Enormous Mountaintop Marble Falls Home w/Fire Pit!

Property ID: 359046Marble FallsARUS
Sleeps 226 BR4 BA


Gather your friends and family and head to Marble Falls to stay in this 6-bedroom, 4-bath vacation rental house! 'Ozark Mountain Art & Nature Lodge' boasts an incredible 4,500 square feet that is separated into 2 private apartments and a grand common room. Large groups will feel right at home enjoying the numerous games in the common room or cooking up a meal in the 2 well-equipped kitchens. Outdoor adventure awaits with nearby hiking, fishing, and caving just a short drive from your home base!


  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Buffalo National River (6.4 miles), Paige Falls (22.0 miles), Table Rock State Park (41.4 miles), Natural Bridge of Arkansas (66.8 miles), wildlife watching, swimming, fishing, waterfall hunting

HIKING TRAILS: Hemmed in Hollow Falls (22.2 miles), Big Bluff Goat Trail (24.8 miles), Sam’s Throne (29.6 miles), Lost Valley Trail (30.8 miles), Whitaker Point Trailhead (40.8 miles), Pedestal Rocks & Kings Bluff Trailhead (45.4 miles)

CAVING: Mystic Caverns (0.8 miles), Eden Falls Cave (31.2 miles), Cosmic Caverns (43.4 miles), Blanchard Springs (78.8 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Branson (43.0 miles), Eureka Springs (50.8 miles), Springfield (86.4 miles)

AIRPORTS: Branson Airport (43.8 miles), Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport (97.5 miles)


10 reviews
  • Place is not what it advertises to be. So many safety issues with this property.


    First issue was that check in is at 3. We arrived at 3:35 and was told we had to wait by the property manager. She was still "cleaning" in the kitchen. We had to wait 50 minutes before she was ready to show us and let us move in. Lots of safety concerns with this property. Fire hazards a major concern. It was advertised as being handicapped accessible and found it was not. Air conditioning did not work very well at all. Even after dark it stayed warm. Just did not have a great experience with this place for the price we paid for this.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 17, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Virginia, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:
    - I didn't know that you were told that we were handicap accessible until seeing this. I am very sorry you were misled. We are not and we've never advertised that we were. There are so many safety and fire rules for accessible places.
    - At check-in, we made sure you know to call if there are any problems. We checked in on you the second day and everything was fine. The problem with the air was an easy fix that we would have come and fixed for you if you had let us know.
    - Lastly, we're very sorry you had to wait for me to finish cleaning and check-in and I sincerely apologize for that.
    Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • Family Vacation


    We enjoyed our stay! The house had plenty of activities to keep everyone occupied! The only thing that was a little annoying....was the amount of bugs that came into the house daily.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rakel M.
    Published August 5, 2020
  • Spacious Property w/ tons of fun activities for the kids


    Wonderful hosts. Clean Property that is located on the Parking lot for the now abandoned Dogpatch USA theme park. This was an amazing place for our socially distanced vacation w/ our BFF's. 4 Adults and 6 kids total. There was SO much space for the kids and lots of cool things for them to do. Karaoke didn't work- which was a bit of a bummer for the adults. Rita has everything you need to be comfortable available for use.Only downside was the random car activity in the parking lot. There were a lot of cars driving by which made it difficult to let the kids roam and play.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bridgette C.
    Published July 15, 2020
  • Great stay


    We had our family Christmas and it was a great place us. Plenty of room with lots of entertainment games for all ages. Host was accommodating and place was clean. Highly Recommend this place for large family gatherings.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tommy T.
    Published December 30, 2019
  • What an adventure!!!!


    We booked this house for the size and area. Half of us were from Houston and the other half from Chicago. We had 10 adults and 13 kids. This place was perfect for our loud big group. We had no idea that this used to be "Dogpatch Amusement Park" . The history we learned about it was incredible. Rita even helped us get in contact with the current owner of Dogpatch so we could set up a tour. The house from the outside doesn't look the best but the huge room inside made up for it. There were no neighbors we had to worry about. We played a family game kickball outside in the forever ending parking lot. We were able to play the bean bag game inside the big room when it rained. We sat outside at night to watch the million of stars you could see. If your looking for a luxury 5 star place to stay this is not it. This place is made for big families and to spend family time together. I'm so glad we booked it. The memories we made will last forever. My only suggestion for someone that is staying here with a big group is to bring big pots and pans. There is plenty of plates and silverware but we could have used some big pots and pans to cook with. Rita was very nice and easy to work with. I would definitely meet my family here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jason S
    Published August 29, 2019
  • 1
  • 2
10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 22 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12