House
4

Family-Friendly Home in Hoover w/ Backyard!

Property ID: 465605HooverALUS
Sleeps 94 BR3 BA

Description

Slip effortlessly into vacation mode when you book a stay at this 4-bedroom, 3-bath Hoover home, featuring spacious family areas and a home office! Browse shops at the Riverchase Galleria and chase scenic waterfalls in Oak Mountain State Park with ease from this convenient abode. Further the fun with a jaunt to Birmingham to visit historical sites and the Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum. After a day of fun, retreat to this inviting vacation rental to relax around the fireplace with loved ones.

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

DOWNTOWN BIRMINGHAM (~13 miles): Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex, Birmingham Museum of Art, Birmingham Civil Rights Institute, Alabama Theatre, McWane Science Center, Railroad Park Foundation, shops, restaurants, events, live entertainment

ATTRACTIONS: Vulcan Park and Museum (11.9 miles), Regions Field (13.4 miles), Sloss Furnaces (17.0 miles), Barber Motorsports Park & Vintage Motorsports Museum (22.5 miles), Talladega Super Speedway (53.3 miles)

GET OUTSIDE: Aldridge Gardens (2.0 miles), Moss Rock Preserve (3.3 miles), Riverchase Country Club Clubhouse (4.1 miles), Oak Mountain State Park (9.5 miles), Red Mountain Park (9.5 miles), Lake Purdy (12.3 miles), Birmingham Botanical Gardens (12.5 miles), East Lake Park (20.9 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Riverchase Galleria (1.3 miles), Birmingham Zoo (12.6 miles), Tannehill Ironworks Historical State Park (20.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport (18.8 miles)

Reviews

4
9 reviews
  • Best Airbnb for the entire family

    5/5

    I love this Airbnb. It was big enough for my whole family at a reasonable price. The host was like family. If I needed anything she was a text away and made sure my family and I felt at home. Thus was a great experience for my family and we created lost of memories during our stay.

    Donesha
    Published March 13, 2023
  • Just back

    4/5

    Property was ad advertised. Couple of areas that could be improved are (1) increased eating utensils, (2) ants got into some foot on the counter that had been there for 45 minutes or so and were all in dishwasher, (3) maybe more pillows and blankets fo comfort.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ron J.
    Published February 7, 2023
  • Could have been great.

    1/5

    When we arrived the garage was filled with weight equipment, outside tools, baby walker chairs, and junk. I had to stack this in the corners to just pull in my autos. We went into the house and the towels were in the dryer. We had to fold these and put in bathroom. The sheets appeared to not have been changed as there was hair on top of the pillow cases. They were all mismatched sheets. Only one bed had a mattress protector and there were brown stains on one of the mattresses. The utensils in the drawers were dirty so we had to wash everything. We had to wash all the sheets and remake the beds. There were ants in the kitchen sink. One of the toilets had excrement on the toilet seat. The back yard had broken light fixtures on the concrete and a wooden garden box in poor repair. The firepit was torn up. The backyard was not safe for my 5 year old. I found dog hair on the rugs and floors so you ended up with hair on your cloths if you sat down on the floor. My five year old had dog hair all over his clothes. The upstairs shower did not drain well so you were standing in water when you showered. The house could have been so nice as it is in a nice neighborhood and location.Tian the manager responded to our calls, but by the time we got to the house there was not time to call the cleaners back and once we had out suitcases in who wants a group of cleaners to show up. Great neighborhood and location, but can not recommend because unsanitary conditions.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joel N.
    Published December 13, 2022
  • Great place in Hoover

    5/5

    House was as advertised, everything is there to make your stay comfortable. Nice safe neighborhood in a suburb of Birhminghan. Close to golf supermarkets etc . Would definitely stay there again

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    PETER l.
    Published November 15, 2022
  • Birthday Trip Home

    5/5

    We loved this property. The fenced in backyard while small was big enough for our dogs to get some much needed energy out. My son fell in love with all the play toys. Master bath was to die for. Close to multiple restaurants and grocery stores. Doordash and Uber eats are also available.Would def stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ashley S.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4
9 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0