Hartford Home w/ Updated Interior & Backyard!

Property ID: 456162HartfordALUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Escape the hustle and bustle of urban life to the quaint city of Hartford, Alabama when you book this 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental house! You’ll feel right at home in the upgraded living spaces and open backyard. Take a leisurely stroll to enjoy the historic architecture in the town square, or head to Dothan for amusement parks, golf courses, and all-age thrills! After a day of family fun, return to those cozy abode to take a relaxing soak, then watch your favorite show on the Smart TV.


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Hartford Recreational Park (0.4 miles), Hartford Town Square (0.9 miles), Robert A. Fowler Memorial Park (11.8 miles), Johnny Henderson Family Park (21.0 miles), Two by Two Petting Zoo (22.2 miles), Water World (24.6 miles), Landmark Park (27.6 miles), Dothan Area Botanical Gardens (30.7 miles)

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Boll Weevil Monument (17.7 miles), U.S. Army Aviation Museum (18.3 miles), Wiregrass Museum of Art (23.1 miles), G W Carver Interpretive Museum (23.1 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Geneva (11.4 miles), Enterprise (17.8 miles), Dothan (22.6 miles), Bonifay (22.7 miles), Ozark (29.5 miles)

AIRPORTS: Dothan Regional Airport (27.9 miles), Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (69.8 miles)


2 reviews
  • Family Wedding


    We stayed here for a family wedding nearby. Property was clean and easy to find. Only complaint was that TV was hard to operate and only had netflix service. Also, pictures are a little deceiving as they have a strong filter on them. Wish there was more seating in the living area.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Josh M.
    Published April 5, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Josh, we're sorry you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. After going over your feedback with the homeowner, we wanted to share the following:
    - The property has a smart TV, which allows guests to log in to their own streaming services.
    - We only use local, professional photographers so we can be sure that our images accurately reflect each property.
    - The owners will be adding more seating this summer.
    Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • Pictures are deceiving


    Property is nice. Emailed twice with no answer. Master tub doesn’t hold water. Trash can was full so we had nowhere to empty to. Mold growing in the washer. Dryer handle duct taped together. Furnishing are somewhat bare. No extra seating. Only one television in the place. Property has great potential.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amy L.
    Published December 17, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Amy, we're glad you enjoyed certain aspects of this property, but sorry your stay fell short in other areas.
    - The owner confirmed that the home is just as seen in listing photos, including the furnishings.
    - The house is professionally cleaned before every check-in. It is an older home, so there are some water stains in the shower, but there is no mold anywhere.
    - Your concerns were shared with the housekeeper to ensure future guests do not share your experience.
    - The washer and dryer were replaced with new ones after your stay.
    Thank you for your feedback, as it helps us improve. We are confident that future travelers will find this home clean and comfortable!

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12