Cabin
4.86

Evolve | 'Creekview Hideaway' w/ Fire Pit!

Mountain ViewARUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Craving a peaceful getaway? Look no further than ‘Creekview Hideaway,’ a 3-bed, 2-bath home nestled in the ‘Folk Music Capital of the World.’ Just a short walk to Sylamore Creek, this vacation rental ensures days of relaxation and evenings roasting s'mores at the fire pit. Mountain View's restaurants and shops are just 6 miles away, while adventure awaits in Blanchard Springs Caverns or White River for trout fishing. Pickin' and grinnin' can be enjoyed by the courthouse on fair-weather days!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Pets Allowed

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR DESTINATIONS: Blanchard Springs Caverns ( miles), Anglers White River Resort (3.4 miles), Steele Falls (14.8 miles), Mirror Lake Waterfall (12.4 miles), Buffalo River Trailhead/Dillard's Ferry (40.7 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Ozark Folk Center State Park (5.9 miles), Stone County Museum (6.3 miles), Loco Ropes! (5.6 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Angler's Restaurant (3.4 miles), Jo Jo's Catfish Wharf (4.5 miles), The Skillet Restaurant (6.1 miles), P J's Rainbow Cafe (6.7 miles)

AIRPORT: Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport/Adams Field (109.0 miles)

Reviews

4.86
36 reviews
  • 4/5

    Everything was good I feel like the porch could of been cleaned there was spiders and looked like someone spilled a drink on the porch. The house was clean and very nice. There was some confusion with the access to the river looks like someone has recently bought the access. We wasn't sure regarding it. We have at&t service and there was no service at all down there. Over all it was nice wish the creek wouldn't of been all alge covered so we could of got in it.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published September 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are on a dusty road down a mountain in the Ozarks. We have an acre in the woods, and there will always be bugs. We do everything possible to mitigate insects inside the cabin. When we sweep down cobwebs, they are back the next day. We advise all weak services in the valley and provide Wi-Fi so they can connect phones with Wi-Fi calling. We recently regained creek access, which was explained to the guests. We had a hot, dry summer; the creek was low, making more moss than usual."

  • Wonderful Cabin and Privacy!

    5/5

    We stayed during the week with our two dogs. The cabin is well appointed and recently remodeled. AC works well as does the other utilities. The road going in is rough and may require 4WD if the weather is wet and you're loaded down. Creek access is by a path cut through the brush behind the lower cabin. The better access at the end of the road is gated off. I called the owners once to ask about it and they were very helpful. ATV's go by but you can't really avoid that anywhere in these mountains. Overall we enjoyed the place very much and would definitely recommend it.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mark V.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • Great Time and the fishing was excellent

    5/5

    Oooooo

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Thomas O.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • What a wonderful get away!!!

    5/5

    We had a wonderful time at the beautiful cabin. It was spacious for our family of 6 (4 kids ages 9, 8, 6 and 4)plus our pup Jack. It had everything we needed and then some in both the kitchen and bathrooms. The beds and bedrooms were great. The creek nearby was so much fun to swim in and explore! We had a great time making awesome memories. The owners were great at communicating and were very quick in resolving the issue we had with the air conditioner the first night and were very helpful. Would completely recommend this property and we can’t wait to return.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gabriella L.
    Published June 24, 2022
  • Great place

    5/5

    We enjoyed the stay. Roomy and comfortable, not too far from town. A bit of a walk to access the creek, but wasn't a big deal.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kelly T.
    Published June 1, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8
Booking Details
4.86

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 430856
Have a Travel Credit?