Villa
4.5

'Tortola Adventure' Private Villa: Ocean-View Pool

Property ID: 201034West EndVIVG
Sleeps 83 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Come experience the beauty of Tortola, where you can stroll on white-sand beaches, swim in pristine azure waters, explore pioneer ruins, or try the island's delectable cuisine. Your Carribean adventure begins here at this convenient 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom private villa an open view pool, outdoor dining area, and balcony highlighting the awe-inspiring views. Here, you'll find the perfect balance of activity and serenity to make your dreams of the British Virgin Islands come true!

Amenities

  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Private Outdoor Pool

Map

Location Details

The location of the villa is quite convenient – from here, you're very close to the main roads, ferries, and restaurants and bars. The BVI's offer activities that cater to all kinds of interests.

You can take a sugar plantation tour, hike Tortola's lush green mountains, or even try surfing, diving, or kiteboarding if you're feeling particularly adventurous. These waters are perfect for just about any ocean or water sport!

So what are you waiting for? Before long you could be wandering Tortola's shops, taking scenic walks along the beach, and dipping your toes in crystal, aqua-blue Caribbean water… As some previous guests have mentioned, for a sight unseen villa, you won't be disappointed!

Reviews

4.5
32 reviews
  • Complete Privacy with an Awesome View!

    5/5

    The home was not far from things to do, however, it afforded us complete privacy. We loved sitting on the outside decks at all times of the day sipping coffee or drinks and taking in the view. There was a good supply of nice furniture on the deck. The home had a somewhat eclectic style, was open and airy, had everything we needed, and was quite comfortable. To get to the bedrooms, you had to go outside and down the stairs to the lower level but that didn't bother us. Especially loved the outdoor shower and the pool was nice. We rented a Jeep as suggested as the last part of the drive up to the house was steep. We could have made it with something else that was a four wheel drive but it can be slick if raining so it really depends on your comfort level. Bruce and staff were very helpful and communicated well and we thank them for making our stay all we had hoped for.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    John
    Published May 8, 2024
  • Outstanding

    5/5

    We really loved this place. With the incredible view, open floor plan (on the top floor), good kitchen, and the very nice pool, we spent a lot of time just hanging out at the villa, cooking meals, etc. Mornings were sublime.

    The layout of the house is not intuitive from the listing: the bedrooms are not on the same floor as the main living level, with two bedrooms one level down and the third, two levels down. They are not connected via interior stairways, and have independent external doorways. This isn't necessarily a negative, it's just a function of how a lot of caribbean houses are laid out. The bedrooms themselves are very comfortable, with AC in two of them, and good breezes throughout.

    Location of the house is great - we've come to really like the West End of Tortola. (Recommend shopping for groceries at Riteway in Soper's Hole, rather than schlep to Road Town. Skip C&D's and Bobby's Supermarket.)

    The hill up to the house is no joke, but not a big deal. Kinda fun, actually.

    We would love to return and stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jessyca
    Published April 7, 2024
  • Wonderful Adventure!

    5/5

    Loved every minute of our week-long stay. This place instantly became our home away from home and the host answered every question we had along the way. If you love the outdoors and have an adventurous spirit, you will love this villa with the spectacular views! Would stay here again and again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shana
    Published January 17, 2024
  • Tortola Adventure review

    1/5

    Property is advertised with air conditioning. Only 2 bedrooms have it. Water pressure low. Overall condition of the property is poor. Poor lighting throughout the house. Very disappointing experience

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Byron S.
    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Byron, The homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:

    Owner's response: "Byron, Prior to arrival, all guests are provided the multi-party chat service (WhatsApp) that includes me and on island staff. All new guests are encouraged to WhatsApp texting as they get on the island to expedite a seamless villa arrival, usually after a long day of travel. We invite all guests to let us know immediately if they encounter any issues that might in any way interfere with their stay at Tortola Adventure and the Island of Tortola. You made no such effort thus causing us to assume your group was enjoying your stay.
    - We do not have AC as one of the amenities on the listing.
    - We are sorry that your experience was lacking, but we did not hear from you during your stay about any of the issues you had. If you had reached out, we would have been happy to rectify all issues for you. We would like to know the specifics and welcome you to call and discuss if you'd like to. Hoping that you will return to Tortola Adventure, we look forward to hearing from you.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Awesome experience….

    5/5

    Great customer service…

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Robert W
    Published December 6, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.5
32 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0