just a short trek away, this 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo is the perfect setting for an action-packed trip with your loved ones. When you're not exploring all the nearby hot spots, take a drive to Old Scottsdale or spend the afternoon exploring the Arizona Boardwalk. Then, head home in the evenings to chef up a meal in the full kitchen and watch a movie on the Smart TV.


  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Golfland Sunsplash (2 miles), Arizona State University (6 miles), Arizona Aquarium (6 miles), LEGOLAND Discovery Center Arizona (6 miles), Casino Arizona (7 miles), Phoenix Zoo (11 miles), Desert Botanical Garden (11 miles), Old Town Scottsdale (12 miles), Arizona Boardwalk (14 miles)

OUTDOORS: Kiwanis Park (4 miles), Pima Canyon Trailhead (8 miles), Tempe Beach Park (8 miles), South Mountain Park and Preserve (8 miles), Papago Park (10 miles), Hole in the Rock (11 miles), Riparian Preserve at Water Ranch (10 miles), Camelback Mountain (17 miles), Echo Canyon Recreation Area (17 miles), Phoenix Mountains Preserve (21 miles), Usery Mountain Regional Park (21 miles)

GOLF: Dobson Ranch Golf Course (1 mile), Kokopelli Golf Club (3 miles), Shalimar Golf Course (3 miles), Ken McDonald Golf Course (5 miles), Raven Golf Club (9 miles), Rolling Hills Golf Course (9 miles), The Legacy Golf Club (10 miles)

SPORTS: Sloan Park (4 miles), Hohokam Stadium (6 miles), Mullett Arena (7 miles), Sun Devil Football Stadium (7 miles), Tempe Diablo Stadium (7 miles), Scottsdale Stadium (11 miles), Salt River Fields at Talking Stick (13 miles), Chase Field (15 miles), American Family Fields of Phoenix (25 miles)

AIRPORT: Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (11 miles)


3 reviews
  • Dobson Ranch Condo


    Four of us stayed at Dobson Ranch for 2 weeks the end of March and into April. This condo would be best for just one couple…not 4 adults.While the pictures of the condo look great, be aware that the descriptions for the bedrooms were incorrect. The Primary bedroom is a queen bed-not a king bed as the description on the picture stated. The 2nd bedroom is a trundle bed-so, two twin beds that fold out into the trundle. The trundle bed is difficult to put together and there were no directions on how to correctly put it up. We did figure it out, but discovered that one of the bed frame slats was broken….and there were also lots of cracker crumbs under the trundle bed. The couple that had to sleep in the trundle bed had to crawl over each other to get out of the bed due to the frame being on 3 sides. It was just an unfortunate situation to have that trundle bed in the 2nd bedroom. There is room, so they should have a regular queen bed in there for everyone to use so you don’t have to crawl over the other person to get out. Another unfortunate situation with the trundle bed was that one night the frame collapsed in the middle of the night. What a wake up call. While they were trying to put the bed back together, a big creepy bug came scurrying out from the closet. Yuk!I contacted the guest contact and the owner and the owner offered a free cleaning for the next day. That was considerate, but still didn’t help the trundle situation.Another issue we had was a horrible stench coming from the garbage disposal. We cleaned it and purchased some Glade plug-ins to mask the smell.The living room only had a couch. That would be fine for one couple staying, but with 4 of us, usually 2 sat on the couch and 2 of us had to sit on the dining room chairs. It would have been nice to have another side chair or 2 in the living room to relax and visit.We wish we would have done our homework a bit better. We wanted a heated pool, but the pool is not heated.This unit is an underground unit. The patio had one lonely (dirty) bench outside the patio doors. The patio area would be more useful if it were clean, and had a few chairs and a small table out there. I feel accommodations should be better for the price we paid. No reviews were available when we booked in February. We wouldn't have booked here if we had reviews to read. This unit has potential if these things would be fixed. The guest contact was readily available to help us, as well as contacting the owner.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shelley M.
    Published May 9, 2023


    The property was listed as non-smoking but upon entering it was obvious that it had been smoked in, this coming from someone highly allergic to smoke! They were trying to mask it with air fresheners , which in itself indicates that they knew there was a problem! I called the guest contact who directed me to call Evolve who manages the property and they called the owner who would not give a refund even though they misrepresented the property. I was not able to stay there because of the health issues the smoke would cause and no alternate place to move to was given. Since we had lost a very significant amount of money on this booking and we were not financially able to book another place so we were forced to head back home, which was a 22 hour drive and after 5 pm in the evening when we received word that they would not refund us. VRBO is the saddest and biggest joke of a company that takes on dishonest hosts and allows them to just take people’s money rather than fix the bad situations. I have been sick since being inside of the smokey property for even a short time and will be contacting an attorney on this matter. I wish I had done my homework better beforehand and read all of the HORRIBLE reviews left by disgruntled renters. How does a business like this get away with doing this to people and how do they sleep at night knowing that they screw everyone out of money?? I hope they fall flat on their face soon!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    John S.
    Published April 4, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi John, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    Our guests' well-being is our top priority. When you first reached out about the smoke smell, you mentioned that the smell was coming from the neighbor's patio. You never said that the unit itself smelled of smoke. Although we cannot control the neighbor's actions, we're sorry that it impacted your stay. Also, we do not have air fresheners anywhere in the unit.
    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

  • Nice at first


    It is in a good area with sufficient parking. Initially was great until we went to cook and no knives and the plates were not microwaveable. That was the beginning, the second bedroom bed was taken apart and slouching which when contacts the contact person they were going to send someone out the next day but what was I supposed to do that night? I lifted up the mattress to try and fix it and found old food and chips under the bed. The last night there the second bathroom flooded from something leaking and I was given ZERO solution to this instead I used very towel in the unit to keep the water from the hallway and rotated them through the night to keep it contained with no contact from the owner. I also did the laundry and low and behold the washer also leaked which I again had to clean up. Zero solutions were given and I was stuck dealing with it. If we weren’t already leaving the next day we would have left and gotten a hotel.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Krystal N.
    Published March 28, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12