House
4.2

Family-Friendly Home in Hoover w/ Backyard!

HooverALUS
Sleeps 94 BR3 BA

Description

Slip effortlessly into vacation mode when you book a stay at this 4-bedroom, 3-bath Hoover home, featuring spacious family areas and a home office! Browse shops at the Riverchase Galleria and chase scenic waterfalls in Oak Mountain State Park with ease from this convenient abode. Further the fun with a jaunt to Birmingham to visit historical sites and the Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum. After a day of fun, retreat to this inviting vacation rental to relax around the fireplace with loved ones.

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating
  • Pets Allowed
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

DOWNTOWN BIRMINGHAM (~13 miles): Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex, Birmingham Museum of Art, Birmingham Civil Rights Institute, Alabama Theatre, McWane Science Center, Railroad Park Foundation, shops, restaurants, events, live entertainment

ATTRACTIONS: Vulcan Park and Museum (11.9 miles), Regions Field (13.4 miles), Sloss Furnaces (17.0 miles), Barber Motorsports Park & Vintage Motorsports Museum (22.5 miles), Talladega Super Speedway (53.3 miles)

GET OUTSIDE: Aldridge Gardens (2.0 miles), Moss Rock Preserve (3.3 miles), Riverchase Country Club Clubhouse (4.1 miles), Oak Mountain State Park (9.5 miles), Red Mountain Park (9.5 miles), Lake Purdy (12.3 miles), Birmingham Botanical Gardens (12.5 miles), East Lake Park (20.9 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Riverchase Galleria (1.3 miles), Birmingham Zoo (12.6 miles), Tannehill Ironworks Historical State Park (20.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport (18.8 miles)

Reviews

4.2
5 reviews
  • Birthday Trip Home

    5/5

    We loved this property. The fenced in backyard while small was big enough for our dogs to get some much needed energy out. My son fell in love with all the play toys. Master bath was to die for. Close to multiple restaurants and grocery stores. Doordash and Uber eats are also available.Would def stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ashley S.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • Child Friendly

    3/5

    Very nice home nice location easy Interstate access. However we felt like we were in a preschool. I think a little rearranging of the toys from the family room into another room would be helpful or maybe just getting used to where things were placed would have helped with my tripping. I also want to say happy belated anniversary to the owners. Communication with manager rated 1 star because there was none nor needed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Janice M.
    Published August 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Homeowner's Response: "Janice, as the host of the property, I truly appreciate your stay and apologize for any inconvenience due to the arrangement of the toys. We take every guest's feedback seriously and as a way to improve, and we will take note and make corrections if possible."

  • Great rental

    5/5

    Reservation and checkin was easy. Location was good for the Worldgames. It was very clean and comfortable. Would rent again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Annette
    Published August 10, 2022
  • Found our rental in Hoover for years to come!!

    5/5

    The house was perfect! Plenty of room to move around and spread out, bedrooms were perfect size for our family, and the house was very clean and modern. Our bed was very comfortable, the A/C worked incredibly well with high temps near 100 every day, no issues at all during our stay. The owners actually texted to welcome us and check in during our stay and we were able to bounce questions off them and they would reply within minutes. We will be back every summer to the area and hopefully this property is available every time! A huge thank you to the owners for everything! They are awesome!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Roger J.
    Published July 13, 2022
  • Great house, great location--terrible AC

    3/5

    It's too hot in that part of AL not to have a good AC. The upstairs rooms were so hot! and we left the AC running all day and night. I had one communication with the property manager and they failed in their promise to supply what was asked for. Thanks

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dan N.
    Published June 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Dan, we're glad you enjoyed the house and the location! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: We apologize for the inconvenience of the A/C - we will look into it to ensure this doesn't affect any future guests. When we received the request for a hair dryer, I immediately responded and had it ordered and shipped the next day. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
Booking Details
4.2

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 465605
Have a Travel Credit?