Peaceful Park Falls Cottage w/ 5 Acres & Lake

Property ID: 472616Park FallsWIUS
Sleeps 63 BR1 BA


Overdue for your next outdoorsman's retreat or lake lovers getaway? Look no further than this beautiful and historic 3-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental, complete with 5 acres, a fishing pier, and a fire pit. Depending on the season, outdoor activities might include boating, fishing, and swimming, or hiking, biking, and leaf peeping. When days draw to a close, come home to rehash your adventures over drinks inside or dinner on the patio. The striking beauty of Northern Wisconsin awaits.


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen


Location Details

AREA ACTIVITIES: Fishing, boating, kayaking, canoeing, hiking, biking, leaf peeping, ATVing

SURROUNDING LAKES: Stone Lake (steps away), Upper & Lower Springstead Lakes (0.8 miles), Muskie Lake (1.4 miles), Boot Lake (2.2 miles), Charnley Lake (2.5 miles), Turtle-Flambeau Scenic Waters Area (6.0 miles)

LOCAL TRAILS: Springstead Muskeg State Natural Area (1.9 miles), Bass Lake Preserve State Natural Area (6.1 miles), Powell Trail (10.9 miles), Headwater State Lakes Natural Area (20.0 miles), Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest (21.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Rhinelander-Oneida County Airport (58.2 miles)


5 reviews
  • Up North Fun with Family


    Overall, we had a wonderful experience. Next time I would read the amenities more carefully as there was no air conditioning at the cabin. It was in the 90's during the day - so rare for WI. Everything is well-maintained, well-stocked and clean. A beautiful property for making fun-filled family memories!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Marie W.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • Rustic - Historical - Clean


    I would’ve given this 5 stars but there is NO AIR CONDITIONING and most of the windows do not open. The days were in the high 80’s the week we were there in July & cooler at night. Fans could not handle cooling the cabin down enough at night for comfortable sleeping. This probably would not be a problem in WI for 11 months of the year!

    Communication with the property manager and the owner was greatly appreciated & helpful.

    The property is very clean. Fishing from the pier was super fun as the lake does not have public access & you can catch a fish a minute & throw back. We caught a few larger ones for eating.

    Nature lovers? We saw a bald Eagle, deer (every day on the property), turkeys & more. There’s an ATV trail, hiking, excellent restaurants, a casino and shopping within 30 min.

    Overall we had a very relaxing, enjoyable, “Up North”experience.

    Published July 31, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you, Marie. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the wildlife, fishing, and solitude. I'm glad that we were able to lend a hand during your stay. We hope you’ll stay with us again."

  • Northwoods cabin


    We had a great time! Beautiful location.

    Published July 22, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: Thanks, Jeni. We look forward to having you back!"

  • Not what expected


    Arrived Wednesday at 3:30pm and left by 6pm the same day. The cabin really needs air conditioning. It was to hot to stay there especially with elderly guests.

    Published June 26, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Karri, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We were disappointed to hear the cabin didn't meet your expectations. It is an historic, full-log cabin, listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
    - We take our listing accuracy seriously and do not list air conditioning as an available amenity, but we're sorry if you missed that information when making your reservation. We do provide floor fans, which we find to keep the place comfortable on all but the warmest days. Night-time lows are typically in the 50s or cooler, as they were the week you booked.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great Place


    Just what I was looking for. Very convenient for fishing the Turtle Flambeau Flowage.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mike A.
    Published October 4, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the Owner: "Many thanks, Mike! We're glad you enjoyed the access to the Flowage. Hope to see you back again."

  • 1
5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12